We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,840: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Our visit in May was excellent! The views stunning! The staff amazing. Great pool and wonderful breakfast buffet. Location great, close to airport and good location to tour around. We had a junior suite with a bathroom with glass walls... Great to shower looking out to sea Overall great stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KazzyGG
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Kazzy, Thank you so much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura for your holidays. It’s really rewarding to see that we met your expectation. Looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, General Manager

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here several times over the years and have felt compelled to write my first ever trip advisor report. Three issues stand out for me when you consider this is still meant to be a 5 *hotel .First the standard and quality of training for their seasonal staff which is slipping and therefore the service provided .Secondly the sunbed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jlord1964
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I really regret to read that you were disappointed with your holidays. All the comments that we received are very important for us and do help us to develop our service standards. We hope to have the chance to receive your visit again at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura. Kind Regards, General Manager

Exeter
Reviewed 10 July 2015

this hotel is in a great location near the beach & only a short walk to the marina.the rooms are very good standard.the breakfast is very good with plenty of choice.the only thing i would say is the sun beds or lack of them.you have to be up early to get one.i had to go to the beach & pay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K270JHmarkf
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time and gives such kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura. Kindest Regards, General Manager

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

As a young couple looking for a week in the sun to chill - this was perfect Hotel is clean, good service and friendly staff. Gym is good with modern machines and free weights Breakfast - a little bit manic because its a busy hotel but bearable. Food was fresh and wide selection to cater for all They have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmelina C
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Carmelina C, Thank you so much for such kind review regarding our hotel facilities, staff and services. I am glad to read that you had a perfect week. Looking forward to welcome you at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura. Kindest Regards, General Manager

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

With all the trouble going on in the med, Villamoura is a safe place and away from the troubled area's , 3 rd time at the Hotel , same story as normal, great breakfast, good views from the rooms ,we had 829 this this... There will always be the sun bed issue at this hotel as everyone loves the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coolberryhawk
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad to read that this is your 3rd time at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura. Thank you so much for the preference and for taking your time and gives such kind feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again at our Hotel. Kindest Regards, General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit here and once again it is excellent. Great food lovely staff and the rooms are exceptional. There is a bit of work going on outside the back of the hotel but this has absolutely no impact on my holiday. Im here on a b&b basis and there is enough quality of food each day to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian m
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Briam M, It is really rewarding to read that this is your 2nd time at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura and you loved it. Thank you so much for the preference and for taking your time and gives such kind feedback. I would also like to thank you for the tv channels suggestion. Looking forward to welcome you again at...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

It does not live up to its 5* billing. It is immaculately kept, the staff are great and the rooms are very comfortable. So what could be wrong you may ask? The hotel is pretending to be something it is not! We were on half board and whilst the breakfast is nice, it is nothing special! Luke warm food and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maurice754
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Maurice, We are conscious that there is still much work to do in order to achieve higher standards and do rests assure that we will keep on working hard in order to achieve it. May we have another opportunity to welcome you at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura and show you the improvements done. Kindest Regards, General Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Having stayed here for the last four years, twice some years, I booked to return in June of this year. Before travelling I was aware of the works on the Beachfront and with trepidation I still booked as I was happy with the hotel. The communal areas in the hotel are spotlessly clean and even though there are in excess...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dublin6Dublin
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad to read that you have stayed at our hotel for the last four years, twice some years. Thank you so much for the preference and for taking your time and gives such kind feedback and comments. Looking forward to welcome you again at our Hotel. Kindest Regards, General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I stayed here for 6 nights last week together with 8 members of my extended family. The hotel is bright, fresh and clean, and the rooms are well-appointed, clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar areas are very nice, as is the outdoor pool. The staff were friendly, welcoming, warm and accommodating. Check in and check out was slick and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ally R
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Ally R, I want to thank you for taking your time and share your opinion about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura. Also I glad to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as the hotel facilities. Looking forward to welcome you and you lovely family back at our hotel. Kindest Regards, General Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Just turned from a 5 night (breakfast only) stay and there's a lot to say about this place, good and bad. So good first - The rooms are really great, good size, safe, hairdryer, nothing to fault and seriously comfortable beds! - Balconies are a great size (although only one chair) you'll need to pull one in from the room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Faye M
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this review

Dear Faye M, We are sorry that you didn’t enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please be sure that we are doing all efforts to improve our negative points. We would like to have the change to welcome you back again at our hotel as we are sure that it will be a different experience. Kind Regards, General Manager

1,319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (927)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (394)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Side Sea View Room (29)
Viewed
Junior Sea View Suite (37)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Suite Duplex (43)
Viewed
Superior Side Sea View Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.5 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,569 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
663 reviews
0.4 km away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
988 reviews
5.0 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 161 in Albufeira
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Totally renovated, the Hotel offers 327 spacious rooms and suites, all with private balcony, individual air conditioning, wireless high speed internet, TV, Nespresso coffee machine and in room safe. Other facilities include a dedicated Golf Reception desk, an outdoor Putting Green and a Multi-sports area. The Almond Tree Wellness Spa includes treatment rooms, Hamman and dry Sauna, a modern Fitness Center, indoor heated pool and extra large whirlpool. Also available is an outdoor pool with apx. 1000 m2 and a large sundeck, with full view over the Vilamoura beach. Local and International gastronomy is available in the Restaurant Cataplana with daily buffet, a la carte options as well as dinner Al Fresco in the Patio. The Caravela Bar & Lounge by the pool area is the perfect choice for enjoying a drink or having a light snack. For Meetings & Congresses the Hotel offers 1488 m2 of meeting space, all on same Floor, equipped with modern technology and benefiting of natural sunlight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve

Address: Rua do Oceano Atlantico Algarve, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-478, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: $114 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Hotel Vilamoura
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Portugal
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve staff and other travellers.
103 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (103)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet resort in October. Superior rooms face east, Deluxe rooms face west - morning or evening sun. Higher floors have best views.”
  • Glass walls between bathroom and bedroom - shutters supplied
  • East facing Superior Room looking towards Quartiera at night
  • East facing Superior Room looking towards Quartiera
 of 5 bubbles 946keithh, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“South facing looking over the beach or west facing towards Vilamoura”
 of 5 bubbles 268janeta, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 610 is a side beach view but is still a great view of beach. It faces the casino so not sure how noisy this would be in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles Heldo, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a side sea room and was very good”
 of 5 bubbles WirralColin, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles Cork_IrelandFrank, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay