We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia

Save
Share
Avenida del Oasis 32, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (439)
Room & Suite (146)
Pool & Beach (109)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 220 hotels in Maspalomas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, only member of “The Leading Hotels of the World” on the island of Gran Canaria, is situated in a place of exceptional beauty: an extensive palm grove in a natural park. At just a few steps from the sand dunes and beach of Maspalomas, the charming two-storey villas integrate harmoniously within the landscape, and enjoy spectacular views of the distant mountains.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Water park offsite
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
844Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 739
  • 76
  • 20
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Larisa C wrote a review Mar 2021
Bucharest, Romania317 contributions67 helpful votes
It is not our first time at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, but this place never ceases to amaze me. I feel that last time we were there was gorgeous, but this time even better as we got to explore every little corner of their beautiful garden and saw it from a different perspective. After a long break from traveling, this gateway was all I needed and maybe this is also why I have enjoyed it so much. The staff there was as amazing as always, super helpful and discreet at the same time, which is always a blessing. The weather was extraordinary, not too hot, but not cold as the rest of Europe and the pool didn’t disappoint, of course. I really don’t know what more could I ad to my other review from exactly one year ago except that this place really feels like heaven and I would gladly return anytime.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Heitzig, Director General at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Responded 12 Mar 2021
Dear Larisa, Thank you so much for having taken the time to review your experience. It has once again been a total pleasure being your hosts and we couldn’t be happier knowing that your second stay with us felt like heaven. My team will be proud to hear of your words of praise about the amazing and helpful service. It would be a privilege to welcome you back someday soon, to your sunny home away from home in Gran Canaria. Very best regards, Robert Heitzig, General Manager Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL
Read more
Brummy40 wrote a review Dec 2020
London, United Kingdom118 contributions210 helpful votes
Very lucky to spend 12 days here over Christmas. Hotel impeccably clean. Food delicious. Room and all hotel areas very beautiful. In these very difficult times this hotel stands out from other hotels due to one factor: the nicest hotel staff. From the cleaners to the restaurant staff to the front desk, all lovely and helpful. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Heitzig, Director General at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Responded 7 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay and for your lovely review. I am thrilled to read that your stay over Christmas was exceptional and that we do stand out from other hotels. It is a great encouragement for all the team that we do have the nicest and helpful staff. Our dedicated staff do the utmost to make our guests’ stay a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back at our Grand Hotel Residencia! Warm regards, Robert Heitzig General Manager Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL
Read more
Robert M wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
Went there when we could during the pandemic - They could not be faulted on any aspect of the stay. The staff were attentive and could not do enough. The location, accommodations, facilities and food were quite excellent. Will go there again as soon as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Dune view - and gets the sun in the morning
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Heitzig, Geschäftsführer at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Dear guests, Thank you for sharing the experience you had at our Grand Hotel Residencia during your recent stay with us. It was lovely to welcome you and it is a pleasure to hear that you had a great time. I appreciate that you especially mentioned the staff who could not do enough and that you found the food excellent! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Robert Heitzig General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL
Read more
adrienne699w wrote a review Dec 2020
84 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This was our third stay at the hotel and we are returning in June. Very rarely do you find somewhere that is truly perfect for your needs which is why we will return every year. In difficult times the hotel went above and beyond to make our stay the same as it usually is and apart from wearing the provided face mask from your room to pool and restaurant everything was as good as ever. It was lovely to see a lot of the same staff and meet a few new ones. We had a first floor room this time around the back which was very quiet with beautiful garden plants/tree views from where I got some great photos of the parakeets feeding as well as hawfinches and a hoopoo on the grass. I have requested a ground floor next time though as my arthritic hips did not favour the stairs! Food as always excellent and the barbecue nights as good as ever with great live music. The restaurant has a lovely atmostphere at night and although there were patio heaters most nights we did not need them as temperatures were around 18 degrees. The hotel was very quiet, great for us but I feel very sad for them with the constant restrictions from the UK which are totally unfounded with such low cases but GC has has been lumped with Tenerife where cases are growing. Our flight was diverted on the return to another airport and it took us over 12 hours to get home but managing to get 10 days here made it well worth it and we cannot wait to return in 2021!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Heitzig, Geschäftsführer at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Dear Adrienne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay with us – we very much appreciate your loyalty and are looking forward to seeing you again in June. It fills us with pride to read that we are achieving the goals that we set for ourselves to cater for our clients every need. This has been a very difficult year for us all, we have incorporated the changes that have been necessary and endeavoured to maintain the high standards that we are proud to provide. We kindly ask you to send an email to recepcion@grand-hotel-residencia.com to enable us to take note of your room preference together with you June booking. It is amazing the variety of birds that we enjoy throughout the year! The area where the hotel is located close the to the protected nature reserve and sand dunes of Maspalomas is a renowned area for migratory birds and a prolific nesting ground for many species. We are all looking forward to future times of happiness and prosperity for all. Sending you my warmest wishes for good health and happiness. Kindest regards, Robert Heitzig, General Manager
Read more
Travellingdoc wrote a review Nov 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom4,724 contributions395 helpful votes
+1
A world leading hotel. The entrance is lovely. Interior and exterior of hotel was very nice. The check in was easy but check out took too long. Had room 137- which was a standard room with a terrace however just off the main thoroughfare to the piano bar. The room location is better than rooms at the back which is quiet but was very dark as a lack of sun.Door handle have a hollow design and had dust collection in it. Pool area is small and felt crowded. Noisy children playing made it less relaxing at times and also there were people at the pool who choose to have their mobile on ring and was not using ear phones when listening to messages etc. There was also a german speaking swimming instructor barking out commands to a young boy which was uncomfortable both in terms of noise and manner. Pool restaurant for lunch was nice- lovely service from Bettina and Tamara and the food was great. Gym was functional but again we had the German swimming teacher who doubled as a PT doing a class which took up the space for free weights. Positives Tea and coffee with cake on Monday and Friday at the piano bar Live music at 2030 The BBQ buffet on Sunday but not on Wednesday( also in negatives) Excellent spa area with salt water pool Underground car parking Close walking distance to the promenade Rooms facing the pool Negatives Some rooms lack privacy such as 137, 138 Not adults only - kids played at the pool and was rather noisy. Need to remind house keeling to Resupply water, coffee capsules and body cream consistently- there was a day without coffee capsules - had to call front desk to inform. Interior dining music is terrible in the restaurant and spoilt the mood/ ambience Dinner at 8pm- twice too many people turned up and there was a 20minutes wait- first time sat in doors , second time- went for a drink and came back Bbq nights- Sunday is better - lobster and stir fried prawns , Wednesday was disappointing- was stressful as you spent along time queueing for food but on the plus, we drank less alcohol as we were less often sat at the table!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Heitzig, General Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Responded 29 Nov 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Grand Hotel Residencia. I am disappointed to read that your stay was only almost perfect, and I regret that we could not convince you in all aspects of our hotel. Please apologize that you were disturbed at the pool by noise of children and guest using their phones. We are not an “adults only” hotel but we do not recommend it for children and hardly don’t have any during “normal times” as you can see in almost all other reviews. I have already addressed you points with the respective departments to improve in those aspects. Again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back in one of our Seaside Collection Hotels. Robert Heitzig General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 335 - USD 807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seaside grand maspalomas, grand hotel residencia
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMaspalomas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Which popular attractions are close to Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia?
Nearby attractions include Quad Maspalomas (0.2 km), Chester Meloneras Club & Lounge (0.4 km), and Moonlight Cinema (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tavolo14, Time, and La Bodega Palm Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.