We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dom Pedro Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Marina
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dom Pedro Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 919: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Recently stayed at this hotel for a weeks holiday on a Half Board basis with a Sea View Room.. Hotel is conveniently situated with easy access being only a few minutes walk to the Marina, with it's many cafes and restaurants. The hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas. The restaurant service is good, the quality of the food offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Len7160
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and that our staff provided a good service. We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience. We...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Lovely friendly hotel, very clean and very tasty meals which were prepared to a very high standard. Staff were very helpful. We arrived tired and were soon relaxed and enjoying our holiday. The hotel is in an excellent position for the marina and golf courses and we are already thinking of returning. Two other sister hotels very close by which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your kind opinions regarding your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to know that you had a great time. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Alexandra Santos...

Paisley
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Just back. B n b with wife and wee one. Review is a bit lengthy.. so apologies if sleep sets in half way through. :) Staff - fantastic, friendly and helpful. From maid to reception. I accidentally and un-knowingly knocked an emergency cord in the bathroom on our first day. Within seconds the maid on our floor was chapping our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BigCK
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments. We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service. On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you! We look forward to welcoming...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Enjoyed our holiday at the Dom Pedro Marina. The hotel is in a perfect location just a short walk to Marina and bus and road train stop just outside hotel. We booked a double room and paid extra for a sea view. Unfortunately our room was on first floor so not high enough to see the sea, it had twin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing and recommending Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your kind opinions regarding your stay with us. We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The staff were excellent very helpful friendly and attentive. The food was very good with plenty of choice and great quality! We arrived late on the Sunday after the dinning room had closed but they brought us food and laid a table near the pool. Lovely hotel even our taxi driver from the airport said the best in Vilamoura! Short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonia B
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. We were delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and on behalf of the whole team thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind...

Cookstown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic holiday in Vilamoura. The hotel was fantastic, couldn't have asked for a better service, their staff couldn't do enough for you and are so friendly!! Rooms nice and clean every day and pool is lovely!! And to top it off they have an indoor jacuzzi looking right on the pool. We had breakfast each morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura M
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate when guests take the time to post their experience with us! Your positive comments in regards to our Hotel, location and the service provided by our Staff, give us extra motivation to keep improving every day. Thank you for recommending Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and we look forward to welcome you on your next visit...

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel not 4 star more 2 star! Needs a mega refurb in the rooms as very dark, breakfast average, can't even make simple omelettes fresh! Hard boiled eggs, flowery sausages, over cooked bacon and mega question! Some staff ok but generally friendly. Small pool and very cold. Old hotel great location and that's what you pay for, as everything is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liz T
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us. We regret that your stay didn’t achieve your expectations and your comments will be taken in consideration. We hope we can welcome you again. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Just wanted to say returned to Dom Pedro Marina again this August for 5 nights. Lovely family suite in room 702 large balcony and views all around Vilamoura. Staff very helpful and efficient as always. Lots of sunbeds but people always seemed to get up early to reserve them. All in all had a great time. Very good location for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samos12015
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your experience. We were delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Dom Pedro Marina. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope we can welcome you again, so we can achieve...

London
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We first stayed here 6 years ago and were delighted to return. We normally opt for different resorts but loved it so much we decided to go back. Location: - Excellent location just across the road from Vilamoura Marina which has a large number of restaurants - Close to bars, shops and crazy golf Pool: - Good size swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheekyface27
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will take in consideration your comments and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and...

The Green City
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Very reasonable price. Perfect location, a relaxing, comfortable and roomy atmosphere. Staff were friendly and fixed problems with the room almost immediately. Swimming pool was a bit small but the outdoor area in general was great. There were more than enough sunbeds available and the outdoor table tennis table and jacuzzi was a nice addition. The buffet breakfast had plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaryBenTim
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. Your description of our Hotel, staff and services is excellent. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon so you can...

720 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Classic Land View Room (22)
Viewed
Classic Sea View Room (22)
Viewed
Family Suite (24)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Senior Suite (46)
Viewed
Senior Suite with Terrace (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,502 reviews
0.3 km away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#25 of 36 in Vilamoura
10 reviews
0.2 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.9 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
701 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: $103 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Pedro Marina staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of hotel not the side”
 of 5 bubbles suzanned137, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fine place.”
 of 5 bubbles Kkeithdixon, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floor more likely to have marina views”
 of 5 bubbles dickyd2015, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Miketyler2014, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea View is a must but it costs extra”
 of 5 bubbles ladydaphne, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5