We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Okay rooms. Terrible cleaning (there was feaces on the side of the toilet) Terrible service at the reception. Okay breakfast. The menu at the restaurant is not the same as the one you can see online. Luckily I didn't pay for it myself. Don't go there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heino K
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear Heino K, We are sorry you are not satisfied of your stay at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello. We are really sorry about your problem: we are sure that your room was absolutely clean when our receptionist did your check-in. We are sorry if the maid didn’t clean accurately your bathroom after your use. To guarantee a good...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel i have never been. Breakfast hideous with only cereal, store bought old bakery and bread with only yellow cheese and ham. After a big and expensive meal of 20 people at the hotel restaurant we go to the bar it closes at 23h and then we're locked out on the terasse, in the cold and dark, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theoni T
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear Theoni T, We are sorry you are not satisfied of your stay but we are very astounded about all your considerations. We are very attentive to the quality of our breakfast, in fact food is always fresh and varied. We talked with a few of your colleagues, who accompany you into this job travel, and they were really satisfied...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We went over there us a very large group. Rooms have been very good. Nice , tidy, beds could be more comfortable but were not bad. Handrails on some of the terraces have been wobbly and should be checked if it safe . Bathrooms very nice. Pressure could be better. Food was just average. There is no access to sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomekC1
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear TomekC1, We are glad to know you had a good stay. As you said our Resort is next to the sea and between there is a golf club called VolturnoGolf which has a beautiful 18 hole PAR 71 course. It is true, you can’t reach the sea directly from the hotel but our guests love so much VolturnoGolf that...

Italy
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Booked 4 nights (executive suite)and only stayed for 1, I prepaid and didn't care, would rather sleep at a friend's couch. Hotel looks like a ghost town. Room was big and that was it. Sheets were rough, bed was hard, bathroom looked clean but smells bad. Asked for iron and was given one with moldy water reservoir and no ironboard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gen C
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear Gen C, We are very sorry you are not satisfied of your stay. We are sorry for the fire alarm inconvenience: it is a technical problem can happen. It is not much time we have changed our Management to improve our service and we are working hard to complete our membership in the Golden Tulip chain. We hope to...

Naples, Italy
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The rooms look like they were decorated twenty years ago by a blind insane person. There is no directory or room service even though they advertise that they provide. Supposedly there's two restaurants but I only seem able to find a bar, and it's closed. The "spa" isn't. So just get that massage out of your head, they don't offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanmA7465KG
London
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a family wedding in nearby Castel Volturno. It is impressive when you walk in but that's it. We informed reception staff that the air con was not working properly/telephone/safety deposit box. My daughter was staying in the room next door and she had the same problems apart from her safety deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmorr2004
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I have been twice at this hotel: First and last! Rooms are generally ok and clean. But the included breakfast was a joke, and the same goes for the actually non existing wifi. There was on the other hand a workable water kettle in my room, but the used teabags was never replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niels F
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you are not satisfied of our breakfast. We are working hard to complete our membership in the Golden Tulip chain, and we are sure you’ll find a better service next time, when everything will be ready. We hope to have you back to show you our progress. Best Regards.

Naples, Italy
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We came to this hotel for a relaxing weekend.when we checked they did not give us indication on how things work they just checked us in and we had to ask where the spa was ...what time they served breakfast....what time was dinner etc . The spa was ok.When dinner time came around that was very bad customer service. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trisinel
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you are not satisfied of your stay: usually our staff is kind and careful. We thank you for your advisory because it give us the opportunity to improve our service. We hope to have you soon again as our special guest. Best Regards.

Tel-aviv
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We came to the hotel with a group - the tour guide and the driver insisted on finding a hotel that is located near the beach, but there were no clear signs anywhere in the vicinity. We took the wrong way several times and even found ourselves ending up in sketchy neighborhoods. Finally, the hotel sent out a vehicle to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudithTel_aviv
portsmouth
Reviewed 4 March 2016

For a hotel which boasts 273 rooms to have only 8 guests is very strange; in the 4 nights i stayed i did not see more than 5 people in a single evening. I walked in to the lobby area which was in semi darkness through a revolving door which i had to push as it wasn't working, this rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimbobsquarepants1

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel Volturno
2.4 km away
Plana Resort
Plana Resort
#1 of 12 in Castel Volturno
691 reviews
31.8 km away
Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
1.0 km away
Hotel Joy
Hotel Joy
#2 of 12 in Castel Volturno
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Tulip Inn Naples Airport
Tulip Inn Naples Airport
#1 of 2 in Gricignano di Aversa
20 reviews
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Perla
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Perla
#4 of 12 in Castel Volturno
90 reviews
30.0 km away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#2 of 16 in Caserta
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel comprises 270 rooms, of which 8 executives and 14 suites, modern and well equipped with: Balcony or terrace, sea view of the Gulf of Naples, or of gardens and pool, Air conditioning, Direct-dial telephone, Sat-TV, Coffee/tea making facilities, Safe box, Hairdryer, Broadband internet connection, LCD TV (Suite & executive). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello

Address: Via Domitiana km 35,300, 81030 Castel Volturno, Italy (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort)
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Castel Volturno
Price Range: $78 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Naples-Castelvolturno Hotel Castel Volturno
Holiday Inn Castelvolturno
Castelvolturno Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Castel Volturno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“308 Has a large Balcony and an amazing view”
 of 5 bubbles jimbobsquarepants1, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“New wing only. During summer and holidays; DO NOT ACCEPT ROOMS NEAR POOL OR EXITS OR ELEVATORS. The noise level at all hours will surpass anything you can imagine.”
 of 5 bubbles BluntedHedgehog, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay