We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

smartline Koala Garden

Booking.comUSD 79*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 97*
USD 79*
USD 97*
USD 79*
USD 97*
USD 79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
smartline Koala Garden
smartline Koala Garden
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for smartline Koala Garden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Valkeakoski, Finland
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Me and my friend spent about a week in these apartments and I think it was a great fit for us. I was a bit worried at first after reading all the negative reviews but I found there was no reason to be nervous. First of all we arrived quite late after 10pm but the check-in went smoothly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoosaMH
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing SMARTLINE KOALA GARDEN for your holidays and for sharing your experince with other travellers. We are glad that we have been able to meet your expectations. We thank you for the nice words about our staff. It means a lot to us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best...

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We are just back from a fantastic 4 days at this lovely place, we were self catering and had everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable. The service was brilliant, every member of staff we came across from reception to gardeners were polite and helpful the 2 entertainment girls were great from morning until night especially with our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leu88
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing SMARTLINE KOALA GARDEN for your holidays and for sharing your feedback with other travellers. We are glad that we have been able to meet your expectations. We thank you for the nice words about our staff. It means a lot to us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Having seen mixed reviews i can honestly say that was more than surprised with the facilities and cleanliness etc. Staff were very polite and helpful. Asked for room change to ground floor and no problems. Room was spacious however first room was a little smaller. Pool areas clean and not busy. Nice ambience. Would use again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gl0bal123
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing SMARTLINE KOALA GARDEN as destination for your holidays and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We celebrate to have been able to meet your expectations. We much appreciate the nice words about our staff. It means a lot to us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near...

Reviewed 28 January 2017

My wife and I had a good time in Koala Garden in January. When we arrived in our apartment we noticed that some things were missing in the kitchen but the personal ordered that quickly. After a couple of days we asked for another apartment because we wanted an apartment with a sunny balcony. We got a very fine apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Halldór S
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our SMARTLINE KOALA GARDEN as destination for your holidays and the time for sharing your experience with other travellers. We celebrate to have been able to meet your expectations. It means a lot to us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best Regards, The Management

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Just returned from a Lovely holiday at Koala Gardens and feel that i have to write a review . I read some terrible , negative and unfair comments on here before our holiday , and some of them worried me .....well i'd like to put people's minds at rest .... Firstly our apartment was spotless ( and the maid kept...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suecshepherd
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for choosing our SMARTLINE KOALA GARDEN as destination for your holidays and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We celebrate to have been able to meet your expectations. We at the same time thank you for the nice comments about our staff. It means a lot to us. Looking...

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

One staff member was a gent and always willing to help that was the only good point The hotel was full and only one restaurant for over 500 guests struggled to get seated most of the time had to walk from site one to site 3 to get meals only meal worth eating was breakfast poor selection for lunch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s w
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time to post this review and for sharing your experience. We regret that your stay was not the expected. We take in consideration your comments about our services, and we much appreciate the nice reference about our staff. Remaining at your entire disposal for anything you might need. Best Regards, The Management

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

we were looking for a mid week get away (mon to friday) this hotel ticked all the boxes, we stayed all inclusive no complaints. rooms, we had an upstairs appartment which had everything we needed, good comfitable beds, balcony overlooking one of three pools, hot running water all day every day, rooms cleaned to a high standard ever day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathaniel-Richards
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing SMARTLINE KOALA GARDEN as destination for your holidays and for sharing your feedback with other travellers. We celebrate to meet your expectations and we thank you for your nice comments. It means a lot to us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best Regards, The Management

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

These apartments are basic, but are large and do what you need them to. Beds were reasonably comfortable and apartments were kept clean. The shower was a separate walk in shower which was very good and there was also a bath. Reception was very helpful and is 24 hrs. Didn't try the pools but they looked very nice. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul M
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Smartline Koala Garden as destination for your holidays and for taking the time to share this review. We celebrate to have been able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best Regards, The Management

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I'm not one for writing reviews but would like to make people aware of what happened to me and my wife over Christmas at this disgusting place. We were AI for 2 weeks arriving on the 18 Dec left 1 Jan. We had our room ransacked number 241 on the 23rd Dec losing priceless items from the room. This I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time to share your experience by this post. We deeply regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The satisfaction of our guests is our main objective, therefore we take good note of your comments in order to improve our services and facilities. We do hope to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

If you want a good holiday then stay somewhere else. You'll have a better time in Belsen concentration camp! Beds are extremely uncomfortable and bed linen is never changed. The blankets are old and manky and should be on display in the imperial war museum. The pool area is deserted and is like a scene from the walking dead. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M13esy
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time to post your review. We regret no to have been able to meet your expectations. We take good note of your comments in order to improve our services and facilities. We remain at your entire disposal for anything you might need. Best Regards, The Management

639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Apartment (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Studio (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Zone 1 Pool (12)
Viewed
Zone 2 Pool (10)
Viewed
Zone 3 Pool (8)
Viewed
Zone 4 Pool (6)
Viewed
Zone 5 Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.9 km away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#61 of 220 in Maspalomas
2,855 reviews
1.1 km away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#55 of 220 in Maspalomas
931 reviews
1.2 km away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Club Vista Serena
Club Vista Serena
#69 of 220 in Maspalomas
239 reviews
0.9 km away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 220 in Maspalomas
593 reviews
1.4 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites is located 2 kilometers away from the sea and near the golf course in Maspalomas. In an ideal surrounding for your family vacation, Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites offers comfort and service. It features spacious and luminous apartments, which dispose of air conditioning and the equipment you need for your vacation. A shopping center and an amusement park are close to the complex; you will also find a wide offer in further entertainment and relaxing activities nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about smartline Koala Garden

Address: Calle Geminis 2 | San Bartolomé de Tirajana, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Price Range: $74 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Koala Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Koala Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koala Garden Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Maspalomas
Smartline Koala Garden Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from smartline Koala Garden staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Koala Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not bother going unless you like cockroaches etc.”
Sandraleicestershire, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We requested a quiet room on an upper floor. These requests were granted.”
  • Peaceful and private balcony
organic333, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check for damp and full kitchen utensils when you arrive”
  • faulty socket
  • damp in the bedroom
johnkN6489JB, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“An apartment on upper floor with morning sun is fine.”
, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are great upstairs we felt was a better choice”
Nathaniel-Richards, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 79* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 79
Hotwire.comUSD 79
TripAdvisorUSD 79
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates