We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in North Kawartha

Viamede Resort

268 reviews
Save
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (22)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“stoney lake”(46 reviews)
“dining room”(31 reviews)
“burger”(6 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (268)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Viamede Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
97
72
47
24
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
72
47
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstoney lakedining roomburgeron siteindoor poolthe pubmain buildingmount juliansausagebedroom cottagecourse tasting menulong weekendwater trampolineboat househiking trailsjacuzzi tubview of the lake
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We just got back from a weekend at Viamede, and absolutely loved it. The atmosphere is very laid back and they have an amazing pet policy. We took our black lab, and she had just as much fun as the kids (even learned how to...More

1  Thank shelleywhynot
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your review Shelley! I hope we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Ben Samann

Reviewed 20 June 2017

The cottage we were to stay in was not cleaned! The fridge, diswasher, toaster, and dining chairs were too dirty to use. The windows had cobwebs and there were dirt marks running down the walls. The BBQ was disgusting, certainly needs to be replaced! The...More

1  Thank Lorrainedg
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 22 June 2017

We are sorry you are disappointed, Lorraine. We are a cottage resort, and with that comes a certain rustic appeal - we do not have designer rooms as you may find at a high-end big-city hotel. However, our rooms are clean, stocked with plenty of...More

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Overall we were happy with our stay, however visitors should be aware that this is not a luxury destination, despite that the rates suggest that it might be luxury. It has a charming small-town feel to it, with very rustic accommodations but lovely friendly staff....More

1  Thank Jenna C
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Jenna, Thank you for your comments. I'm so sorry to hear your cottage was not up to standards - we are reviewing procedures and have implemented some changes that will resolve these issues. We do hope you'll return and give us another chance to...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to spend a romantic weekend. The 7 course meal and wine pairing is a true experience. We appreciated all the staff as they truly understand customer service. And the General Manager Ben obviously cares deeply about everyone and everything. Our...More

1  Thank Jim L
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Jim, Thanks for your kind comments! We look forward to seeing you next time! Cheers, Ben Samann

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Viamede's "Quick Escape" package was just what we needed for a little sanity break. Not too far from the city but a world away from work, traffic and noise. We had a great little cabin right on the lake and nothing better than sitting on...More

Thank CFletch2013
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your Quick Escape, and yes, we agree that Chef's butter tarts are out of this world! Cheers, Ben

PreviousNext
13456754
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (14)
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite