We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Skelleftea City

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Skelleftea City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Stockholm
Level Contributor
1,305 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Do not know what the status is regarding the necessary renovation, of course, I forgot to ask at check-in, which is always very courteous staff. The room may have got some new furniture, but of simple IKEA quality. and the bathroom feels fresh.Construction workers still have not found the floor sander and door with peeling inside.The pillows are still the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phayao13
Patrik N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your feedback. We have renovated the majority of our hotel room and all bathrooms at the hotel. The hotel rooms are renovated according to Scandic City concept so i suspect that you stayed in one of our rooms where we do not renovated and I would like to personally show you our two different sets of rooms... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
330 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

It is very clean, nice hotel located in the centre of City. Rooms are spacious and clean, same is bathroom. Only think which I would like to see is extra pillow in our room. Dinner was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice. Wi Fi worked well.

Helpful?
Thank Mirna P
Patrik N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Dear Mirna P, Thank you for your pleasant feedback on the hotel stay with us at Scandic Skelleftea. We are constantly working to improve our comfort and service, so we are pleased that you took the time to respond. We wish you a warm welcome back to Scandic Skelleftea. More 

Finland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This time (again) we relied on Scandic chain - and the decision was good. Scandic Skellefteå is a modern hotel almost in the centre of the town. Our room (in fact, a living room with a separate bedroom) was elegant, modernly lit with beautiful lamps and perfectly clean. The only downside was the window view of the indoor reception area.

Helpful?
Thank SonataArctica
Patrik N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hi SanataArtica, We are so happy that you chose Scandic and that you had a nice stay with us in our new and comfortable hotel rooms. The hotel has either a view of the winter garden or the surrounding area and the type of room you had only overlooks the winter garden. We are grateful that you took the time... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip spring 2015. My impression is that this hotel is really dated. I had one of the better rooms but really not a pleasant stay. Dinner was not good and breakfast was mediocre. Location is great though. I would not go back. I would test another hotel in this city. On top... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kreuz
Patrik N, General Manager at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hi Kreuz, We have since December 2015 and renovated our hotel is just finished with renovereingen of our hotel and now has an updated and welcoming hotel. Our breakfast has also received a boost since we changed the assortment and supplemented with new products. I hope to welcome you to a renovated Scandic the next time you visit Skellefteå. Welcome... More 

Travellers are raving about these Skelleftea hotels

Bruxelles
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2016

An average hotel with nothing great to remember, whether good or bad. Staff is reasonably helpful. Breakfast has the usual decent choices, but coffee is very ordinary, orange juice is what you can find in supermarkets, and fruit was very average. The room (610) was renovated, clean and very quiet even though some details were far from perfect : there... More 

Helpful?
Thank gogolino
Patrik N, General Manager at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hi Gogolino, Thank you for your review of Scandic Skelleftea. We are constantly working to develop the experience of our hotel and I am grateful that you took the time to give us feedback on your stay. Welcome back! More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This hotel needs renovation, everything is very worn down. On the good side: it looks like it is happening. The breakfast is average, nothing special. You find the usual stuff. The restaurant at the hotel did not offer a nice evening menu but Skellefteå city is just down the street and you can find several restaurants in the neighborhood. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank daf_advisory
Patrik N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hi daf_advisory Thank you for your review of Scandic Skelleftea. As you already noted the ongoing renovation of the hotel and we will be fully ready by the end of May, but already from the end of February is our nice comfortable refurbished rooms available. Restaurant, lobby and reception will begin at the end of the year, we look forward... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Nothing special ☆☆☆ + Close to the city, easy parking behind the hotel, good breakfast and a nice bar! A hotel that doesn't stand out, a bit old school rooms, but a lovely staff and good service. Everything is pretty close in Skellefteå!

Helpful?
Thank hoihoihoi
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015

My room was dirty and very out dated. This rooms was not up to a 2014 standard. Not even a year 2000 standard. When I called to see if there was a curtain to shade from the sun I got the answer that it was one in the room. It was more or less see trough and had holes in... More 

Helpful?
Thank morsva
Patrik N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hi morsva, I am truly sorry that we could not deliver, a hotel experience that you expected and that the room was poorly cleaned. I will review our procedures to ensure that we do not have different levels of quality in our room. Yours sincerely Patrik Nordkvist General Manager More 

Rovaniemi, Finland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Rooms are clean and spacious and they fulfill travellers' basic needs. Nothing extra but good enough. You sleep well. Location is central. Good breakfast. Only downside is a strange smell in the corridors. Do not be fooled by the car park: even though it seems that you need to pay for the garden parking, you do not. Get a parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank suomituristi2015
Patrik N, General Manager at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of Scandic Skelleftea. It is important for us to know how our guests experience our hotel and I gratefully accept your feedback. I wish you a warm welcome back to Sandic Skelleftea. Yours sincerely Patrik Nordkvist More 

Stockholm
Level Contributor
1,305 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Skellefteå is no big city but still not so small as to marvel at how long the Scandic can do without upgrading their hotel. The staff is still in good spirit. Scandic usually have a central minimum level but here I think it passed.Competition is far from cut-throat in town.But this time, the decision may be no return visits before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phayao13
Patrik N, General Manager at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hi Phayao13, Thanks for your review here on tripadvisor. We begin a major renovation by the end of this year, which will bring a major upgrade for you as guests. It is sad that we have not managed to meet your expectations, but I am glad that you appreciated the hotel staff. I hope that soon will greet you warmly... More 

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skelleftea hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Aurum
Hotel Aurum
#3 of 6 in Skelleftea
48 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel Skelleftea Stadshotell
0.4 km away
Best Western Malmia Hotel
Best Western Malmia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Skelleftea
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 6 in Skelleftea
14 reviews
2.8 km away
Medlefors Hotel & Conference
1.2 km away
Skelleftea Camping
Skelleftea Camping
#1 of 4 in Skelleftea
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel with Nordic styling, pool, sauna and gym; located in town center, walking distance to shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Skelleftea City

Address: 75 Kanalgatan, Skelleftea 721 30, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Vasterbotten County > Skelleftea
Price Range: $140 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Skelleftea City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Scandic Skelleftea City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Skelleftea City Skellefteå
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Skelleftea City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic Skelleftea City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Kreuz, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor”
 of 5 bubbles daf_advisory, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I would say there is no tip for this but maybe there is better rooms then the one I had.”
 of 5 bubbles morsva, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“It seems like that the higher up you go, the better the rooms are. But I really don't want to see the rooms on the first floor then...”
 of 5 bubbles Ninuzza, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Convenient from the main road, easy to find and park, usually have powered parking available so car nice and warm in a morning.”
 of 5 bubbles markc345, 24 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay