We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp

TravelocityUSD 82*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 168*
USD 82*
USD 88*
USD 168*
USD 82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night in order to visit Amsterdam the next day. The beds were comfortable (two single bed) and you get two complementary bottles of water and coffee/tea/waterboiler which is very nice. The plus of this hotel is the parking space and that you are 20 min by car from Amsterdam and it has a 24 hours reception....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina M
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Thank you very much Georgina for your stay with us in Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are taking your time to inform us about your experience. Your comment about the cleaning is important to us and we will share this with our hotel team! We...

Stockholm
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The hotel is a standard BastionHotel. The toilet/shower was refurbished but not practical, but it serves the purpose. I did not use the breakfast. Overall it was satisfactory. Very bad was the shuttle from the airport. I was transfered first to another Bastion Hotel where I was told the shuttle to second Basstion (my final destination) would be around in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 146eliasv
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are very sorry to see this. Would it be possible for you to contact us directly since your review is anonymous? We would be very pleased to talk to you about your experience. Warm regards, Team E-commerce

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This basic hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but is excellent value for money if you need to take an early morning flight from Schiphol. It is clean, quiet and offers a shuttle bus to/from the airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hatem R
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Thank you very much Hatem for your stay with us and for these nice words! We are so glad to see that you have loved your stay with us and we are looking forward welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The hotel is average and needs to work some areas. First in the web site it states that it has a shuttle service to Schipol airport. However, they don´t tell you that you need two shuttles. Airport to Bastion Hotel Amsterdam, there wait for the next shuttle to this location. The same going from the hotel back to the airport....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and taking your time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are sorry for not being able to completely meet your expectations during your stay with us. Can you tell us on which website you have booked your room? Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This hotel was nice and the desk help was very friendly. My suitcase broke and they loaned me a screwdriver to fix it. The room was not as small as many I have stayed at in Europe and i was very satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us Grant B, we are very happy to see that you have loved your stay with us. We are looking forward welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Greeted with a smile as soon as we entered hotel , got given 2 bastion Dakar team shirts as gifts had a great meal(steak) at hotel tidy clean rooms says what it is on tin and better no complaints would recommend for business, pleasure, and general stop over .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and we are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to see that have enjoyed your steak, the clean rooms and the gifts. We are glad to see that you have recommended our hotel. Team of Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp is doing everything that is...

Glasgow
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My trip to Amsterdam initially was to stay with family, however, this turned out not to be suitable and so I had to find accomodation swiftly. I spotted the Bastion Hotel and the price was very enticing, however, I booked the one in Hoofdorp which is a fair bit outside Amsterdam and if your trip is to sight see in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maureenh315
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay so much! We will do everything we can to make your stay as pleasant as possible and as far as I can see, the team of Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp has done an excellent job! We hope that you have had a great time in Amsterdam and we...

Phlippines
Reviewed 15 October 2016

please assist filipino because we do our best to ask from office to stay your hotel. during I stay in hotel and asking to contact agent to extend my stay because my flight around 2000 hours and i was discharge at 1100 hrs and i stay outside in hotel waiting more hours before my flight.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 545jessiea
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us, we offer you our sincerest apologies for the fact that we have not been able to meet your expectations. We appreciate it very much that you have stayed and even extended your stay with us. Our check-out time is 12.00 o'clock, so it is not possible to stay in the room,...

Boston, Ma, Usa
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed there one night. There is no direct shuttle to an from this hotel to the Airport. You had to board on a small van to go to a big bus which will take you to the Airport. Very time consuming for traveller who wants to visit Amstardam. Bathroom shower is too small. There were two small beds. It...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharif U
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hotel offers a good ratio price/quality. The personnel is very friendly. Breakfast includes a free choice of eggs (omelette etc.), done on the spot. The rooms are functional although the sink could be a bit larger. Sufficient parking places.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmmn2016
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us, we are pleased to see that you have loved your stay in Hoofddorp. Hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
4.6 km away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.7 km away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
8.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
4.6 km away
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility: Because of its location along the road around Hoofddorp, and its location near the A4, makes this hotel ideal for guest who have to travel to Schiphol. By car this airport can be reached within 20 minutes, but the hotel also offers a free shuttle service from en to Schiphol. The shuttle departs from platform A9/13. Please inform at the hotel for the exact time schedule. The centre of the young and cozy Hoofddorp is well accessible the same for het Haarlemmermeersen Bos. Rooms: The 80 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage: At Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp

Address: Adrianahoeve 8, 2131 MN Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Price Range: $108 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room on the groundfloor and at the back away from the parking lot.”
60gauthierl, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for cows milk if your making tea as its cream pots they leave for you. Each room as a mini fridge so you could buy milk and keep it in fridge. Dont knock your self out in the bathroom when trying to wash your face or brush your teeth, shelfs in a daft place.”
maureenh315, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very small space in toilet and shower. Bathroom sink is not really usable for any practical purpose.”
849sharifu, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sink could be a bit bigger as the water went all over the floor ”
922faridab, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the same, so it does not matter”
ALBERTCAN, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 82* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 88
Hotels.comUSD 82
AMOMAUSD 168
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates