We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traditional House Villa Elpis

18 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
8 Oct 2016
“Great location and good for a few friends or family”
13 Aug 2016
“Traditional, Beautiful, Great location”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Smoking rooms available
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (18)Write a Review
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
2
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
2
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Fantastic location easy to be dropped off by taxi near the Atmosphere bar and then very short walk. We stayed here with a mix of friends and family and the accommodation is great for this with individual rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms and fridges. All...More

1  Thank RnA31
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The photo's don't do this place justice, it is beautiful. The floor is made from pebbles and adds to the charm of this very quaint villa. It is quiet and in such a great location. We loved sitting up on the roof with an evening...More

2  Thank MarkStamat10
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The rooms situated in an interior garden are comfortable and the situation is perfect to visit Lindos town. Restaurants, bars and the beach are within walking distance. Most of all we liked the hospitality of the owners, eager to help providing information and helping us...More

Thank 201yol
Reviewed 15 July 2016

A complete rip off!70 euros. Room so basic and smallest ive ever seen.food under bed.rust around sink-AVOID,AVOID!,like prison cell.couldnt walk round bed as fridge crammed in sideways..seperate outdoor toilet with very poor basic facilities. We booked last minute and could have stayed in luxury for...More

Thank Sammitay
Response from Elenigeo, Ιδιοκτήτης at Traditional House Villa ElpisResponded 9 August 2016

Sorry for sent you answer but this property is not the property that you have been for holidays. my property is not in the center of the village. My traditional House is next from stavri square up from Sts Paul bay. the big mistake is...More

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

We always stay in the village. It's location is ideal and the owners are very welcoming. It's a very traditional place and not like your usual hotels, but this adds to the charm. The beds are comfortable, rooms air conditioned and beds made daily with...More

Thank Leigh75mclovin
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 48 - USD 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 48 - USD 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clare W
3 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elenigeo | Property representative |
My property Traditional House Villa Elena - Helena is a house with 5 seperate rooms for 2-4 people which every one has its own bathroom/toilet inside. its another one house with the same name like mines. this profile its... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"If you like to sleep in or take naps, avoid large room by the entrance due to donkey traffic."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing