We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Geldrop

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
NH Geldrop is a four-star hotel situated among beautiful natural surroundings, just ten minutes from the innovative and creative city of Eindhoven.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:FREE BREAKFAST!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Getting there
Eindhoven Airport13 km
Niederrhein Airport46 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
49
89
34
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
49
89
34
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located swimming pool lovely hotel andre rieu concert good size across the road evening meal stayed here for nights omelette pancakes buffet style make your own helpful staff night stay enjoyable stay budget hotel short stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Nothing special but a good bed (except pillows too soft for me) for 45 EUR (no breakfast), which I thought was good value. Quiet (room 619). Fridge for personal use. Coffee and tea. Bath. Free parking. Free WiFi. Would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank MarkSmalleyNL
Response from MartineBrouwer, General Manager at NH GeldropResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mark, thank you very much for your review on trip advisor! Good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. hopefully we could welcome you again in the near future! Best regards, Martine Brouwer Hotel Director

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Disappointed by the service, cleanness and customer care which you expect to find in a 4 stars hotel belonging to an international chain. We spent three nights in the structure and, after the first night, the room was not cleaned nor towels replaced. My brother...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank fatina2608
Response from MartineBrouwer, General Manager at NH GeldropResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Fatina, First of all I would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It is never pleasant to read that we didn't fulfill your expectations. I Would like to offer you my sincerest apologies because this is not where NH is standing...More

Reviewed 9 August 2018

Stayed here as family two adults one teenager and a toddler, The staff were very friendly and the location was very good, we enjoyed the pool a number hotel is very clean and family friendly.Would recommend this hotel for stay in EIndhoven

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: July 2018
Thank fificasey
Response from MartineBrouwer, General Manager at NH GeldropResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Mr/ Mrs, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is always good to hear that you loved the location, friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. Hopefully we could welcome you again in the near future. Best regards,

Reviewed 29 July 2018

Stayed 2 nights when there was a heatwave of 36C - air conditioning was used extensively. My wife used the pool and although it was a bit small, she enjoyed it. Food was simple but very good - breakfast was a massive spread with everything...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank David B
Response from MartineBrouwer, General Manager at NH GeldropResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Mr David B, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is good to hear that you loved your stay with us and thank you for the nice compliments concerning the food. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future....More

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at NH Geldrop as part of a coach tour to see André Rieu, the hotel was arranged by Newmarket travel, the rooms are not cleaned properly, tennis court unusable, cobwebs in the dining room, we eat a evening meal twice which costs €24.50...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Maureen S
Response from MartineBrouwer, General Manager at NH GeldropResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Madam, Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate this. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We find it very annoying that you had this experience during your stay at NH Geldrop. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the cleaning....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bellkazza
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 2016_suep | Reviewed this property |
On the occasions we stayed we had full size baths with independent showers over...... it is worth phoning the hotel as we found them really helpful.....
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Only rooms on the top floor have Air Conditioning, draw back only ONE lift"
mikewC4156TX
10 Jul. 2018
Read review
"Gym and swimming pool are on the ground floor"
johnaQ7851MP
7 Mar. 2018
Read review
"Get there earlier if you want to eat or drink"
tonyb783
13 Dec. 2017
Read review
"Our room was 6th Floor and was very quiet"
KMK22864
30 Aug. 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 58 - USD 107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip geldrop
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceGeldrop
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing