We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rainbow Cottages

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diveagar
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Rainbow Cottages
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Rainbow Cottages
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

They place is superb no doubt.. But the caretaker and owner went an extra mile to help me get my misplaced passport. Humanitarian still alive. The food served is yummilicious. Every day a new flavour in the food no repeated food at all. The place is inside and too peaceful lovely getaway from all the noise in the city. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steffi J
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I visit Diveagar every year, it's almost like a yearly ritual and Rainbow cottage has been a part of this ritual since three years now. The cottages are homely. The care taker was helpful and made sure that we have an awesome stay. He went out of the way to get us medicines from the market. Talking about food, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanviee22
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

These guys have really raised the bar by improving the service and quality of food. The owner is a very humble person.We requested him to get us bigger fish size. They went to the market in the evening and got us bigger pompret & prawns which were really tasty. Simple cottages but very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikrant t
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I have been here for single night. However the service and basic amenities are good and value for money but it is quite humid and odored... Recommendation: One can stay if needed, does not have an option or budget is a constraint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suhas P
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Overall stay was good. Few amenities like hot water, lighting were missing but were sorted out in sometime. Food was very good. Can be maintained little bit more like adding more lights, some music and TV signal :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin Y
Pune, India
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Ambience was great. LED TV recharge was not done for tata sky services , bathroom door was broken, not able to lock , for one of the rooms :-). But wonderful hospitality , very much close to beach , a perfect feel of Kokan village.A pleasant backyard. Great place to visit.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ameyl2016
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Service and amenities are as promised on their website I went to Rainbow resorts with my family, and we had a blast. My 6 year old daughter enjoyed the place a lot and I’m sure it would be one of the most treasured vacation for her. The resort is located in a Very beautiful Wadi surrounded by variety of trees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PranjalRT
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

One of the awesome place. Visiting Diveagar from 2008. Also visiting RaInBoW since that time. One of the favorite destination. One can have total privacy in well maintained cottages. You can say total worth to money. Well maintained property, great home food pure konkani , friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pratap s
Nashik, India
Reviewed 23 March 2016

we have booked after seeing on their website 2 days.But checkout next day morning due to its poorly maintained. 1.No hot water 2. slow service 3.Dining area feels like in middle of any indian galli lots not at all hygine 4.Room is very basic 5.Only one hammock found which is only for kids 6.TV carom games ...? Don't get fooled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanjuspark
Harshavardhan C, Owner at Rainbow Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks for the surprising! compliments sir, This is the reaction of Non-refund of the cancellation. In the conversation that we had while you requesting to cancel, you didn't mentioned any inconvince (due to poorly maintained) " You told you personally want to stay but the reason want to cancel is there's an urgent meeting call to one of your group...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We traveled to this place in October 2015. We were two families with 2 kids. We found it very basic, ok for the price we paid. Due to long weekend we did not find any other place and this was the only place we found at the last moment. We stayed there for 2 nights. The stay here was average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogita F
Harshavardhan C, Owner at Rainbow Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for giving your precious time to review us. We are happy to hear Pros points prescribed by you. We will definately work on the Cons point of cleaning and service infact we had already made some changes in our staff. About Sunlight this is a deep wadi area of coconut and beetlenut and other costal trees which...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diveagar
0.0 km away
Exotic Home Stay
Exotic Home Stay
#2 of 6 in Dapoli
194 reviews
0.0 km away
Prathamesh Holiday Homes Resort
0.0 km away
Cocohut Resort
Cocohut Resort
#2 of 23 in Diveagar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Exotica Beach Resort - Dive Agar
0.0 km away
Oceanic
Oceanic
#9 of 23 in Diveagar
10 reviews
0.0 km away
Panthastha Prangan Resorts
Panthastha Prangan Resorts
#3 of 23 in Diveagar
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are willing to get away from the fast life and just have some time to yourself to relax and rejuvenate the Rainbow Resort is the place to be. It is Located at DiveAgar which is Just 165 Kms (3-4 hrs) Drive from Pune and 180Kms(3-4 hrs) from Mumbai. The resort offers you the perfect getaway, nestled in a lush green coconut and beetle nut grove (Wadi area) and with a quiet and serene secluded ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Cottages

Address: Next to Shivaji Chawk | Deepstambha Pakhadi, Diveagar 402404, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Diveagar
Price Range: $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Last Rooms, check for geyser”
, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quite and good size”
PranjalRT, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All cottages are upto the mark”
pmahale25, 20 Dec 2013 | Read review
“I would recommend cottages 5 or 6 as they are set little inside the wadi area away from the generator...”
  • Cottage 2 another photo...
  • Cottage 1 another photo...
  • Cottage No.2 at night....
  • Cottage 1
AniketA2810, 27 Apr 2013 | Read review
4 of 4