We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bankura
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur
 Click to rate
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant served good food but was on the higher side. It also did not have enough persons to wait on the customers. We checked in their restaurant on our way back from Mukutmonipur. The property looked beautiful from outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheela m
PeerlessResort, Manager at Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Peerless Resort Mukutmanipur! We would like to Thank you for choosing us. We are elated to receive review from you on Tripadvisor.in. We are really sorry to know that you have to wait for the food. We would like to let you know that we are not serving pre-cooked food, that's why your order get...

Kolkata
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent resort for group get together We have booked 13 rooms during holi with our friends and relatives. It was simply owsome experience though this was our second visit after two years break. So many things have been upgraded like ACs and TV's. We were little bit shaky about food being vegetarian but the Resort management have been served the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkd777
DigitalMktManager, Manager at Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Peerless Resort Mukutmanipur! We would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are elated to receive review from you on Tripadvisor.in. We are happy to know that you had a worthy experience at Peerless Resort Mukutmanipur. We are happy to know that you have liked the upgraded features in our resort....

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We booked 14 rooms of this hotel for 2 days...we have taken a package which includes all meals and rooms... Over the stay was good...but the food was pathetic...going to resort and then such a bad food... Overall room was okay with new tv and split ac but still food killed everything... The person at reception is horrible and unfriendly......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siddharth j
DigitalMktManager, Manager at Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Peerless Resort Mukutmanipur! We would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are elated to receive review from you on Tripadvisor.in. We are really sorry to know that you did not have a worthy experience at our resort. We would like to let you know that all the room were allotted...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Visited last year, they really need to improve the service and cleanliness of the restaurant. We had some tea/coffee and snacks... The garden was very nice with lots of flowers....We just dropped in on the way back from Mukutmanipur dam

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nijo123
DigitalMktManager, Manager at Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Peerless Resort Mukutmanipur! We would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are elated to receive review from you on Tripadvisor.in. We would like to inform you that we are renovating our resort. We are glad to know that you have liked the garden area of our resort. The garden is...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We (myself,wife, son and daughter-in-law) stayed two nights at the Peerless Resort. The service and food was excellent. The location of the Resort was beautiful with manicured garden and was right on the bank of the reservoir.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank akgprocessconsulting
DigitalMktManager, Manager at Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Peerless Resort Mukutmanipur! We would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are elated to receive review from you on Tripadvisor.in. We are happy to know that you had a worthy experience at Peerless Resort Mukutmanipur. Our garden is well maintained to give our give our guests a visual treat. We...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 2 March 2017

our five hour drive to Mukutmonipur was wonderful as was the reception at the resort. Vijay assisted us throughout our stay of a Day and night. He was cordial , helpful and wonderful. The resort food was too good . we had Bengali thali for lunch which was just awesome. Our cottage ,Room no 12 was a bit small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chatterjeejyoti
DigitalMktManager, Manager at Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Peerless Resort Mukutmanipur! We would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are elated to receive review from you on Tripadvisor.in. We are glad to know that you have liked the services of our staffs. At Peerless, we trained our staffs to meet the expectation level of our guests. We would...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We booked garden view rooms rather than more expensive river view ones. We took the right decision,because the water view was not at all pretty. It was dry. The sloping garden was not manicured. Food was very good. They served lot of dishes at breakfast and dinner which you need to book because there is hardly any restaurant near by....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sona242015
DigitalMktManager, Manager at Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Peerless Resort Mukutmanipur! We would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are elated to receive review from you on Tripadvisor.in. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the quality of food being served to you as well as you have praised the services of our staffs. At Peerless,...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Stayed at a premium garden view cottage at this resort for a day with family. The location and setup of the hotel is quite nice with a fascinating garden that is really well-maintained by the staff. Found the entire set of people to be pretty friendly and co-operative for most of our requirements with respect to the room amenities and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shom_Blr
DigitalMktManager, Manager at Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Peerless Resort Mukutmanipur! We would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are elated to receive such kind words of appreciation from you on Tripadvisor.in. It is our pleasure that you had a pleasant stay in our resort. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Thanks and...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

With around 5 hours drive from Kolkata, this one of the better weekend gateways from Kolkata. Although nothing much to do there apart of the dam and water views. This is the only nice stay in that area. The resort is well decorated with lots of greenery around the place. Each room is part of cottage style provides a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aninda_mukherjee
DigitalMktManager, Manager at Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Peerless Resort Mukutmanipur! We would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to receive such kind words of appreciation from you on Tripadvisor.in. We are happy to know that you have liked the services of the staffs at the resort and that you have enjoyed the program arranged on...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Must-eat place when visiting Mukutmonipur. Especially for bengali and food lovers unless you are crazy to picnic at shore of the dam. Try authentic local items to pamper your taste buds and a paan after lunch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sugato C
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Peerless Resort Mukutmanipur! We would like to Thank You for choosing to dine with us. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable experience at our resort. Keeping in mind thee location of the resort, we have keep everything as authentic as possible. In future we do propose to add few more cottages based...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bankura
0.0 km away
Masara Beach Resort
Masara Beach Resort
#7 of 8 in Mandarmoni
50 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Coral Digha
Hotel Coral Digha
#7 of 21 in Digha
29 reviews
40.4 km away
Hotel Saptaparna
Hotel Saptaparna
#4 of 10 in Bankura
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.6 km away
Hotel Saptarshi
Hotel Saptarshi
#8 of 10 in Bankura
12 reviews
0.0 km away
Deer Park Eco Home
Deer Park Eco Home
#11 of 25 in Santiniketan
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thank you for your interest in The Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur. There's no other place to relax and enjoy nature's bounty than on the banks of a lake surrounded by forests and green hills. The Peerless Resort at Mukutmonipur in West Bengal is one such serene getaway that helps you rejuvenate your spirits and connect with nature. The lakeside resort's picturesque red-tiled cozy bungalows surrounded by lawns and flowerbeds are themselves a visual treat and help to take you far-far away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The Peerless Resort at Mukutmonipur is simply another word for total relaxation. The serenity and greenery combined with resort's excellent service and great food means that you can have a truly enjoyable time. The resort has 19 rooms, a multi-cuisine restaurant & bar, Activity rooms with Table tennis, Carom, Chase & Badminton court, Children's play ground and a banquet hall that seats 60 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur

Address: Mukutmonipur | Khatra, Bankura 722135, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Bankura
Price Range: $73 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Peerless Resort, Mukutmonipur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room no 6 is great view”
chatterjeejyoti, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden view rooms have better view and cheaper as well. There is very little ligh, reading at night is impossible.”
Sona242015, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with the view of the Dam are quite good”
kamalmarg, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“riverview rooms are the best.”
, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are either lake facing or garden facing”
anisenkolkata0310, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5