We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This hotel has a great roof terrace for summer, but I can imagine that you're less of a fan if you're one of the people stuck in a room with a window that literally opens up into people's laps when they're hanging out on there. As we enjoyed some late night pizza on the terrace we could also read what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malin_Gisela
Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewed 6 September 2016

With a perfect location in the city center, this hotel is perfect for anyone interested in visiting Holstebro and its surroundings. Service is great, rooms are large, super clean and modern. With a generous breakfast, this was a great value offering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clas R
Troels O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

Hi Clas R Thank you for your feedback I am pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay here at BW Hotel Royal Holstebro. We hope to see you again Have a nice day Best regards Troels Olesen T: +45 9740 2333 M: +45 6133 7394 E: troels@hotel-royal.dk

Gentofte, Denmark
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Very good hotel, but Internet is not working well enough (weak signal). Parking is free next to the hotel. Central location. Very close to different restaurants. Reception is not very sharp in service, a bit slow, but really good in follow up on the requests. We were on the waiting list for a month as needed to have 2 rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karsten B
Troels O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

Hi Karsten B Thank you for your feedback. I hope you had a nice stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had problem with the internet connection. I will have a look at the internet access points, to see if every think is working properly. If I can be of any assistants in the further, please...

Santa Maria, CA
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Hotel Royal just keeps getting better......this was our third time staying there and once again we were very happy with this very genuine hotel. The rooms are large and clean with new wood flooring instead of the old carpet, nice improvement, not sure if it's been done throughout the hotel but it was on the third floor.......bedding is crisp and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKInge
Troels O, Owner at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

Dear DKInge Thank you for your feedback I am happy to hear that you like our improvement and the honesty bar. We hope that we in this year can change the remaining carpets and improve our breakfast area. If I can be of any help in the further, please contact me at troels@hotel-royal.dk or telephone +45 6133 7394 I hope...

White House, Jamaica
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We had a great stay, Two rooms, over the Confirmation Weekend. The room was Spacious Clean and the Staff very attentive and friendly. Breakfast (Included) was plentiful and delicious, coffee supplied all day, Internet etc all good and reliable. Only thing i could criticise is the cleaning during the stay, not that the room was left unclean at all, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianWhitehead
Troels O, Owner at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

Hi AdrianWhitehead Thank you for your feedback. I happy you had a nicestay. Thank you for the tip about the inhouse cleaning, we will try to see what we can do make it more organised. We hope to see you again. Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro mobil: +45 6133 7394 email: troels@hotel-royal.dk

Reviewed 24 March 2016

Friendly staff. Free tea and coffee was a nice touch. Comfy bed. Plenty to choose from for breakfast. We were out all day every day so didn't spend much time at the hotel, but it served its purpose for us. Two negatives: we were on the second floor opposite a terrace and we could smell cigarettes from our room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi T
Troels O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

Dear Heidi T Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear, that you overall was happy with you stay here at our hotel. We are situated in the center of Holstebro, where there is a vibrant night life. In certains periods there can occur some noise from the from the street. We try to do what we can...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Royal hotel Holstebro is a genuine danish hotel. Expect personality, trust and beer. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and quite. The hotel offers a trust bar. Yes, that's right, a trust bar. On your floor you will find an open (large) minibar. Next to it you will find a piece of paper, witch you deliver to the reception when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarle T
Troelsolesen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hi Jarle T Tak for din anmeldelse Vi er glad for at høre, du kunne lide at bo her ved...

Halden, Norway
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This hotel has been upgraded since our last visit. Light, welcoming rooms, good bedss, no airconditioning, but fans worked ok for us. Excellent staff! Breakfast is tiny but has all you need. We love the staff of this hotel, who has been at our service at any time. Just remember to ask for a room that is not looking out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anetno
Troelsolesen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

HI Anetno Thank you for your review We are happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel. There are many advantages by living in the center; everything is nearby, the restaurant, shops and the Theater. But unfortunately also noise from the street and nightlife. We tried to do what we can, to keep the noise out of the rooms. There...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The best feature of the hotel was the room size. A big and pleasant change from the cramped rooms normally associated with hotel rooms in Europe. A pretty decent breakfast spread though not lavish! The room had a small table fan which was immediately put to use as June gets pretty hot with the long sunny day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurvin_Singh
Troelsolesen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gurvin_Singh Thank you for your reveiw and I apologize for my late reply. It is nice to hear that you enjoy staying in our Hotel. If you have some ideas that we can do better, please let us know. We hope to see you again. Best regards Troels Olesen BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Holstebro

Santa Maria, CA
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This was my second stay and once again the hotel did not disappoint. It is located downtown "Den Røde Plads", and while it is a pedestrian walking area it is possible to drive right to the front door and un-load. Parking is close and free. The reception does not offer 24 hour. The rooms are very clean and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKInge
Troelsolesen, Owner at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review

Dear DKInge Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear that you had a good stay here at our hotel. If there are anything I can do for you again, please feel free to send me an email or contact me by telephone. Email: troels@hotel-royal.dk, Phone 0045 9740 2333. I hope to hear from you Best Regards Troels...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holstebro
0.4 km away
Hotel Schaumburg
Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 5 in Holstebro
61 reviews
17.9 km away
Hotel Norre Vosborg
33.0 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Hotel Strandtangen
Hotel Strandtangen
#1 of 4 in Skive
68 reviews
30.6 km away
Hotel Norre Vinkel
Hotel Norre Vinkel
#1 of 2 in Lemvig
52 reviews
31.1 km away
Tambohus Kro
Tambohus Kro
#1 of 1 in Tambohuse
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro

Address: Den Roede Plads 10, Holstebro 7500, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Royal Holstebro)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Holstebro
Price Range: $143 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book a room facing the roof terrace (no privacy).”
 of 5 bubbles Malin_Gisela, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you come for a weekend stay, try to get a room at the top floor - you are in the city center, where locals go out and have a good time!”
 of 5 bubbles clasr2014, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In the month of June the South facing rooms can get too warm for comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles Gurvin_Singh, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Jorn96, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Get a room on forth floor, south side, to stay as far as possible from the night club and the bars outside.”
 of 5 bubbles martinkJ6365AN, 5 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay