We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport

Show Prices
#3 of 11 Hotels in Diegem
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 574: English reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2015

I used to come a lot to this hotel and was back again last week. The quality in general has been maintained: the rooms are quiet and with very good lights. The bar is a bit expensive (11€ for a G&T). The only issues preventing me to give full marks are the check-in and check out process that take just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zia_Angelina
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Zia_Angelina, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback with us. We our happy to see that you enjoyed your room so much. Please rest assured that we will certainly take your comments regarding the check-in/check-out and our breakfast to heart, as they allow us to continuously improve our service. We are looking...

Cheshire. UK
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Regular shuttle bus from lower ground floor at airport. Modern hotel which is clean, spacious and located within a business park just a 5 minute drive from the airport. Spacious reception, bar and meeting area, with lifts located close to reception. Large rooms, again spacious and modern fittings all at a high standard. Very comfortable stay over three nights, would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCI17
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear DCI17, Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend our hotel. I am happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you are planning on staying with us again in the future. I am already looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Edward Kreft

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 February 2015

I will not stay here again. I arrived on an overseas flight at 10 AM and the manager was completely inflexible about providing me access to my room before the afternoon check-in time. My room was available but I was expected to pay an extra fee for “early access.” This is a sorry practice for a few extra Euros. Indeed,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ACKDCTraveller
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear ACKDCTraveller, I would like to thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our hotel has always valued its association with its customers and hence in this case, your feedback about your last experience with us is of high value. Please be informed...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Everything works perfect: Rooms, Front desk staff, Shuttle to airport, Bar, Restaurant. Sleep quality is one in top 5 in my experience. If you would like to stay near BRU airport, this is the best choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beevesJet
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear beevesJet, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We couldn't ask for a better way to start our day than your wonderful comments about our hotel. You made our entire team smile! Thank you for your feedback and we are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Edward Kreft

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 9 February 2015

I lived in this hotel for a month in November. The structure looks new and it's always very clean. Staff was extremely friendly and always ready to help. The hotel is pretty close to the airport and they offer a shuttle service. The hotel gym is small but has the essential equipment. Complimentary fresh fruit was a nice bonus. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Teddysbra
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Teddysbra, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest for the month of November and we are really happy to see that you've enjoyed our hotel so much. We are already looking forward to welcome you again in the future....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Hi A few point to note about this hotel: 1) Location, nearby airport, the hotel has shuttle service to the airport. Walking distance to some eateries nearby at Zaventem, has a train station too which can bring you to the city of brussels and Bruges. 2) The staffs are generally rude. They favourite answer to a simple question like restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank swordfish01
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear swordfish01, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I read your comments regarding your customer service challenge at out Front Desk with great concern. Please rest assured that I have addressed your challenges with our Front Office Manager and corrective action has been taken. With this, I would like to apologize for the disappointment and like...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Its an airport hotel, so very easy to get to and from, with comfortable accommodation. The check in/out was efficient and the room was fine. For one night it's ok, but more than two was a challenge. By day 5 the corridor-round-atrium design was starting to feel much like a prison wing. The wifi is now free, but it still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Countingsheep12345
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Countingsheep12345, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you like our hotel however, I read your comments about your dining experience with great concern. Please rest assured that I will transmit your feedback to our executive chef and F&B Manager so that corrective action can be taken. We pride ourselves...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Stayed for five nights during a business trip. Room is pretty typical, other than the bathroom has a separate walk-in shower and soaking tub. I really appreciate not having to get into the tub ot take a shower. Heath club/gym is small, but well equipped with Life Fitness cardio machines. Weights are pretty limited. Stayed on the club floor, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dt95
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear dt95, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret to read that you are disappointed by our Sky Lounge and we really appreciate your feedback as this allows us to continuously improve our services. We hope to be able to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Edward Kreft

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 29 January 2015

The hotel experience was overall nice. The decor of the room was good, get up of the hotel was nice, the food quality (though limited options) were nice and the bar was fantastic. Its good if you are travelling for business. Its really outside the city center and if you are planning for tourism this might not be the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sakya d
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sakya d, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to read that you've enjoyed your room and that you liked our bar so much. I appreciate your honest feedback concerning our Front Desk and I will share your comments with our Front Office Manager. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope...

Germany
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

Fast efficient reception and a great room where you can sleep in comfort. Guest services need improvement the lobby bar was very dirty and we gave up waiting to be served. The duty manager who promises to be available day and night wasn't available, no answer. No excuses, I expect more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjainslie
Jolien V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sjainslie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in the service and product we offer at the Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport and it appears you did not experience this. Please accept our apologies if you feel the experience of your stay did not live up to your expectations, if you...

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.2 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.6 km away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
1.8 km away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 11 in Diegem
807 reviews
2.0 km away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 11 in Diegem
572 reviews
1.8 km away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a stone's throw away from Brussels National Airport, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport has it all! Surrounded by the Corporate village, home of many intl companies HQs, alongside the ring leading to all European cities and flattered by a beautiful 3HA park, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport is the ideal place to be, being for business or leisure.Combining professional conferencing, 1st class equipment and personalized service is a MUST for us. Our 315 rooms (incl. club rooms and suites) are the perfect haven of peace. Furnished with state of the art equipment on top of all standard facilities, our rooms will certainly fit your need for tranquillity to work or relaxation after work. Staying with us for leisure? No problem, enjoy the comfortable furniture and great bathroom, sit back and relax!Stay connected to the world, using our WIFI high speed internet connection in the lobby and conference room. Should you need privacy, high speed internet is as well available in the rooms.Taste one of our delicious, home made dishes in the restaurant and whenever the weather allows it, try one of our finger licking BBQ. Just thirsty? Try one of our famous Belgian beers in the bar.If you are looking for a meeting space, we certainly have what you are looking for. With many possibilities, our 900m of meeting facilities, all with daylight, will certainly fit your requirements ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport

Address: Leonardo da Vincilaan 4, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Price Range: $125 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport
Crowne Plaza Diegem
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Diegem
#1 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#1 Family Hotel in Diegem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms appeared quiet, accessible and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles chesterton548, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bad bad bad service ; what happend to the Crown Plaza ??????”
 of 5 bubbles Cke007, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have only stayed in the 5th floor reserved for platinum members. But, I would think all the rooms have excellent sound proofing like the rooms in this floor.”
 of 5 bubbles texas6006, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid hotel and choose from plenty of others in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles stevekennedy2015, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were facing the front of the hotel, perfect for watching the planes take off. No noise, as there is triple glazing.”
 of 5 bubbles 67traceyd, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay