We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpine Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpine Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpine Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel is dirty. There is strong smells from old furniture in the room.The rooms are not clean, theydo not make the bed. The guests must themselves take out the garbage. It was written there is swimming pool, the internet, but all services are extra. I've got one price by phone, on arrival I've got a 20% increase.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Slava K
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that you had a less than satisfactory experience. We pride ourselves on offering a good service and we are therefore sorry that you found the accommodation had not been cleaned to a high standard. We do not regularly receive complaints of this type and usually receive excellent feedback from our guests. Wi-Fi and leisure facilities...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlx69
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great apartment! + Great price Large apartment Lovely, large super king bed! Very clean Wifi - free and clear Friendly staff Vending machine Overall, a great location Car park (free) - Village is down a steep hill Other notes : Had a very nice pool, never got chance to experience it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziggy G
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Holiday with extended family. Great location with good facilities. Wonderful views from all rooms. Spotlessly clean with cleaning service three times weekly. Pool with sauna and gym are excellent. The reception staff are extremely friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet139
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing views from flat which was well equipped Alpine Club well situated for lots of walks at different levels of difficulty. Reasonably close to Salzburg for a day trip. Silly rules re wifi and lack of bar or restaurant the only disadvantages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We were very pleasantly surprised by the views from the flat and quite happy with the lady on check in. However when the Internet stopped on our devices the lady we spoke to was quite rude. We then returned to the flat to find a notice re internet stuck on our door but not on any other flat. They didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueC21
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time and appreciated our location and views from your apartment. We apologise that you had issues with the Wi-Fi during your stay and apologise that you found the team member who handled your issue was impolite and other team...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The alpine club is a very nice place to stay. Diamond resorts seem to keep a high standard everywhere. The room was nice, amazing view very large bedroom, kitchen area was small for a family and some of the decor could do with an update especially in the bathroom. Despite that a very nice apartment. The staff at the alpine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123diner
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted you found the accommodation and resort to be of a good standard. We always ensure our accommodation is a high standard as guests would come to expect, so it is great to hear your feedback on this. We are pleased you...

Plympton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We last visited the Alpine Club in 1997! That time we drove all the way from Devon and it took three days. This time we flew in Salzburg and then hired a car. The resort was almost exactly an hour's drive from the airport...... it took us longer to queue for our hire car than to drive to the resort....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MalcolmfromPlymouth
Zwanenburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We are still here, but it's so good I can't wait until we leave to write the review.. The staff are very polite and helpful. I dropped an earring down the basin in the bathroom and within minutes of requesting help the friendly maintenance guy was at our door with his toolbox! Earring saved, me happy. We stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Telotart
London
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The Alpine Club is very well appointed in every way (except the closed restaurant). The welcome and service was superb, the rooms are spacious, the views incredible, and the pool is a joy to swim in (perfect temperature, very clean, and 17 metres long) every day. We didn't use the gym or sauna, but used the pool every day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfhlawes
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay. We are delighted you the service your received exceeded your expectations and it is great to hear that you liked the accommodation and views that you had. We do hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again, we look forward to welcoming you back as guests. Doris Moessinger...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schladming hotels
1.6 km away
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
5.2 km away
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
#3 of 34 in Schladming
266 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Schuetterhof
Hotel Schuetterhof
#1 of 34 in Schladming
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Schwaigerhof
Hotel Schwaigerhof
#1 of 4 in Rohrmoos-Untertal
192 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Die Barbara
Hotel Die Barbara
#4 of 34 in Schladming
146 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Zirngast
Hotel Zirngast
#6 of 34 in Schladming
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the charming town of Schladming, the Alpine Club is a superb place to visit at any time of the year. Built in traditional Alpine style, it features a spa centre with heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and small fitness room at an additional cost. The fully-furnished apartments include a partial kitchen with fridge, hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each apartment has a private bathroom with bath or shower and hairdryer. A TV, DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Guests can enjoy a number of fun activities, including ping-pong, billiards, tennis, and much more. Dine in the on-site restaurant and enjoy a variety of local and international dishes. For your convenience a grocery store is also available on-site. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. Throughout the year explore the breath-taking lakes, valleys and meadows. In the winter enjoy all kinds of fun snow sports and activities. Further afield, immerse yourselves in Austrian history and culture, and visit Salzburg, the birthplace of composer Mozart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Club

Address: Alpineweg 142, Schladming 8971, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Price Range: $75 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Club 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Club Hotel Schladming
Alpine Hotel Schladming
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schladming
#2 Green Hotel in Schladming
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schladming
#6 Luxury Hotel in Schladming
#6 Spa Hotel in Schladming
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpine Club staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One looking out over the mountain - stunning views”
pookie19, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a front balcony the view is amazing”
ISQ999, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel will have mountain views.”
F3003WZsarahh, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have more beautiful view to the mountains”
GabyCroatia, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front view, high up.”
  • Very clean room with little kitchen, living room and dining table(not shown in pic)
Traveleraplenty, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5