We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Save
Share
C/ Mar Caspio 5, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 198
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
travelup.com
Hotels.comUSD 198
Expedia.comUSD 198
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (3721)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (610)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 220 hotels in Maspalomas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm.
Read more
Room & Suite (610)610
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Aerobics
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4,903Reviews729Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,108
  • 1,167
  • 361
  • 154
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marta P wrote a review Dec 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
I absolutely loved and enjoyed vacationing at this hotel. Staff very polite and well mannered. One member of the team was extremely helpful and sweet, under the name Adai (if not spelt incorrectly). Entertainment at the hotel was interesting and enjoyable as well as the food was amazing. 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 12 Jan 2021
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. It is a pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are happy to hear that the staffs were nice and that you enjoyed the food and the entertainment. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Roxanne Körner Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Read more
fitzwanos wrote a review Jul 2020
barnlsey39 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We are still here as I write this. If you are concern about the current situation don’t be. This place has nailed the social distancing measures. Everything is cleaned and sanitised between use for beds, tables etc. Room The rooms are great, spacious, comfy beds , AC (make sure your patio door is closed) Mini bar is stick on request rather than every other day. Pools Plenty of choice, plenty of space, no need to set your alarm for 3.30 to get a bed. We’ve strolled down after a steady breakfast around 9am and still the first ones around the pools. The adult only infinity pool is nice and quiet with great views of the ocean. Food Buffet is high quality and and mostly of individual servings to reduce contact with spoons etc. Great choice and plenty to choose from. You can swap your buffet for Al a crate depending on nights stays. (7 days) Drinks Go All inclusive, it’s that simple. High end drinks which would cost a small fortune if you were only half board, which is an option. Quality cocktails and great staff helping. Beach This is a volcano island the sand is a grey colour with rocky sloping shorelines, be aware it can be a bit rocky. Local Shops and bars are reopening slowly so be aware not everything is open but it won’t won’t long. There is still a great choice of places in nearby Maspalomas COVID SPECIFIC don’t be afraid to come here, searing is spaced out, table service for drinks etc. Hand sanitisers everywhere and face masked to be worn in close contact with others. Not needed around the pool but are needed when queuing for bar or buffet then removed once sat down. Summary Amazing place, staff, weather. A******
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Corbatón, Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Dear fitzwanos, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to know that our staff made your experience a pleasant one. We are taking the current situation very seriously and so we want you to feel safe and comfortable at any time. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel soon. Kind regards. H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Staff
Read more
Aus & Yeo wrote a review Dec 2020
20 contributions25 helpful votes
I have been tying to complete this review, for our stay back in January 2020
(19/01/2020 to 25/01/2020), but the events that overtook us all with coronavirus put things in to a different perspective. We would have just returned from our holiday, booked back in February 2020, but we have postponed it until next December 2021. 
So while I am on holiday at home, I have time to finish my review of our wonderful Holiday back in January 2020. From our arrival to our departure we have nothing but praise for the Hotel and its hard working Team. We needed a holiday that was relaxing and stress free. Playa Meloneras Palace delivered this for us in all areas. On arriving at the entrance to the hotel, it is deceiving as to what awaits you on the other side of the doors and the fabulous design of the building. We were greeted by Omar who was friendly and professional. He familiarised us with the hotel and procedures, along with a glass of Cava! Omar informed us that our room had been upgraded, which was a lovely surprise, especially as my birthday was coming up! We were take to our room (632), along with our luggage and so our Holiday had begun! We were in a privilege room and fully inclusive. The room was lovely and so clean. If I was to be a little bit critical and it is my only criticism of our whole stay, the room was looking slightly tired, but this did not spoil our enjoyment of it at all. There was a lovely large bathroom with a walk-in shower, big bath and double sinks. The spacious balcony had a sea view over the gardens and pool area and it was not overlooked. The hotel complex seems vast and we were provided with a leaflet that contained all the hotel information and a map of the hotel and grounds. We had no trouble in finding our way around and soon familiarised ourselves with the layout. If you have a good sense of direction you will find it no problem. Everywhere was so clean and the grounds were beautiful and well kept. We ate in the buffet restaurant for dinner and found there was plenty of choice and the quality was good. We ate there for breakfast and lunch the following day. Again there was plenty of choice and of good quality. We also tried lunch in the Brasserie which was very nice and relaxed. Snacks were also available from the Naturalia bar and were enjoyable. We loved the Gaudi Restaurant for its food and attentive service, which was not rushed and delivered by Marta, Africa, Patricia and Roberto. There is a choice of dishes available with other daily options. I remember one pork dish that I had and it was the most tenderest pork I have ever eaten! Breakfast was also good in the Gaudi, again not rushed and good quality. We used the Spa and Steam room most days, especially after a long walk! The Infinity pool was warm and there is the Tropical chill-out bar nearby. We never found it a problem to find a sun bed in the Privilege area or other areas. The lobby bar had a pianist or saxophonist during the evening, it was nice to have a coffee or after dinner drink there and relax before going out for stroll after eating. Service was good and Joel was always charming, friendly and efficient. We used the privilege lounge several times, but found on occasions there was nowhere to sit, as it was very popular there early evening. The evening entertainment was professional, good quality and enjoyable. It made a change from some of the in-house entertainment you get that can be of varying quality. The service was also good. What impressed us was the way the drinks were served, with great skill, at your table, balancing a tray in one hand and pouring direct from the bottle! Mixers were in bottles and the cocktails were very nice! We cannot forget to mention Alejandro. The evening always brightened up when he was on duty, he was a cabaret show all on his own! .
 Finally my thanks to Miguel Corbaton - General Manager, for the bottle of Cava on my birthday! There are lots of others we would like to mention from our lovely stay, but we cannot remember everyones name. We do have one regret, and that we wish we had discovered Playa Meloneras Place sooner!

 All being well we look forward to our winter break in December 2021. A toda la gente trabajadora de Playa Meloneras Palace, gracias por unas maravillosas vacaciones, mantente a salvo, cuídate. Feliz Navidad a todos en Playa Meloneras Palace y deseando al mundo un 2021 más seguro y brillante.

 David
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Upper floors have the best views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear Ausyeo , Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and thank you for choosing our hote We are very happy that you had a lovely time and enjoyed the overall experience. It is a pleasure that you were satisfied with the the architecture, infinity pool, the spa, the bars, the restaurants and the friendliness of the staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We hope that you have had a nice Christmas. Best regards, Roxanne Körner Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Read more
Nick T wrote a review Dec 2020
Preston, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
This is the second time we've been and it's still excellent. Very helpful and accommodating staff and in particular I recommend Zed and all the activity staff for all the classes for kids and parents alike. We will be going again as soon as the covid madness is over! Very much recommended..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 12 Jan 2021
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review on Tripadvisor following your visit to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. It is a pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are happy to hear that the staffs were nice and that you enjoyed the activities with your kids. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Roxanne Körner Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Read more
Honestdicko wrote a review Sep 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom87 contributions97 helpful votes
Right let’s start by saying I booked this hotel on their own website and I payed 125e PER NIGHT extra for the privilege package this included to eat in the gaudi restaurant every night (the most expensive bonus), a bigger tv in the room 47”, a sunbed (exactly same as others) but facing the golf course! And you can have a drink in the reception area, I paid also for minibar in room and the privilege area downstairs we’re you can help yourself to spirits and use computers free ect! Sounds great eh? NO, the minibar they stopped due to Covid which I do not understand, the privilege area was closed due to Covid and the gaudi restaurant was closed half way through our stay due to laying staff off, we had a note posted through the door with no refund or nothing so all I got for my 800+ euros for the week was to jump the que at dinner and to look at a golf course as I bathed!! If I wanted to view a golf course whilst sunbathing I’d of booked 19 holes for half the price, I complained to management but was shunned to come back next day and speak to manager! Came back surprise no manager, staff in spa totally ignorant and most staff had attitudes, I am by far no moaner and we did enjoy our stay here but when you are paying 300+ euros a night I expect top quality service 100% and h10 did not provide, why wasn’t I offered a refund for services I had purchased and were taken away half way through holiday? Anyway what we did see of the gaudi restaurant the food was actually really nice we were impressed and happy we had got the privilege, food in the buffet menu was scarce most things were identical every single sitting bar a few dishes got boring after 2 visits, not 1 English person in hotel and goes mental with Spanish at weekends, entertainment was pathetic 40 min show on a night and that was it, most shows were full Spanish language same as pool athletics and everything else, they were only 2 people that were really nice to us and they worked in the gaudi restaurant, they got tips every time we visited but unfortunately them two girls have now lost there jobs (one with 3 kids) I know we are in bad times but you do not take a service away that has been paid for, hotel is in need of repair rooms tatty and lift buttons on 7th floor had bare wires hanging out I had to push them back in so nobody ended up dead! Anyway this would of been 4 stars but I just think we had our pants pulled down and you were lucky to get 2 I will give this hotel one last chance though to redeem there selves as I know they are reading this, I want a partial refund for the privilege I paid for refunding to my card booking name was mr Dickson I will update all readers on my girlfriends review which will be posted on here as soon as I receive my refund, you have my email address and card details h10 so I look forward to hearing your response regards!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 29 Sep 2020
Dear Honestdicko, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review on Tripadvisor following your visit to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. It is a pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel, although we regret not having met your expectations under the current circumstances with the quality service provided. The price you claim to have paid for the supplement for the privilege service is higher than the actual price. The Gaudi restaurant closed the last two days of your stay. We are also surprised by your comments since our customer service department and Management are always at your disposal, but unfortunately you never contacted us during your stay or directly after your departure. We will contact you immediately through your email address to obtain a more appropriate communication. Best regards, Borja Garcia Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 157 - USD 289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 playa meloneras palace hotel maspalomas, h10 playa meloneras palace maspalomas, playa meloneras palace, gran canaria meloneras, meloneras palace
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMaspalomas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
374
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Nearby attractions include Playa de las Meloneras (0.1 km) and C.C. Boulevard Oasis Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include KopaZ Cafe-Tapas-Pub, La Proa Casa Reyes, and Restaurante Txototxa Meloneras.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Playa Meloneras Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Finca Condal Vega Grande (15.3 km).