We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 731: English reviews
Leicester
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Where do I begin: 1. Rude reception staff. 2. Bar staff, do not know their drinks, at all. 3. The worse breakfast service ever in my 35 years of traveling. 4. Poor overall. The staff definitely need training in the hospitality area. My first and last experience of Holiday Day. I'll stick to the Hilton and Marriott.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bhavna P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Bhavna P, We welcome your thoughts about your stay with our Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove. It is concerning to know that we did not meet your expectations on your first visit in terms of our welcoming staff and how breakfast was regulated. These are not the brand standards that we aim to provide. In line with this, we have...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Arrived at hotel to a very warm welcome, both from staff on reception,and the open gas fire in the lobby.Staff very informative about layout of hotel,and explained meal times etc. Room was very clean & comfortable with tea/coffee facilities.Although it was a cold night we was snug in room with warm air conditioning,which was very quite.Had a very good night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mick30822016
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel, I will be sharing this with the hotel team today. Thank you once again for your feedback, it is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Arif Khan

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We came to the holiday inn around 7pm to an extremely lovely receptionist called krissy 😀 she was apologetic regarding the restaurant being so full and only 2 chefs on.In the bar the card machine was playing up and took almost 20 mins to accept our payment which we was the 3rd customer that happened too and it was slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xstaceyx2302
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Tyler, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel, I will be sharing this with the hotel team today. Thank you once again for your feedback, it is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Arif Khan

LEEDS
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Average to poor hotel. Rooms ok and clean. Breakfast was a very poor experience, if you want a fried egg with your buffet breakfast order it and wait to go to the buffet or you will have finished breakfast before your in cooked egg arrives. Evening meal in restaurant was a very poor standard. There are many better alternatives in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeedsDerek
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. All the points that you have raised are investigated thoroughly by our senior management team to ensure any lessons that could be learnt and of course to ensure that they would not occur again. I would like to thank you for providing this feedback, It is extremely useful for...

Outer Hebrides, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

All the staff were very helpful, but the hotel really needs an upgrade - very tired and worn out, felt like being back in the 80's. Breakfast was lovely, but dinner was nothing special at all... Wouldn't choose to stay here again I'm afraid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxx38
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. All the points that you have raised are being investigated thoroughly by our senior management team to ensure any lessons that could be learnt and of course to ensure that they would not occur again. I would like to thank you for providing this feedback, It is is extremely...

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Terrible as a member or soon to be ex member, try cleaning once in a while, no shower working for 8 weeks. you need a Manager who is not work shy, there has been an earring by the hot tub for a month, its still there!! ----BRING BACK JAMES!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smiffy2012
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent visit with us. All the points that have raised are being investigated thoroughly by our senior management team to ensure any lessons that could be learnt and of course to ensure that they would not occur again. I would like to thank you for providing this feedback, It is is extremely useful...

newcastle
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We booked this hotel en route to Heathrow the next day at the end of a busy trip. As long time users of IHG hotels we know what standard to expect but how wrong we were. The front of house staff were very professional but having been directed through the adjacent door we discovered there was no lift and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiepom53
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. All the points that have raised are being investigated thoroughly by our senior management team to ensure any lessons that could be learnt and of course to ensure that they would not occur again. We have already taken measures to address the issues you have highlighted. I would like...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Booked in easy room clean bathroom needs updated went to restraunt 6pm ordered food came at 740 very poor service food very bland they were turning people away at 615pm as they only had 2 chefs working and there were only 18 off us in restraunt very poor service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4,111,958
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. All the points that have raised are being investigated thoroughly by our senior management team to ensure any lessons that could be learnt and of course to ensure that they would not occur again. We have already taken measures to address the issues you have highlighted. I would like...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I was quite worried when I read the reviews for this hotel. However, we were pleasantly surprised. Being an ihg member we were given chocolate and bottled water when we checked in. Our room was clean and modern. Not sure if it had been refurbished but certainly didn't look tired. There were open fires in reception and in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachelle997
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I am a member of the Holiday Inn loyalty scheme and booked this Hotel on the strength of positive reviews. I emailed the Hotel with advance warning of our late arrivaI and received an acknowledgement stating that this would not be a problem. On arrival at the Hotel I was told that the Hotel was full and I was to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoginihil
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Yoginihil, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As a valued IHG Rewards Club member, I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay, particularly with the level of service received and issues with your reservation. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and discuss your stay in...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
4.0 km away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,081 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
2.2 km away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
10.2 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: $83 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Helpful tips; Cannot think of any positive ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 225bhavnap, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on the rear of hotel have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles mick30822016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this is 4 star, most rooms you couldn't swing a cat in”
 of 5 bubbles 865mickh, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 793robertf, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the left side are quieter, and larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 995rossb, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay