We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Manhattan Hotel

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Manhattan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Le Manhattan Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked 2 nights and arrived today to find the place a building site. No mention on the booking site or hotels own website of any building work and after asking for a room away from the work was offered a room two rooms away - the staff said that the room I had been offered was a quiet room and...

Thank Andrew W
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Dated hotel staff were 1st glass though could not be more helpful Break was good large selection hotel and cold Rooms was dated although plenty of clean towels and loads of hot water Bad points manager was very rude and not very friendly towards us staff seemed a bit scared of him get on at us about having to pay...

Thank Bay72
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

After booking on TripAdvisor, being charged twice for our three night stay in a triple room, then on hold for 30 mins to argue my refund, we were hoping our (2nd) stay at the manhattan would go smoothly. Firstly-- After arriving late evening (11pm) on Friday, extremely exhausted to find a 3rd bed had not been made up for our...

Thank John-Ross M
Management response:

Dear John-Ross M I truly regret the exceptional succession of incidents you experienced during your visit and I understand your disappointment. Please accept my sincerest and deepest apologies. My entire team of managers have been alerted in order to avoid any future situation like this. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove you that it was...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 August 2016

my name is Mariame Diallo and I stayed at that Hotel from 7/9 to 7/21 and I have to say I enjoyed the customer service in particular by one of your employee Sehim, she was very attentive to my needs, very knowledgeable and happy to help. She always had a big smile and went above and beyond to make my...

Thank Gabrielle G
Management response:

Dear Mrs Diallo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay in our hotel. We are really glad to notice that you enjoyed our staff and that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about Sihem , be assured that I will share it with her ! I hope...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Visited this place last month for work. One of our offices is in Saint Ouen and the locals there recommended it. The service was next to none and the room was dated, smelled musky and had very few amenities. Forget TV as it'll all be in French and it's a piece of technological history at that. Shower was poor and...

1Thank Luke O
Management response:

Dear Luke O, I am sincerely sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay in our hotel. I beg you to accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. I take note of you're disappointement about the breakfast and we will work on it. We appreciate that you mentionned our nice view at the restaurant. I hope...

Buenos Aires
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

I've been un París several times for Business trips and for holidays. When we come to the office we use to stay in Saint-Ouen where it's located. Usually the company send us to the Holiday Inn Porte de Clichy, not "the hotel", but compared with this one a real five stars. The bathroom is split (ok we know that's something...

1Thank ElPane
Management response:

Dear ElPane, We are truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences during your stay and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Concerning your room, some renovation works are in progress and romms will be fully renovated and modernised. We hope to welcome you soon. Best regards, Gilles Le Bras

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 11 October 2014

The worst hotel ever. Sleep quality: zero. The hotel is located at a junction so there is constant traffic. Having had a room on the 7th floor, I thought that I would get at least some sleep after midnight. This was not the case. It was as busy and noisy as any time of the day. Cars, lorries, ambulances, police...

1Thank klcka
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Your observations are very important for us in order to improve our services. Be assured that we have well notified your comments and we will do our best to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations. Looking...

Francescas, France
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Looking for a comfortable hotel in a good location why not "The Manhatten" We arrived early so we couldn't check in immediatley ;however the receptionist allowed us to leave our baggage; he suggested we take a stroll around the famous "Marche du puce" "Flea Market " a few streets away which we did. Infact the market is not one big...

1Thank SUE162014
Management response:

Dear SUE162014, Thank you very much for your comments following your stay at Hotel Le Manhattan. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and especially our location and the quality of our restaurant. We hope to have the pleasure to see you again in our hotel, maybe for your next concert at...

Reviewed 24 April 2014

If you're looking for a budget base neay the city, you could do worse than this place. Rooms are tired and might remind you of your Gran's house 20 years ago, but it is clean, functional and fairly friendly. The place is way hotter than it needs to be and the windows didn't open so might be best avoided in...

Thank thisisjon
Management response:

Dear Thisisjon, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Many thanks for your pleasant comments about your stay in our hotel, it's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our bar, location and the view at the restaurant. We all look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed in Paris for a week. I was a little disappointed at the service and was slightly uncomfortable with the room. Nonetheless, the food tastes good and a plus to this place is that it is near the Garibaldi metro station.

Thank KailFC
Management response:

Dear KailFC, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay in our hotel. After reading your comment on Tripadvisor, I am very sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies, and rest assured that every effort is being made to avoid this type of inconvenience in the future. Best regards Gilles Le...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (58)
Room/Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (4)
View from Room (3)
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Dining (7)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ouen
Source Hotel
Source Hotel
#775 of 1,795 in Paris
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Europe
#1 of 10 in Clichy
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Le Manhattan Hotel

Address: 115 avenue Gabriel Peri, 93400 Saint Ouen, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint Ouen
Price Range: $67 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Manhattan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Agoda, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Manhattan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have balconies/terraces”
 of 5 bubbles thisisjon, 24 Apr 2014 | Read review
“get one with a street view, but If you are on holiday then it doesnt matter”
 of 5 bubbles benidorm58, 26 May 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates