We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jutlandia

03/06/2017 04/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Jutlandia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jutlandia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Ok hotel, very easy to find, close to the ferry. Great view over the sea, quiet and nice. Room where ok, not fancy or big, but ok for 1 night. Ok breakfast with a nice view. Nice good and safe parking in the basement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geir-72
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, and a warm welcome back. Best regards, Camilla Frost

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Rooms in the front face the port ....great view ! Fantastic buffet dinner, good breakfast options. Clean, large rooms. Tea / coffee facilities . Restaurant on 6th floor has fantastic view. Good bar and car park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1918home
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for sharing :-) We are looking forward welcoming you again. Best regards, Camilla Frost

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

After trying out camping life in Sweden for three days we had enough and decided to check into this hotel after briefly browsing online. Location is very good. The carpented room unfortunately has an "old" smell tob it and the bathroom is a total tragedy. Picture speaks for itself. Upon our arrival the cleaning staff had forgotten to put pillow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Tommy, Thanks for staying with us and giving us feed back. We do our very best every day, and reading your feed back, I must say some of my colleagues have not done their best. I am very very sorry. I hope you had a word with us during your stay, so we had the chance to make things...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

They wanted to double charge us unless We could prove that their online payment service had charged our accounts. Luckily I had my online bank sign in dongle with me. The rooms were ok but no noise cancelling from the hallway and the elevator machinery was heard all night in our room. The panorama restaurant had a nice view over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johanolby
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Johan, Thank you for your feed back, and your visit. We would never do anything dishonest, but every one makes mistakes. Best regards, Camilla Frost

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Although, it was cold outside for July, the room was very very warm. No aircondition! The room was very clean but boring! Nice and friendly staff. This very tired hotel surprised me with a very nice bar. Very cosy! The breakfast room on the top has a stunning view and with a standard breakfast. Unfortunately, the room was not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keviit
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. We do our very best to make our guests happy. Hope to see you again. Have a great summer. Best regards, Camilla

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This was our hotel for the night on a guided tour. My room faced the harbor giving me great views. Sitting at the desk I found that the power did not work, so I went downstairs to talk to the young man at the front desk ... the phone did not work either. He came upstairs and proceeded to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you for your feed back and for staying with us. In every single department we do our very best every day - so thank you so much for giving us the feed back. Enjoy the rest of the holiday. Best regards, Camilla

Elmira, NY
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Off season travel with a tour group. Hotel felt a little tired but we got a good night's sleep and restaurants and pubs and a shopping center were all within walking distance. Located right near the harbor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayMargeson
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Thank you for your feed back and for staying with us. We try to keep up with refurbishment - and I am pleased to let you know that a brand new lobby will be in place by the end of the year :-) ..... and then next project! So - hope to see you again. Best regards, Camilla...

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed there one night and the room was small but the breakfast was very good. The location was good near the walkway and centrally located. There was a nice American restaurant behind the hotel that was very good! Ribs and a great salad bar. It was called Bones. The staff were friendly. No air in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank realteeguy
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us - and welcome back some other time. Best regards, Camilla Frost

brlin, nj
Reviewed 24 June 2016

stayed here overnight awaiting the boat in the AM to go to sweden ........ food was horrible but our room was very nice mostly because we had the suite.... the harbor view is nice but not pretty...... its more like a shipyard...... so if you stay here, get a suite!!!!!......you can walk to the ferry. .... the shopping district is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mk21054
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feed back. I hope you had a talk with us regarding the food. I would like to know if it was the breakfast buffet, or the dinner you were not happy with? Please feel free to contact me on cf@hotel-jutlandia.dk, as feed back is very important to...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 22 June 2016

great location we had a room with harbor view, just excellent, the checkin staff just perfect, so only positive things to say about that. The hotel is on the older days, nothing broken just look "now it is time for a refresh" the room is fine sized with 2 single beds put together, minibar, and a tiny TV but all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank søren P
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Reviews can always help - THANK YOU. It is the only way we can do better, so we appreciate it. We try to keep up with refurbishment - and I am pleased to let you know that a brand new lobby will be in place by the end of the year :-) ..... and then next project! So - hope...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
03/06/2017 04/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederikshavn hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Herman Bang
BEST WESTERN Hotel Herman Bang
#6 of 15 in Frederikshavn
118 reviews
0.2 km away
Scandic The Reef
Scandic The Reef
#1 of 15 in Frederikshavn
522 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Frederikshavn - Soemandshjemmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 15 in Frederikshavn
67 reviews
0.1 km away
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
#8 of 15 in Frederikshavn
28 reviews
0.2 km away
BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisthotellet
BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisth...
#11 of 15 in Frederikshavn
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feeling of home - welcome to our 4 star hotel, located in the heart of the town.*Free WIFI*Coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms*Cosy bar*Top floor restaurant with sea view*Convenient parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jutlandia

Address: Havnepladsen 1, Frederikshavn 9900, Denmark (Formerly Radisson SAS Jutlandia Hotel)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Frederikshavn
Price Range: $94 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jutlandia 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jutlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Frederikshavn
Frederikshavn Radisson
Hotel Jutlandia Frederikshavn, Jutland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jutlandia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views at the front side of the hotel.”
623scotte, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a view of the port”
love2travel2, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms offer views of the harbor.”
14rond, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the harbor have the best view.”
RonB440, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Aim High! Back rooms obviously quiet!”
JetsetZoom, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates