We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,164: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bit of a last minute stay, as my apartment fell through at the the last minute. I needed secure car parking so opted for this place. I know the area well and didn't mind paying a tad more due to its location. I opted for a marina view room, tho I was also offered a beach view. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margarinequeen
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your Experience at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our outstanding location between the beach and the wonderful Marina. We couldn’t be more proud of our wonderful Team and our lovely rooms with a mrina view. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On a jet2 holiday we were diverted to Vilamoura as we could not land in Maderia. On our arrival the staff processed 2 planes full of people with charm and courtesy.After 9 hours on a plane we were tired and hungry. The hotel was a charming end to a terrible day. The next day we were due to leave but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura K
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Laura, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is good to know that our continuous improvement efforts are recognized and, on behalf of our Team, we would like to thank you for your lovely comments dedicated to their hard work. Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is indeed in a prime location with...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week here at the end of March 2017. It is a really lovely hotel - our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the sea (other side of the hotel has harbour views). The room was a great size and had a safe and also an nespresso machine. The staff in this hotel are very very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michalene M
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Michalene, Thank you so much for your email. We really appreciate your kind words regarding our excellent service. We always do our best to provide our guests a first class experience. I will share your fantastic opinion about our staff with the respective Management department. We have, in fact, a beautiful location as well a wonderful selection of...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pluses: Excellent rooms Excellent breakfast Excellent service Plenty of space for relaxing around the complex Right beside the beach Right beside plenty of restaurants Minuses: The pool bar food isn't up to the standard (we tried most of it) When it's windy you can't put up umbrellas Internet is EUR 10/day if you need to work Lifts are slow But...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JohnVCollins
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John Collins, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed our excellent Breakfast as well our attentive service. Regarding the Wi-Fi, please note that when joining our loyalty program Discovery you’ll be entitled all your stay to free internet access beside a complementary daily newspaper of...

Croxton Kerrial
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Over the years the Tivoli Marina at Vilamoura has become something of a treat for birthdays and big events in our lives so it was great to be back for my latest birthday at the end of March - I gave up counting after the first 40... The fantastic thing about this hotel for the single traveller is that there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew G
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrew, We couldn’t hope for a better review! It is always a big pleasure to welcome at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura such amazing guest. We will always do our best to provide you a 5 star stay here. It is very rewarding to receive such excellent feedback from satisfied guests and we hope to welcome you and your family...

Kendal, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Tivoli Hotel for 9 nights towards the end of March, the weather was pretty poor for the first three/four days wet, windy and cold, but the hotel has a super indoor pool and a gym which you can use for days like this! Everyone gets free towels which is brilliant you just return them each day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Linda T, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. On behalf of our Team, we would also like to thank you for your lovely comments dedicated to our hard work. Our aim is always to provide a first class service. I will share your thoughts with the entire Team because it’s...

stockton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

With a beautiful setting and a great cocktail professional, this place is a must, when in Vilamoura. The menu for cocktails is a good one, with 'GinMartini' and 'Manhattan' classics, as well as a number of fruity recipes too to choose from. We thoroughly enjoyed this place, good music good cocktails good staff and great location - what else do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dentiStockton
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your kind words regarding your stay at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Canela Bar service including our great cocktails as well our strategic location and, of course, our friendly and helpful staff, willing to satisfy our guest needs and meet their expectations. I will share such amazing review...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first impression was amazing lovely spacious hotel. Room was fabulous with many extras. We were on the 2nd floor which has been refurbished bathroom is really nice spacious and modern. Very Comfortable beds. My only complaint was the spa as in the jacuzzi was cold with only one pump blowing bubbles it was pathetic and very disappointing!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 15,208
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and relaxing rooms. I will share your opinion regarding your stay at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. We have, in fact, cozy rooms with beautiful views. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire Team the situation about the SPA...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were taken to this hotel because we couldn't land in Madeira, spent three hours on the runway in Tenerife and then were taken to the Algarve. We arrived nine and a half hours after setting off for a four hour flight, tired, grumpy and disappointed and this hotel was terrific. We had a lovely meal, a beautiful room overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KarenTom_11
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Karen, Thank you for your sharing your opinion about your short stay at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. It makes us really happy to hear that you enjoyed our meals and beautiful views. We do our best to provide our guests unforgettable moments and it is very rewarding to see our efforts recognized. We hope to continue earning your trust...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is very large scale construction work going on at the hotel. It starts early in the morning around 07:00 and ends at around 23:00 at night. I'm not sure when it's due to finish but it looks like it still has a long way to go from early April 2017. There are pile drivers operating late at night and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank agsgeo
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Our aim is always to exceed our guest’s expectations I would like to present our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences experienced. Despite all our efforts to minimize the effect of the renovation works, we are sure of your best attention that these are necessary to provide our guests more comfort and...

1,347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (860)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (344)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Premium (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
New Style Family Room (40)
Viewed
Outdoor Pools (49)
Viewed
Dining (113)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: $266 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tivoli Marina Vilamoura staff and other travellers.
135 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (135)

Questions? Get answers from Tivoli Marina Vilamoura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Marina view rooms at far end of hotel will get less construction noise.”
  • View of site from room
  • Alternative view of piledriver
888Hello888, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have a lovely view but marina view edges it for us.”
moneyfamily022, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a sea view room”
Patricia1277, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All room are excellent it just depends whether you want a marina or beach view.”
ianwinter03, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you ask for a Marina facing room the vies are good morning anfd evening.”
nabz21, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5