We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eastwell Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eastwell Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 994: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I had a rare offer of a babysitter and stayed in a superior room in the manor. We had not been here for some time but the room and the service we received were as excellent as we remembered. The room was cosy and perfect for our requirements. We ordered a bottle of prosecco to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim_w121121
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your glowing review, I am delighted to hear you had such a lovely stay with us. I do hope we are able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wanted something a little different so booked a Valentines tea,the manor is such a lovely place and holds a lot of history,tea was great and enough of it,all this made so much better by Ken the head porter,such a lovely attentive guy and made the time there so much better,a credit to Eastwell manor. Will be visiting again later this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback,it's always such a joy to read these kind of positive comments about dedicated, hard-working members of our team. Please rest assured Champneys aspirations for the manor are in keeping with the tradition. I look forward to welcoming you back to see all the positive changes first hand.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great find in Kent. Beautiful grounds and can't wait until the renovations are done so we can visit again. The room we dined in was very nice and by a lovely fire. Staff were attentive and food was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your feedback, I will pass your praises onto our pastry chef who will be delighted to hear you enjoyed his offerings. Please do return soon to see all of the wonderful improvements that are being made first hand.

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited Eastwell Manor for lunch several times. It's such a special place to be. The service is delightful, quite unlike anything in chain restaurants and you are made to feel special by the staff. The food never disappoints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback, positive reviews such as this mean all the more when they are coming from loyal customers. I do hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good afternoon Tea. Hotel will be going through many changes over the coming months as it has new owners and various improvements are programmed, better use of existing space, more enhanced areas for afternoon Tea, external garden seating for bar business, let's hope it is all done tastefully as it is quite a wonderful setting inside the existing building....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizau
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us. It is particularly pleasing to see our staff recognised for their effort and the quality of service they provide, I will be passing your praises onto them. In terms of the renovations and improvements we have planned please rest assured that Champneys aspirations...

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited on a cool and murky Friday afternoon (10th February) and were warmly welcomed by friendly reception staff. Although we had booked through a Groupon offer, we were treated like gentry! Our coats were taken to a cloakroom, and despite arriving earlier than our booked time, we were cheerfully shown to our table,already set up for us, with very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cuckoobird
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your glowing review, I am thrilled to hear you had such a delightful afternoon with us. I will personally thank both Amanda and Ken for taking such great care of you and your party. Please do consider coming back to us again soon, perhaps in a few months time so you can enjoy our...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely, friendly, helpful staff and beautiful surroundings. Felt extremely relaxed and very good value for money. Unfortunately spa facilities were closed for refurbishment, but still thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie E
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving us with your feedback, I am delighted to hear you had such a relaxing stay with us. I do hope you we are able to welcome you back again soon to our new and vastly improved spa facility.

kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very cold day so we appreciated the fire. The setting is very beautiful and so lovely for a special treat. Very good service, by friendly but unintrusive staff. Although somewhat expensive for afternoon tea, as I was a guest I would not complain. There was no sense of being rushed. In all a pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentDogperson
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I will be sure to pass your praises onto our afternoon tea team. I do hope we are able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful tea here. The house is lovely and we had a super table by the windows in one of the larger rooms with a roaring log fire.The tea itself was ample. Four sandwiches each, two scones and four delicious little mini cakes. My only gripe was that the tea got cold. Perhaps we should have asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liffey
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us. In future please do not hesitate to ask for a hot water top up for your tea, we would be more than happy to oblige. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family group of seven for a 50th celebration. Did not book as a birthday event but when the waitress saw birthday cards she organised a lovely birthday cake/sparkler for the birthday girl. The tea itself was served in front of a roaring log fire in the most comfortable chairs. Sandwiches made using fresh bread, fillings nicely flavoured with fresh ingredients....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen_W256
Adam D, Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for leaving us with your feedback, I am thrilled to hear you had such a lovely afternoon especially given the fact you were celebrating your sisters birthday. Our pastry chef will be absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed his heart shaped macaroons and meringue swans and I will personally...

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boughton Lees
17.6 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
12.5 km away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
883 reviews
17.7 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ashford International Hotel
20.1 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#2 of 3 in Hythe
1,646 reviews
15.2 km away
Port Lympne Hotel
Port Lympne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lympne
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Eastwell Manor

Address: Eastwell Mansion Eastwell Park, Boughton Lees, Ashford TN25 4HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Boughton Lees
Price Range: $151 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwell Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Eastwell Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwell Manor Ashford
Eastwell Manor Hotel Ashford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastwell Manor staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Eastwell Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The setting of Eastwell Manor is exceptional and I imagine most rooms will enjoy good views.”
 of 5 bubbles kayb769, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KentDogperson, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The manor hotel is definitely beautiful. Cottages are better for larger groups”
 of 5 bubbles jodiew400, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On the first floor in the main part of the manor.”
 of 5 bubbles mrwilliamsj, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The dining room IN THE MANOR HOUSE can get cold, just ask they are happy to oblige”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhS9228WH, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5