We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Kikar Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rupnagar
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Kikar Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
new delhi
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Went there based on the reviews on our way back from Manali. It was chosen as a point to break journey and also unwind and be it the finale of our holiday but turned out to be a disaster and useless place. The reason for it is: 1. I sent email and sms message to ask for directions while coming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vivek_sharma20
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sharma, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to reply to your feedback point by point, because I feel sometimes guests write out of peev, and I believe that your feedback is just that. 1. All our front office staff is capable of giving directions and have been doing so for the past 10 years. We had...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Remotely located Kikar lodge is famous for its zipping activity. Flying fox team are doing good with the well planned and well execution of the 5 rope zipping. Except for that it's a decent place.other adventure activities include mud biking and paint ball

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit D
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Regards, Amarindar Singh

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The place is only good in pics and landscaping. Rooms and bathrooms are sub standard. Food is no great considering it is located in PUNJAB. Also, there are charges for every small things. Overall a must avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AshishKhajanchi
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ashish, Thank you for your feedback. Amarindar Singh

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Kikar is just meant for a weekend gateway since there is not much to do. They have activities available within the premises - horse riding, squad biking, paint ball, etc. The pool was in a really bad condition. We had to repeatedly ask the staff to clean the same since we had kids along with us. The buffet was reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KanikaSahni
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We have a total of 18 activities at the lodge, apart from the outdoor activities we have a number of in door activities for kids and parents alike. While you were there we had a storm which had dirtied the pools and because of that we had to empty the pools to refill them, we...

Roorkee, India
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent place with great hospitality, awesome location. Will surely visit again. Need to improve on the buffet. Very well maintained lawns . Adventure activities on a bit expensive side but a must do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anubhav440
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Anubhav, Thank you for your feedback, will definitely look into the buffet selection. Look forward to having you and the family back with us soon. Regards, Amarindar Singh

moga, India
Reviewed 13 May 2016

we had an awesome trip to The Kikar lodge on last saturday.it was a great experience. Thanks for excellent services. i will surely suggest my friends to visit Kikar once in there lifetime. Great Idea to create

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navdeep M
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Navdeep, Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to having you and your friends with us in the future. Regards, Amarindar Singh

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Highly over priced. Staff very unprofessional. Food quality and presentation below average. Swimming pool was dirty with algae all over. Water filled straight from the tube well with no chlorine or treatment plant in existence. It was like a village pond filled with water. Rooms are basis. Television set was installed so high that your neck will start to pain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lal511
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Our pools have a filter plant which caters to all our pools. Yes we fill the pools directly from the bore well, which if I may add the water has been tested and is probably better that most of the cities that we all live in. Non the less the water after filled goes through...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 27 April 2016

It is a very attractive place of stay with nature. The property is wonderful. It is Jungle mein Mangal. Room service is very good. Many paid activities are available, but quite costly or middle class people. Night Safary is useless and wastage of money. You can see various wild animals (5:00-6:00 am) in early morning near its artificial lake itself....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKGuptaGgn
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gupta, Thank you for your feedback, the idea is to leave your worries and come to Kikar. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Best Regards, Amarindar Singh

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 April 2016

an excellent hotel with an excellent services. Summing pool and party area were up to the mark. Food and drinks were tasty and the services were also good. Rooms were clean and was with all necessities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhakar L
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We are constantly trying to improve ourselves so that we can give the best possible service to our guests. Look forward to having you with us soon. Regards, Amarindar Singh

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Excellent property, nice location and such a good service. Best part is their food. All the staff is so polite and humble, especially their Manager (Mr. Harjit Singh). They have various activities there like night safari, rapelling, zip line which add more fun to your vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _sahilkalra29
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sahil, Thank you for your feedback, We look forward to having you back with us soon, and promise you a lot more excitement. Regards, Amarindar Singh

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rupnagar
27.7 km away
Nalagarh Heritage Resort
0.0 km away
Hotel La Silver Leaf
Hotel La Silver Leaf
#1 of 1 in Nawanshahr
6 reviews
30.6 km away
Hotel Gianz
Hotel Gianz
#5 of 8 in Baddi
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Legend Sarovar Portico
39.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Park
11.1 km away
Anand @ The Satluj
Anand @ The Satluj
#1 of 5 in Anandpur Sahib
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Kikar Lodge

Address: Village Kangar, Nurpur Bedi | Ropar, Rupnagar 140117, India
Region: India > Punjab > Rupnagar
Price Range: $124 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kikar Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Kikar Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“forest facing cottages are quieter and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles Rashmikd, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with garden view are the cheapest and are good enough to opt for.”
  • This is the garden view
 of 5 bubbles Malvika_Bahety, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool Side Rooms are Good”
 of 5 bubbles ranjan464, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I opted for Garden view room and it was good as my kids enjoyed playing in the garden”
 of 5 bubbles Rajeshkar, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite Number 131”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5