We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Viamede Resort

Save
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (26)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“stoney lake”(48 reviews)
“dining room”(31 reviews)
“burger”(7 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Viamede Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
108
75
48
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
108
75
48
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstoney lakedining roomburgerindoor poolon sitethe pubmain buildingmount juliansausagebedroom cottagecourse tasting menuwater trampolinelong weekendboat househiking trailsfine diningcottage country
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The last time I was at Viamede was last spring. I thought I'd try it in the winter and I wasn't disappointed! Snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and skating kept us busy during the day. An indoor swim and sauna, got out all the kinks and then...More

Thank WinsomeTraveller
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 15 February 2017

Dear WinsomeTraveller, You certainly took advantage of the many things to do here! We hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Ben Samann General Manager

Reviewed 7 February 2017

We went to Viamede Resort this Winter to escape the city for two nights. The regular rooms were $200.00 plus tax a night including breakfast. We liked the fact that we were away from the city but found that our room had mice with mouse...More

2  Thank 860ginger
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 9 February 2017

Hi 860ginger, I'm very sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. There are certainly some surprising notes in your review, and I will look into why you were not given a menu for our other restaurant, 1885. We certainly want guests to choose...More

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a great weekend at Viamede. The customer service was fantastic, all of the staff very friendly. Upon arriving to our cottage we had a nice bottle of wine and flowers seeing as it was a belated anniversary weekend, which Ben...More

Thank Jacqueline B
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Jacqueline B, It was a pleasure meeting you both! Hope to see you again soon. Cheers! Ben

Reviewed 27 January 2017

Just under two hours away from Toronto, visiting Viamede Resort was a lovely weekend break. Quiet in January, it felt like we had the resort to ourselves, except for the friendly staff. The accommodation was nice - the kind size bed was very comfy. The...More

Thank Megan M
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 31 January 2017

Hi Megan, Thanks for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and we hope to see you in the summer! Cheers! Ben

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Just there for a short business conference in December after a few stressful weeks. The food served was delicious, with seasonal vegetables and several options to choose from. Room was spacious and clean. The best part was at the end of the day I used...More

Thank ErinSeabert
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Erin, Thanks for your kind words! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and made ample use of the sauna, gym and pool! Hope to see you again soon, Ben

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in North Kawartha, Canada
See all North Kawartha HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
USD 200 - USD 248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 200 - USD 248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (26)
Pool & Beach (14)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LLMSOntario
28 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kampings | Reviewed this property |
Just seeing this inquiry now - sorry - Happy New Year... I have NO concern regarding the cleanliness. Our cottage was very clean! NO issues at all Happy New Year
1
Vote
sadieandanna
23 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ViamedeResort | Property representative |
Hi Sadie, Docking is complimentary for guests of the resort. Our docks can accommodate boats up to 25 feet. Cheers! Ben
1
Vote
Mary J
6 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ViamedeResort | Property representative |
Hi Mary, Each cottage is a bit different, but some do have two beds in a room. Generally, the 2 bedroom cottages sleep up to 4 people, and the 3 bedroom cottage will sleep up to 8 people. If you call us directly we can match... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Lakeside views are awesome"
Read review
"We stayed in cabin 432 and loved it! Close enough to walk to the resort and far enough to enjoy an outdoor..."
Read review
"The staff is extremely nice and helpful"
Read review
"Avoid the row blocks of satellite rooms configured as 8 rooms per row. Rooms in the main building or cottages..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing