We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

ibis BudgetUSD 89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,080 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 848: English reviews
Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My girlfriend and I was there for three nights in December 2013. It's very clean and very good connected with the Schiphol airport, with the free coaches every 20 minutes, or something like that. Also there is good train connection from airport to Amsterdam Central station. Free WiFi, helpful receptionists, quite surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DamZob
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and your good rating. You're always welcome when you need a place to stay in Amsterdam. Best regards, Ron de Graaf

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is much recommended if you intend to stay for one night only without unpack your luggage. The room is too small , the bath is so tinny and basin is located inside the room. Yes it is very clean , yes the breakfast is very good and cheap but it is so basic and isolated...its positive is its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddy-CE60
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your recommendation for a short stay. You're always welcome if you need to stay for a short time, we have a lot of other Accor hotels in Amsterdam if you prefer another brand or location for a longer stay. I hope to see you again in one of our hotels. Kind regards, Ron de...

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I missed my flight so I ended up here. It is one of the stinkiest hotels that i have ever been to. I just couldn't sleep well and the walls are thin I heard yelling and music in the middle of the night. The only thing that was good here was the Wifi and the somewhat comfy bed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fatima M
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay. I had more complaints about the noise in the night you stayed here. One way or the other my night security didn't notice this so we went to all procedures again to avoid this in the future. The smell in the room sometimes happens because there's no water in the sewer water...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed here for a night to transit in AMS airport. <Room> Free Wifi, very small room...It might be difficult to open two suitcase. No hair dryer, but other parts are the same as normal Ibis hotel. <Receptionist> Receptionists and guests were arguing, "Get out from the hotel!" whoa I mean come on is it the way they should treat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fumister
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on tripadvisor. I agree with you that my staff shouldn't argue with guests especially not visible for the other guests and I will share that in our next staff meeting. I can assure you this was an incident and not the normal way we normally communicate with a guest. Best regards, Ron de Graaf

Lithuania
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

this hotel is really good for overnight. rented it for 6 hours. Staff is friendly and helpful. rooms are cosy and practical.No free toiletries, a bit poor noise isolation but thats ok. Matress is a bit tough, I usually sleep on soft one, but because of tiring day and many flights that was the softest matress i've ever slept on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lithua
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you are satisfied with our services. Toiletries like toothbrushes or shaving kits are available at the reception for free, I'm sorry you missed that information. I will pass your compliments to my team, I hope we will see you again in the future. Kind regards, Ron de graaf

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Have just stayed here, but as per the title it is a reasonable budget hotel. The rooms are very compact, but clean and well maintained, if you are looking for a reasonably priced room for a one night stay, it is ideal, (as long as you do not have too much luggage) We tried the breakfast, at 7.5 euro, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidecp
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I will pass your compliments to my staff, it will definitely motivate them. I hope you will choose again for us at your next visit. Best regards, Ron de Graaf

Brantford
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed 2 quiet nights within 15 minutes of the airport. Fine place for a short stay. Modern minimalist SMALL room resembles a college dorm room, with a double bed, and a single bunk across the pillow end. You get what you pay for. The free shuttle system is fantastic. The breakfast is quite good for the money (7.50 Euro)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockybeach10
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review and good rating for our hotel. It's always nice to hear guests are satisfied with our product and services. I hope to welcome you back next time when you visit Amsterdam. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf

Overpelt, Limburg, Belgium
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is at a low price which you can clearly see. Rooms are clean-ish and thats about it. We stayed here for a couple of hours before our early morning flight would take off. I tried to sleep but couldn't get much. Beds aren't too comfortable. Also, since there were 3 of us staying we had to use all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PieterTMP
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. I'm sorry we were not able to meet your expectations, I will take your comments to my staff meetings to see how I can improve our services. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf

Reviewed 5 February 2014

I visited Amsterdam for 4 days with friends and their families. Very nice hotel with also very good prices(room for two with an extra bed free). Clean and well-equipped, the room was sweet and comfortable and the hotel also offers free maps and information for the tourists. Absolutely recommended for those who travel by car or for those that want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aggeliki A
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, I'm happy to hear you are so satisfied with our hotel. I hope indeed that you will choose again for us in the future, you're always welcome. Best regards, Ron de Graaf

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Perfect for overnight stay, while waiting for a morning flight. The rooms was very comfy and clean and it's very quiet, so you can get some quality sleep. Staff could be a little more friendly, but overall it was nice. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teja92
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. It's always nice to hear when guest are so satisfied like you after a stay in our hotel. I think the friendliness of the staff was an incident because most of the time I receive compliments about them. Nevertheless I will take your comment to our next staff meeting. Thank you also...

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 km away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
3.1 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.4 km away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#129 of 366 in Amsterdam
2,148 reviews
10.2 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
2.9 km away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $73 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport staff and other travellers.
89 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (89)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms very quiet”
MterHaar, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“The outer rooms have a bright light shining in from outside. ”
anitag110, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Slightly bigger will help.”
S_nania, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has ground floor rooms if required.”
V2524QPpeterw, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only book this if you plan to be around the Airport area”
Ekant_Sansi, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
ibis Budget
USD 89* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates