We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Skelleftea City

TripAdvisorUSD 167*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 167*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Skelleftea City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Skelleftea City
 Click to rate
Sundsvall, Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
Skelleftea, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Christine T
Patrik N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Pitea, Sweden
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We just wanted to mtake a fiday of and enjoy Another city. We have never visitid Skellefteå for a stayover Before. A friday aftenon with shopping was tempting my wife. Hard wind at kanalstreeth brought her back to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Börje H
Patrik N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hello Borje, Thank you for your review of Scandic Skelleftea. Wishing you a warm welcome back to us.

Västervik, Sweden
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Central location and parking available, including a garage. Efficient check-in and checkout. Clean room, coffee-making facilities, toiletries. Quiet room. Excellent customer service at reception. Friendly and helpful. Service at the restaurant during dinner was outstanding. Efficient, tasty food and excellent service from an employee called Annelie. We were on our way to Finland and, because of the service, we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viviana G
Patrik N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Dear Viviana, I get all warm in my heart when I read your your review, and especially the service you experienced of my team. I hope your trip to Finland went well and that you will soon return to us. Welcome back to Scandic Skelleftea!

Stockholm
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Do not know what the status is regarding the necessary renovation, of course, I forgot to ask at check-in, which is always very courteous staff. The room may have got some new furniture, but of simple IKEA quality. and the bathroom feels fresh.Construction workers still have not found the floor sander and door with peeling inside.The pillows are still the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phayao13
Patrik N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your feedback. We have renovated the majority of our hotel room and all bathrooms at the hotel. The hotel rooms are renovated according to Scandic City concept so i suspect that you stayed in one of our rooms where we do not renovated and I would like to personally show you our two different sets of rooms...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

It is very clean, nice hotel located in the centre of City. Rooms are spacious and clean, same is bathroom. Only think which I would like to see is extra pillow in our room. Dinner was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice. Wi Fi worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirna P
Patrik N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Dear Mirna P, Thank you for your pleasant feedback on the hotel stay with us at Scandic Skelleftea. We are constantly working to improve our comfort and service, so we are pleased that you took the time to respond. We wish you a warm welcome back to Scandic Skelleftea.

Finland
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This time (again) we relied on Scandic chain - and the decision was good. Scandic Skellefteå is a modern hotel almost in the centre of the town. Our room (in fact, a living room with a separate bedroom) was elegant, modernly lit with beautiful lamps and perfectly clean. The only downside was the window view of the indoor reception area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SonataArctica
Patrik N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hi SanataArtica, We are so happy that you chose Scandic and that you had a nice stay with us in our new and comfortable hotel rooms. The hotel has either a view of the winter garden or the surrounding area and the type of room you had only overlooks the winter garden. We are grateful that you took the time...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip spring 2015. My impression is that this hotel is really dated. I had one of the better rooms but really not a pleasant stay. Dinner was not good and breakfast was mediocre. Location is great though. I would not go back. I would test another hotel in this city. On top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kreuz
Patrik N, General Manager at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hi Kreuz, We have since December 2015 and renovated our hotel is just finished with renovereingen of our hotel and now has an updated and welcoming hotel. Our breakfast has also received a boost since we changed the assortment and supplemented with new products. I hope to welcome you to a renovated Scandic the next time you visit Skellefteå. Welcome...

Bruxelles
Reviewed 1 March 2016

An average hotel with nothing great to remember, whether good or bad. Staff is reasonably helpful. Breakfast has the usual decent choices, but coffee is very ordinary, orange juice is what you can find in supermarkets, and fruit was very average. The room (610) was renovated, clean and very quiet even though some details were far from perfect : there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gogolino
Patrik N, General Manager at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hi Gogolino, Thank you for your review of Scandic Skelleftea. We are constantly working to develop the experience of our hotel and I am grateful that you took the time to give us feedback on your stay. Welcome back!

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This hotel needs renovation, everything is very worn down. On the good side: it looks like it is happening. The breakfast is average, nothing special. You find the usual stuff. The restaurant at the hotel did not offer a nice evening menu but Skellefteå city is just down the street and you can find several restaurants in the neighborhood. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daf_advisory
Patrik N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review

Hi daf_advisory Thank you for your review of Scandic Skelleftea. As you already noted the ongoing renovation of the hotel and we will be fully ready by the end of May, but already from the end of February is our nice comfortable refurbished rooms available. Restaurant, lobby and reception will begin at the end of the year, we look forward...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skelleftea hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel Skelleftea Stadshotell
1.8 km away
Hotel Aurum
Hotel Aurum
#3 of 6 in Skelleftea
50 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Malmia Hotel
Best Western Malmia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Skelleftea
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 6 in Skelleftea
17 reviews
2.8 km away
Medlefors Hotel & Conference
2.3 km away
Stiftsgarden Restaurant, Hotel & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel with Nordic styling, pool, sauna and gym; located in town center, walking distance to shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Skelleftea City

Address: 75 Kanalgatan, Skelleftea 931 34, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Vasterbotten County > Skelleftea
Price Range: $142 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Skelleftea City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Skelleftea City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Skelleftea City Skellefteå
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Skelleftea City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic Skelleftea City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was very Clean . Not to big but inhalf for a one naight vcisit”
b_rjeh821, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
Kreuz, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor”
daf_advisory, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I would say there is no tip for this but maybe there is better rooms then the one I had.”
morsva, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“It seems like that the higher up you go, the better the rooms are. But I really don't want to see the rooms on the first floor then...”
Ninuzza, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 167* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates