We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
amsterdam
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here three weekends in a row as we were renovating our house. Nice pool/sauna/steam/gym, breakfast is solid and the hikes in the surrounding area really nice. In the summertime, I can imagine that its even better. Perfect for families or couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piddyman
jozienstolwijk, Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Piddyman, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. With kind regards, Jozien Stolwijk - Front Office Manager

Northamptonshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at this hotel on business. Rooms were clean and bed very comfortable. Small 24 hour gym which is ideal for a power workout to re-energise whilst working. Usual Hilton amenities, staff are professional. My room had a bath which was a real bonus as the shower tray looked like it needed some elbow grease or barkeepers friend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smithys__11
jozienstolwijk, Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Smithys__11, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is good to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your feedback to the department in question. With kind regards, Jozien Stolwijk - Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen was extremely accommodating and made our stay during Christmas absolutely wonderful. I made a mistake with the booking of the dates and they allowed me to rebook my dates (to two days later) without any fees. They also were able to accommodate us for a very late Christmas dinner booking, despite being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
jozienstolwijk, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Pamela K, Thank you very much for you nice comment on Tripavisor. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was friendly. Kind regards, Jozien Stolwijk

Paris
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent several weeks a year here as our basis to visit family and friends and to visit the country. The health club is well equipped and the surrounding nature is wonderful for walks, runs and bike rides.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KoningParis
jozienstolwijk, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear KoningParis, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed the facilities and the surroundings at the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Jozien Stolwijk

Thionville, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel with facilities that I was able to appreciate (pool/fitness/billard table). Great breakfast buffet. Very good dinners. Especially the buffet on the 24th of December, more limited choice on the 25th. One of our children is a very difficult eater and there were only three choices and no mention of a children's menu - Should be given even if...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claude A
jozienstolwijk, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Claude A, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to find that you enjoyed your stay with us in general. I would like to inform you that I have passed on your comments about the buffet to the department in question, so that we are more able to tailor our services to your needs. Kind regards,...

New London, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smelly rooms and bathrooms. Dated rooms. Got a family room but paid for two rooms, kids didn't include breakfast so we had to pay extra for that. Stayed at this hotel 5 times this year and no recognition of returning customer.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
jozienstolwijk, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Anna W, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I regret to learn that your stay has not been as good as you may expect from a Hilton hotel and I would like to offer my sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused. This has been discussed with the relevant department head to ensure we can avoid similar occurrence in...

rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was perfect ! Many thanks to Berry and the whole team for a fabulous kesrt party. What a great place, fun, different and educational... I will definitely be back again soon! Thank you again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abdelatij2016
jozienstolwijk, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Abdelatij2016, Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor! We hope to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, Jozien Stolwijk

Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed a second time in this nice located Hotel in the middle of a wood and a golf course. Hotel is situated in a quiet area about 15 km from Utrecht and 50 km from Amsterdam. Room was OK and we had a nice and calm night, as usual the morning breakfast was great with nice and attentive staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohnny64
jozienstolwijk, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear rohnny64, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor! I regret to learn that the dinner has not been as good as you may expect from a Hilton hotel and I would like to offer my sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused. This has been discussed with the relevant department head to ensure we can avoid similar occurrence in the...

Antwerp
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well located with good parking facilities. It is a rather big hotel complex with a spacious set up. As a lot of travellers will experience you don't find the time to use much of the facilities. So what counts is a good bed and breakfast. The rooms are of a nice size and whilst i read somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antwerp_traveller69
jozienstolwijk, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Antwerp_traveller69, Thank you for your feedback at Tripadvisor. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. With kind regards, Jozien Stolwijk - Front Office Manager

Weert, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We had a Lovely break in this hotel. It's a very nice hotel and easy to access. Rooms are nice. Specially when you have a view on the golf course. It was cold and froze light what give the view an other dimension. The restaurant for Dinner and Breakfast are perfect. It is centrally located which makes trips around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoon T
jozienstolwijk, Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Antoon T, Thank you for your feedback at Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Jozien Stolwijk - Front Office Manager

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soestduinen
13.4 km away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
8.2 km away
Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht
6.2 km away
Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
NH Amersfoort
NH Amersfoort
#1 of 13 in Amersfoort
609 reviews
2.0 km away
Conferentiehotel Kontakt der Kontinenten
5.8 km away
Hotel Restaurant Oud London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in serene woodlands, overlooking a nine-hole golf course with putting green and driving range, Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen offers a countryside retreat, just 10 to 20 minutes by car from the shopping, entertainment and business delights of Amersfoort and Utrecht. All rooms at this beautiful hotel feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies. For extra space and a separate dining area, upgrade to a spacious suite. Relax and rejuvenate in the health club with sauna, Turkish steam bath, swimming pool and fitness center. Play tennis on the tennis court or take your exercise outdoors to the walking and jogging trails around the woodlands in the immediate vicinity. Savor local seasonal dishes with friends or colleagues at the hotel's Royal Parc Restaurant. Business Guests will appreciate the short transfer time from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, access to 21 flexible meeting rooms, the business support offered at the 24-hour business center, service-minded Hilton Meetings Coordinator and WiFi available throughout the hotel. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen

Address: Van Weerden Poelmanweg 4-6, 3768 MN Soestduinen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Soestduinen
Price Range: $94 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen Hotel Soestduinen
Hilton Soestduinen
Hilton International Soestduinen
Soestduinen Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Golf Course view”
 of 5 bubbles antoont2013, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“forest view or golf view”
 of 5 bubbles erich459, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor facing the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles LHJ42, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great for business or personal travel!”
 of 5 bubbles jackieh965, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the golf course (the other rooms have a view of the car park)”
 of 5 bubbles cbo968, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay