We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 14 Hotels in Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murmat
CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland V
CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review

Bolinao
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good hotel, does what it supposes to do; but with two minor remarks: 1. I requested a parking for my car. This was confirmed by email. On arrival there was no hotel parking available. 2. The white slippers, which you get in every hotel fopr free, are charged here 2 euro. (First time I know such thinng....) 3. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc V
CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marc V, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience after your stay at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel of Spa. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken good note of your feedback regarding the the parking and the billing and offer our sincere apologies for...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcdC2800RW
CathyVanderEecken, Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent. Right in the centre of the town. The rooms were decent, beds could have been more comfortable. Housekeeping was very poor, seemed like they were short of staff. In the room when I checked in there was only one tea bag and when I called to ask for one more got a reply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreyaans
CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shreyaans, Thank you very much that you have taken the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel. We are pleased to read that you are satisfied with our hotel and the location in the centre of Spa with access to several activities. We have taken good note of your feedback regarding the...

Roeselare, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in combination with a two-day arrangement in the Thermes de Spa. The hotel is perfectly located and you can reach the Thermes by a private funicular, directly from the hotel. Nice breakfast and good restaurant, although alcoholic drinks in both the restaurant and the bar is quite expensive. Child-friendly hotel, providing necessary arrangements for traveling with children....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LodewijkDM
CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review

Dear LodewijkDM, thank you very much for sharing your impressions of your stay in the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel in Spa. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your two-day arrangement in our hotel and that you have been satisfied with our Brasserie and our service. On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu Palace hotel team, we would like...

Diksmuide, Belgium
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Good hotel, good and friendly service. Drinks in the bar are a little expensive. We asked for 2 cava, but didn't get the drinks menu, on the bill we saw it was 8 euro for 1 small glass. I complaint and said this is unbelievable, then they agreed to go for 4 euro per glass. The rooms are ok: spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evi456
CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review

Dear Evi456, We appreciate that you have taken the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel in Spa. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the rooms and our direct access to the Thermes of Spa via our private funicular. We have taken good note of your feedback regarding the breakfast...

Ganshoren, Belgium
Reviewed 21 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 155marceld
CathyVanderEecken, Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review

Fort Hood, Texas, USA
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Typical Radisson Blu hotel. Great location, right in the centre of town. Made full use of the private funicular up to the Therme. Free parking was a pleasant surprise. We went for a junior suite and felt that it was worth the extra €30 a night. It had a nice outdoor seating area with a great view over Spa and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
CathyVanderEecken, Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review

Dear Simon B, Many thanks for your comment about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our Hotel, especially the private funicular and your Junior Suite. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kindest Regards, Cathy Vander Eecken - General Manager

Oberhausen, Germany
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Check-in went without any problems. The desk person was very polite and helpful. The Hotel itself was very clean and without a flaw. Room was okay, normal space and clean. Breakfast was almost okay, two coffee machines available but only one was in service and the sausages were not really good I must say. At the bar in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry J
CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review

Dear Henry J, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience after your stay at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel of Spa. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We take good note of your remark regarding the breakfast. Looking forward to welcome you for your next stay. Kindest Regards,...

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spa hotels
1.8 km away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
2.1 km away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
3.8 km away
Manoir de Lebioles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel La Reine
Hotel La Reine
#9 of 14 in Spa
37 reviews
0.2 km away
La Villa des Fleurs
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Relais
Hotel Le Relais
#13 of 14 in Spa
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to this modern 4* hotel nestled in the heart of the Water City with 120 bedrooms. Ideally situated in the city center the hotel is directly linked by a private funicular with the Thermes of Spa. Bar-Brasserie 'Les Saisons de Spa' with heated outside terrace. Private underground parking. Nearby the Race Track of Spa-Francorchamps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa

Address: Place Royale 39, Spa 4900, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Spa
Price Range: $140 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Spa
Spa Radisson
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Spa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Spa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front view better - facing the main square ; Back ooms are facing the mountain”
 of 5 bubbles RamDubai, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller11Michael, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A high floor with a window looking towards the front”
 of 5 bubbles sunshinenow66, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get Junior Suite with balcony, amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles Brunoiivana, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“did not stay there”
 of 5 bubbles Krinkis, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay