We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

ibis BudgetUSD 107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,080 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 848: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights in April 2017. There was free shuttle from airport to hotel and vice versa. I have attached the latest shuttle schedule. Location of shuttle pick-up is at Arrival Hall exit D, A9 bus stop. Our check-in was superfast – just collect the room key as we had earlier done an online check-in. Check out was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phwongsg
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean, cheap, great rooms for the price. All you need in a low budget hotel! Beds are comfy and the linen is standard. Shower pressure great and a tv in the room. Pretty awesome just for somewhere to crash for a night or two before heading off to a proper hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan F
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were staying here on our trip around europe and were appaled by the cleanileness of the room. Check in was smooth and no problems when we got to our room it looked fine at first. The first problem came when we went to the toilet and noticed the ceiling had a bit not proberly in place and the extraction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service is excellent: the attendants are very kind and always ready for helping.The accommodations are worth for the price. The free shuttle bus to the hotel from the airport was easy to locate and it was surprisingly quiet at night. Value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Ingehaytink, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice words, I will share your compliments with my staff. This really helps us to keep up the good work. Kind regards, Inge Haytink

USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was small, spartan and reasonably clean. It resembled a youth hostel with private rooms. Amenities were limited to 2 small pieces of soap and a tv (remote only partially functional) plus free wi-fi. A small bath mat would have been nice; as I traveled alone, I used the supplied 2nd towel for this purpose. While the window opened,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperCyclist
Ingehaytink, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We will pass on your comments about the bug screens & bath mat to the brand develop team. We hope you will choose again for us next time you visit Amsterdam. Kind regards, Inge Haytink

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As with all other Ibis hotels, stay only if this the last choice you have of a room within a budget on a particular day in a particular location. The room is tiny the deconstructed bathroom even more so. Being a heavily used airport hotel the wear and tear is visible. But as can be expected from Ibis the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gautamver
Ingehaytink, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your clear and extended review, this will help our future guests to make the right choices. With kind regards, Inge Haytink

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfectly good budget hotel. Comfortable, clean room, and very helpful and friendly staff. There is a free shuttle bus from the airport - the journey takes about 10 minutes. We stayed here because we had an early morning flight to catch. Unfortunately, there is no shuffle bus during the night so we had to get a taxi. This effectively adds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don L
Ingehaytink, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are happy to hear you had a good stay in our hotel. Hopefully you will choose again for us in the future. Best regards, Inge Haytink

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this was the worst experience with Ibis Budget. Normally, Ibis Budget are Spartan hotels, but clean rooms. at my arrival in the room was a strange smell, smoking or something else. the AC was making noise all the night (reception personnel explained that it cannot be switched off as the installation of the hotel is old), the shuttle from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
Ingehaytink, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our service and performance did not meet your expectations, and I would like to offer my sincerest apology. I will try to explain our policy about the storage. We have 200 rooms and limited space of storage. Normally we explain this on a proper way to the leaving guest and ask...

Turangi, null, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spotless room, most comfortable bed ever and great facilities. Nothing else required Very straight forward and helpful reception along with staff of TakeAway, kitchen bar. Would happily stay here agai

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MterHaar
Ingehaytink, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I will pass your compliments to my staff, I'm happy to hear our service met your expectations. With kind regards, Inge Haytink

Oxford, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night prior to an early flight departure. The Ibis Budget proved to be what we needed: a clean room, space to repack, and an airport shuttle. We took the train from Central Station to the airport and then took the free shuttle to the hotel. A schedule is posted at the the shuttle stop and it runs every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oxford1809
Ingehaytink, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

It's good to see your positive feedback, thank you for sharing this on tripadvisor. I hope you will make the same choice again in the future when you need a night before your flight. Kind regards, Inge Haytink

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 km away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
3.1 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.4 km away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#129 of 366 in Amsterdam
2,148 reviews
10.2 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
2.9 km away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $73 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport staff and other travellers.
89 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (89)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms very quiet”
MterHaar, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“The outer rooms have a bright light shining in from outside. ”
anitag110, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Slightly bigger will help.”
S_nania, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has ground floor rooms if required.”
V2524QPpeterw, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only book this if you plan to be around the Airport area”
Ekant_Sansi, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
ibis Budget
USD 107* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 107
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates