We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 983: English reviews
Start your review of NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
 Click to rate
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We waited about 10 minutes for the free shuttle from the airport, and took just over 5 minutes to the hotel. Our room was good although a little worn. The bed was comfortable, WiFi was quick and there were several English channels on the TV. Breakfast was included, and was excellent- loads of choices, high quality ingredients, and probably the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azurian
Buckenhof
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

excellent Hotel with a reasonable price, service was very good, good gym room with sauna and steam sauna, basin and small jakozi. personal is very friendly, a very good breakfast with all what you like

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernstmichaell2017
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a 2 week stay in the Netherlands that had me between the Hague and Amsterdam. I stayed at the NH hotel in the Hague for the beginning of my trip, and their rooms were immaculate, staff knowledge and helpful, and anything I could possibly think of outside the realm of work was taken care of by the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luigi C
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From check-in to my dinner, everyone was so very helpful! Ashley and Romey went so far as to recommend excellent wines and places for me to visit on my next stay! Thank you! Next time I must stay by the airport I will select this hotel! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksonth
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room is smelly. The sink and the floor were dirty. To conclude the bed have two single mattress together.This is not acceptable. And to conclude (like its not enough already) you have to pay to get decent wifi as the free one is almost as slow as my old 56k connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatann44
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time with us! We are thankful you have done so, as we learn from your feedback, but would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with regards to your stay. As TripAdvisor doesn't provide us the tools to do so, we would be very grateful if you would...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

being totally by chance one night in hotel due to flight delay, i have experienced truly nice hotel, rooms, cleanliness, and above all service from lost&found dpt. Additional thanks to Yara / Shanty !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rade B
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are very sorry to hear about your delayed flight, but hope you have had a comfortable time in the meanwhile while staying in our hotel.A big thank you for your wonderful comments with regards to your visit, to which the service of our...

Jakarta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staffs very friendly, room and bathroom are clean, location near the airport and have a shuttle to and from airport every 30min. Wifi is good. Sports and indoor swimming pool are good, clean and proper.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank santosolydia
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us ! We are very thankful for the opportunity we have had to service, so we would be more than honored to welcome you again. If there is anything we can do to enhance...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here due to missing connection. Room is spacious and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is very good and well worth the money. The staff are friendly and willing to help. I forgot my Apple cable and adapter and they agree to send the items to me free of charge back to Canada.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerpun918
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very pleased to hear that you had such a comfortable stay. We would be very honored to welcome you again, so whenever you are planning to do so, please feel free to contact us directly for anything we can do in order...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entire staff at the NH Hotel was great. My stay was very pleasant and the hotel is conveniently located to Schiphol Airport. I inadvertently left something in my hotel room after checking out and the house keeping staff was so kind to secure it for me and send it to my home address. I would definitely stay at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlfiegel
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your experience here - thank you for doing so. Besides, we are thankful for your comments with regards the service of our staff. Naturally, your comments will be shared with the colleagues involved. We hope you have had a pleasant and comfortable stay and would...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is generally in good shape. There has been significant updating of the public areas and some rooms (not the one I was in ). what lets the hotel down, is the approach to customer service. when you approach the reception desk, it appears that phone calls are their priority and the queue is left waiting whilst some, or...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianj694
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to contact us with regards to your stay with us! We are very sorry to hear that we have been unable to provide you the service at the high of our standards with regards to your stay with us. Unfortunately, there is no way we can undo your experience. However,...

742 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Changing Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (20)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Superior New Style Room (35)
Viewed
Superior XL Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
3.0 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.3 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
6.1 km away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
2.8 km away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is a four-star hotel conveniently located just ten minutes from the Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. This location offers great connections to the rest of the country by car and public transportation, as well as fast access to numerous tourist and business sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Address: Kruisweg 495, 2132 NA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Price Range: $103 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, NHHotels and Priceline so you can book your NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Hoofddorp
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are all good”
 of 5 bubbles souziem, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need any help, just ask the staffmembers.”
 of 5 bubbles tahminek, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4202 great room if you like watching planes”
 of 5 bubbles jonno35, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had one in a separate corridor on the ground floor which was quaint and a short walk to the reception and breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Ortwin, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the hotel are near the landing runway so are a bit noisier than rooms in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles robertoL8821IS, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5