We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 809: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
 Click to rate
Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Could not believe this low a price for something with airport shuttle (a VERY crowded shuttle when we took it at about 9 p.m.), but it turned out to be fast, comfortable, and very clean. (The next morning's shuttle back to the airport was very prompt, and much less crowded.) Lots of information offered on the racks in the lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FlaPorter
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One of the most convenient places to stay at Schiphol especially when you have an early morning flight. There is no doubt that for €45 you can get a better place to stay. It is very clean and has a small cubical for a bath and toilet. The beds are very clean and highly comfortable if one wants to sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shreyas2415
Niort
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel . The room was pretty clean with a nice decoration . This hotel is located near the airport and there are many free shuttles to reach Schipol on time . I recommand this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pierrealexandrex
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a budget hotel and that's what you get. The room is small and basic, with a cubicle shower and toilet. The towels are tiny and there's only one per person and no bath mat. The pillows are tiny and flat. Breakfast (extra) is basic cafeteria style. The wifi didn't really work but there was a small tv with some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caz C
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor, we hope to see you next time when you have stopover in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Inge Haytink

Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed this hotel in May 2011 because of budget price. The price is at least half of those hotel in Amsterdam central, and the hotel is near Airport with free and frequent shuttle bus services, even until midnight. The travel time is only around 10 min. We take the frequent train to Amsterdam Central for city visit. Before back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raylee_csl
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your extensive review, we are very happy to hear you are satisfied with our hotel. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Inge Haytink

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just came back from staying 2 nights at the Ibis Budget Amsterdam airport And it's true you get what you pay for The room is basic no hair dryer the shower is like a caravan shower very very small It was clean so can't really complain too much I would only use this hotel as a base just to shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scole96
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry our product did not meet your expectations, maybe one of our other brands like Mercure or Novotel suit your needs better. We hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels. Best regards, Inge Haytink

Amsteradam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7952JEingrids
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was an okay experience, nothing much to expect. No Hair dryer! Anything else I consider to be okay according to the category of hotel as it is. Rooms were clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Would recommend to people on budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xhoineo K
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommendation. We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectation on some points and that your were not inform that it was possible to rent a hairdryer at the reception. Best regards, Inge Haytink

Reviewed 21 January 2017

Very close to schipol airport with a free hotel shuttle bus service it is a clean convenient Place to stay for a short stay over . No frills, but clean functional rooms at low and reasonable prices. The rooms are quiet inspite of being so close to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Medha A
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review/ We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Inge Haytink

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

İt is a bit far from the centre but nice and comfortable The staff was nice and kind The rooms are clean and practical to use Hot water and clean sheets I'll always prefer staying in Ibis The fares are logic

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kucukoren
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and high rating, we are happy to hear you had a nice time with us. We hope to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Inge Haytink

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
3.1 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.4 km away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
2.9 km away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
6.1 km away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $64 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport staff and other travellers.
81 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (81)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room anywhere on the top floor is good!”
  • Bed area
  • Kings Throne
  • Entrance to bathroom
  • Inside bath
  • Room with TV.. loved that bunker !
  • Sink outside bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Shreyas2415, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a nice nature view from first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MerandaC, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request the shower inside a bathroom and not the one visible from the bed!”
 of 5 bubbles JazzV, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think they're all the same. They are very quiet so don't worry about being near an elevator or door.”
 of 5 bubbles PGD52, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I am disabled and warned them in advance. I was given a room on the ground floor near the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles clr1958, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5