We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 495: English reviews
Start your review of Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
 Click to rate
Brisbane,Queensland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived in afternoon and checked into rooms. Rooms basic but modern and clean. Bathroom adequate and clean. Breakfast different but adequate. Good for cheaper stay but further out of city. Didn't hear noise even though near airport apparently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen b
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thanks for you review, and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Amsterdam. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities. Perhaps we may welcome you again in the nearer future. Kind regards, Mariska Hesterman-Klaarmond Guest Relation Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the best hotel we stayed in on our week-long trip to Europe. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a fancier room, more spacious and very comfortable, and included in the upgrade was free breakfast. What a value! I would not call the breakfast buffet luxurious, but it was very generous with cheese, cold cuts, cereal, various breads,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcella W
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Marcella, We would like to thank you for your very nice comments, about your stay at the Dorint Airport Hotel. It pleased us to read that we were the best hotel you have stayed in during your trip in Europe. Hopefully we may welcome you back in again, Kind regards, Mariska Hesterman-Klaarmond Guest Relation Manager

Vista, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

we checked in and the guy at the desk was so nice and helpful i wish i remembered his name. Young guy early 20s he gave us great things to do and how to get around town. He was a concierge at one of his last jobs so he knew the city very well and helped us enjoy the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thanks a lot for reviewing our hotel and sharing your positive experiences. I have shared your comments with the team and I believe you meant Richard, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you. We look forward to...

Shanghai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good value. I would have given the hotel 4 stars. Room was clean and nice. Swimming pool was also nice. The negatives are both concerning the shuttle: (1) it is also used by 2 other hotels so it took longer than it should have to get to airport; and (2) the shuttle runs less often than comfortable -- every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lostinchina99
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Dorint Guest, Thank you for you very nice review and rating score. How wonderful to hear that our guest are satisfied. We are sorry to hear that our free shuttle service has not been to your convenience at times, this has out attention. We hope you will visit us again, when you decide to come back to Amsterdam. Kind...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Dorint after a late night flight. The room was ok, clean and specious. Breakfast ok. The only problem was the shuttle: the airport is 5 min drive but it took us almost 30 min. The reason was the fact that the shuttle stops at the ibis hotels, for some reason the bus driver pulled over there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dror F
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Dorint Guest, Thank you or your stay at the Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam. We are sorry to read that the free shuttle bus experience has been disappointing. You can be sure that we will take the necessary measurements to prevent that this will not happen again. The positives remarks during your stay at the hotel pleases us, thanks for...

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to stay overnight in Amsterdam due to fog at Schipol airport and KLM put me up for one night in the Dorint Hotel. This was a new hotel chain name to me and it appears to be German hotel and resort chain. Transfer; There is a free shuttle bus to the hotel from stop number 9 just outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryG_Belfast
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Harry, First of all we are sorry to hear that you had a delayed flight and your stay with us was not planned . I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to wright this story. I think this is one of largest review till now. We apologies regarding the wake up call, this is...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Brilliant get away for a few nights although called a airport hotel it is a bit out of the way of the airport but there's a free shuttle bus that runs until late to the hotel from the airport or main Place you want to be really to get anywhere! Cheap enough price with breakfast included, beautiful room! Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Emily, wow, thank you so much for you positive review. Nice to know that we are hard word is rewarded by satisfied guest like you. We are also pleased to read that the free shuttle bus service has been to your convenience. Looking forward to your next stay and wish you all the best. Kind regards, Mariska Hesterman-Klaarmond

München
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Very comfortable and luxurious hotel with all the amenities you would need. The breakfast is also amazing, you should not miss it. The location close to the airport is also quite comfortable. I can only recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank autobus_17
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Many thanks for your nice words and for staying in the Dorint Aiport Hotel Amsterdam. Recommendations from happy guests, are our best advertisement. Many thanks and please come again, Kind regards, Mariska Hesterman-Klaarmond

Chaumont-Gistoux, Belgium
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The location near Schiphol is excellent. Good swimmingpool, sauna, hammam. Rooms are ok and clean, but floor should be changed. Breakfast is ok, but for an airport hotel it should start earlier than 6.30 am ! Remark : the TV channels do not correspond to the list in the file !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clementineWavre
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, We are very pleased to read that you have had a positive experience during your stay at the Hotel. Thank you for sharing this with us and for being our guest. We will look forward to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Mariska Hesterman-Klaarmond Guest Relation Manager

Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I was booked here by KLM because I missed my connection onward from Schiphol, caused by a late arriving flight. In fact, so were many of us. The reception had the process down to a fine art. Take the KLM voucher, ask you to sign your name on a sheet of paper, and give you a room key. All very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Peter, How sorry to hear that you have missed the connection of your flights. However we are pleased to have you as our guest and we would like to thank you for your positive review. It would be nice to welcome you again, so you can also enjoy our food and beverage facilities. Thanks again and as mentioned, hope...

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.8 km away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.6 km away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
2.9 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.8 km away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#122 of 361 in Amsterdam
2,022 reviews
3.8 km away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171 VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $99 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible to airport”
 of 5 bubbles P8500APkarenb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“facing onto canal and farmland at rear”
 of 5 bubbles MickandAl, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front side of the building offers airport view. (Still quite inside)”
 of 5 bubbles 203pawelb, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“near Amsterdam Airport”
 of 5 bubbles silverelb, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on top floor in 624 which we found to be very good.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanetteK330, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5