We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Jutlandia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Jutlandia
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite old and not that maintained rooms - but clean though. Small TV with small cable package. The Wifi is for checking mails and reading - not usable for any kind of streaming or other task that requires bandwidth. Nice view when eating an less than average breakfast. PARKING almost 9€ pr day (67DKr) WOW...

Helpful?
Thank bakkaaaa
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great hotel for the ferry. Conveniently located across from the terminal and from the main shopping street. It is clean, roomy and modern. Breakfast buffet had great options. Wifi worked well. We had a great view of the water from our window. Overall a very comfortable stay here.

Helpful?
Thank wisemonkeysabroad
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. Happy guests make our day :-) On behalf of Team Jutlandia - THANK YOU SO MUCH! Best regards, Camilla Frost More 

Reykjavik
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel and its fantastic. The room was very large think it was a suite with bath in one site and a wc in another. We had the room overlooking the harbour and we liked that very much. The restaurant is on the top flour and the brekfast was very good. The staff is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bergthora Margr... J
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Bergthora, Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward welcoming you back. All the best. Yours sincerely, Team Jutlandia More 

Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was pleasing, clean and spacious. We had a family room with plenty of space an the beds where great as well as the staff and breakfast. The only downside was that you could not keep the window open at night because of the constant screeching of the seagulls. All in all a nice place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Niels L
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Niels, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. It made my day :-) Hope to see you again. Best regards, Camilla Frost More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Ok hotel, very easy to find, close to the ferry. Great view over the sea, quiet and nice. Room where ok, not fancy or big, but ok for 1 night. Ok breakfast with a nice view. Nice good and safe parking in the basement.

Helpful?
Thank Geir-72
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, and a warm welcome back. Best regards, Camilla Frost More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Rooms in the front face the port ....great view ! Fantastic buffet dinner, good breakfast options. Clean, large rooms. Tea / coffee facilities . Restaurant on 6th floor has fantastic view. Good bar and car park

Helpful?
Thank 1918home
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for sharing :-) We are looking forward welcoming you again. Best regards, Camilla Frost More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

After trying out camping life in Sweden for three days we had enough and decided to check into this hotel after briefly browsing online. Location is very good. The carpented room unfortunately has an "old" smell tob it and the bathroom is a total tragedy. Picture speaks for itself. Upon our arrival the cleaning staff had forgotten to put pillow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Tommy, Thanks for staying with us and giving us feed back. We do our very best every day, and reading your feed back, I must say some of my colleagues have not done their best. I am very very sorry. I hope you had a word with us during your stay, so we had the chance to make things... More 

Travellers are raving about these Frederikshavn hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

They wanted to double charge us unless We could prove that their online payment service had charged our accounts. Luckily I had my online bank sign in dongle with me. The rooms were ok but no noise cancelling from the hallway and the elevator machinery was heard all night in our room. The panorama restaurant had a nice view over... More 

Helpful?
Thank johanolby
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Johan, Thank you for your feed back, and your visit. We would never do anything dishonest, but every one makes mistakes. Best regards, Camilla Frost More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Although, it was cold outside for July, the room was very very warm. No aircondition! The room was very clean but boring! Nice and friendly staff. This very tired hotel surprised me with a very nice bar. Very cosy! The breakfast room on the top has a stunning view and with a standard breakfast. Unfortunately, the room was not very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keviit
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. We do our very best to make our guests happy. Hope to see you again. Have a great summer. Best regards, Camilla More 

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
420 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This was our hotel for the night on a guided tour. My room faced the harbor giving me great views. Sitting at the desk I found that the power did not work, so I went downstairs to talk to the young man at the front desk ... the phone did not work either. He came upstairs and proceeded to move... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you for your feed back and for staying with us. In every single department we do our very best every day - so thank you so much for giving us the feed back. Enjoy the rest of the holiday. Best regards, Camilla More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederikshavn hotels
0.3 km away
Scandic The Reef
Scandic The Reef
#1 of 15 in Frederikshavn
466 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Herman Bang
BEST WESTERN Hotel Herman Bang
#5 of 15 in Frederikshavn
115 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel Viking Aqua Spa & Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Frederikshavn - Soemandshjemmet
0.5 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 15 in Frederikshavn
65 reviews
0.1 km away
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
#7 of 15 in Frederikshavn
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feeling of home - welcome to our 4 star hotel, located in the heart of the town.*Free WIFI*Coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms*Cosy bar*Top floor restaurant with sea view*Convenient parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jutlandia

Address: Havnepladsen 1, Frederikshavn 9900, Denmark (Formerly Radisson SAS Jutlandia Hotel)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Frederikshavn
Price Range: $81 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jutlandia 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Jutlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Frederikshavn
Frederikshavn Radisson
Hotel Jutlandia Frederikshavn, Jutland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jutlandia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms offer views of the harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles 14rond, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the harbor have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles RonB440, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Aim High! Back rooms obviously quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles JetsetZoom, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room in the front with Harbour view.”
 of 5 bubbles MauriceB438, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The view of the harbor is not all that great and harbor view rooms can be very noisy, so would recommend a room on the back side.”
 of 5 bubbles lchjr, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay