We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Manhattan Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Manhattan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Manhattan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed in Paris for a week. I was a little disappointed at the service and was slightly uncomfortable with the room. Nonetheless, the food tastes good and a plus to this place is that it is near the Garibaldi metro station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KailFC
Management response:

Dear KailFC, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay in our hotel. After reading your comment on Tripadvisor, I am very sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies, and rest assured that every effort is being made to avoid this type of inconvenience in the future. Best regards Gilles Le...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were there in Paris for a week vacation and booked our 6 days 5 nights stay here. We arrived via flight @ CDG at 7.00am Paris time and reached St-Ouen via Metro/RER around 9.30am. The reception was kind enough to allow us early access to our rooms. The rooms we had were fair enough merely for our sleeping purposes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iszkandardzul
Management response:

Dear Iszkandardzul, Many thanks for leaving your comments on here. We were glad to read that you were satisfied with our breakfast. I am really sad to read that the reception team was not smiling enought that is the reflection of the usual quality service. We have shared this issue with our front Office Manager and I beg you to...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2013

f you are looking for a good hotel with secure Parking in Paris, then I sugest The Hotel Manhatten, In Saint Ouen, Paris, Not far from the Metro and the A1 north to Calais. good food good rooms and a small bar if you need one, there is a real Paris bar/ restaurent across the road also if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benidorm58
Management response:

Dear Benidorm58, It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and especially the location. Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Le Manhattan and for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor. Best regards, Gilles Le Bras

Amsterdam
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. I booked a package trip just for myself to do a city-tour in Paris. Thus the room was supposed to be a single room. However upon arrival i got unexpected company, since a fellow travel-buddy popped up in Paris. I went up to the staff to see if they could change...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RudyRAmsterdam
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Although St Ouen is not the center of Paris, this hotel offers value for money, even for non-business travel. Subway or taxi bring you to the city center rapidly. Very clean but a bit oldfashioned rooms, a spacious and well equipped bathroom and a separate toilet (room 520)... The television (crt) is old and the remote didn't function very well,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StinoBlanco
Management response:

Dear StinoBlanco, Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to see that our hotel matched with your expectations. Greetings from le Manhattan.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Hello, I stayed in the Le Manhattan hotel for 2 nights from the Wednesday the 10th to Friday the 12 of April.The hotel has a nice infrastructure and it was certainly value for money.The rooms were tidy but were very dated and thr tv was old and didn't help the design of the room.Having said this the Bathroom was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nezar E
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This is an average hotel. Cheap, comparing to the other hotels in Paris. One of the recepcionist was very friendly but the other very unpleasant. Nice views from the terrace in the top. Strange old smell ;) on the corridor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plimpimpim
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Taking into account the cost of Parisian hotels this hotel is cheap. Why is it cheap? Well every Parisian will tell you that St Ouen IS NOT PARIS... That may be true but it is close enough to enjoy the better parts for the city at a reasonable cost. A short walk to Montmatre, a shorter walk to the Metro,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SMB_2000
Management response:

Dear Mr. SMB_2000 Thank you very much for your review. It was very pleasant to read you and we will take care of the different lackness you mentionned earlier, especially for the kettle as you will recommend our hotel and come back I hope. Warm greetings from Le manhattan Paris.

sydney
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with tour group, room is spacious, had separate shower and toilet, breakfast is better than most european hotel included pastries, bacon, sausage, eggs cereal yoghurt toast, The only downside is the location which is far from the main city, you will need to catch the metro and walk 5 minutes to get to hotel,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_marlee
Management response:

Dear M_marlee Thank your for your comment, I am happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope that we will see you again.

Melbourne
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel as part if a tour. It caters for big groups so is very busy. The rooms are pretty big and spacious with a big bathroom. Location a little bit out of town however a train and cab are easy to catch. Area didn't seem to safe so wouldn't walk alone at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jem_1985
Management response:

Dear Dan_Jem, Thank you for your review, I hope that you enjoyed your room and come back. Warm greetings from Le manhattan.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ouen
Batignolles-Monceau
Source Hotel
Source Hotel
#782 of 1,798 in Paris
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Europe
#1 of 10 in Clichy
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Le Manhattan Hotel

Address: 115 avenue Gabriel Peri, 93400 Saint Ouen, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint Ouen
Price Range: $71 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Manhattan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS, Hotel.de, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Manhattan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have balconies/terraces”
thisisjon, 24 Apr 2014 | Read review
“get one with a street view, but If you are on holiday then it doesnt matter”
benidorm58, 26 May 2013 | Read review
2 of 2