We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 742: English reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I left my previous job before Xmas party so paid £35 for my own ticket to go so I could still attend and spend Xmas time with friends. I arrived to car park was full of very large puddles where it had gathered and where car park is uneven it was poorly lit and was difficult to see. Then we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank katrina lorriman
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear katrina lorriman, Thank you for your for writing a review about your experience. I am sorry to hear about the service issues and unsatisfactory food quality you may have experienced during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I chose this hotel because with holiday Inn you know what to expect. Got an upgrade to an executive room. very comfy bed, but some features are getting tired. Had some issues with the flush, but apart from that the bathroom was ok..if you like the toilet close to the wall with your knee jammed under the toilet roll holder....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Android2004
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Android2004, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our bathroom, in-room television, and breakfast service. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent...

Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

we stayed at the holiday inn bromsgrove for a weekend 25th - 27th november .we had three meals the dinner when we arrived was short of food it was take what has been left . on the sunday morning breakfast there was next to no hot food only a few tomatoes and some beans no brown bread . we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnliss
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear johnliss, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with your room and key cards. We also apologize that our food selections and the service you received from our staff did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as...

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights, the reception checking in was good and room size fine. Had a meal on the first night which was poor in that the service was irratic, waited over 20 minutes for a drinks order and didnt order food for for 30 minutes and sat a cold atmospheric less area. My wife's starter order was Thai...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mel22Lancashire
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear mel22Lancashire, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you found our staff friendly. However, we would like to apologize if you did not have a...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Why have I rated this 4 star because it is better than the rest - in other towns it would be a 3 and a half . This is the 3 rd Bromsgrove hotel we have stayed in and by far the best . However our bed was ROCK HARD We ordered an extra duvet for our second night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kester O
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to my attention the issues that you have experienced during your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove. Your feedback is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Arif Khan

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Booked this hotel for weekend break to attend a party in Kidderminster. GOOD The male night duty was helpful reception was good, but could do with two staff in reception to avoid long queue. Clean, spacious room, comfortable bed. BAD Expensive for what it is Breakfast tasted ok but mushroom was undercook, took two pcs and tried but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nabalu66
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties that you experienced during breakfast at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove. I would like to begin by apologizing for the shortfall in our service. This is not the standard of service that I expect from my team. This is certainly not a true reflection of the high quality upon which we pride ourselves...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Breakfast at this hotel was a total shambles. Twice in 40 minutes most of the food items ran out from the self service buffet. Even though staff said that items would be a couple of minutes this was not the case with sausages being unavailable for the 40 minutes I waited. Surely they should know how much to cook by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 844markf
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties that you experienced at breakfast at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove. At the outset, please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall in our service. This is not the standard of service that I expect from my team. This is certainly not a true reflection of the high quality upon which we pride...

Reviewed 18 November 2016

Ok ish hotel. All I wanted to do was watch something on ITV+1 in my room at the end of the evening. TV had about 7 channels most fuzzy reception which would not work from my remote! Some guy came to 'help'. Oh sorry sir the TV system in not very good - we're waiting to change it to something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with television channel selection. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Friendly staff, lovey decor and very well maintained gardens. Swimming pool was lovely although the spa treatments were a bit over priced. Our room was spotlessly clean. Menu available and late bar. Free parking with lots of spaces. Great value will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughesjanet397
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Booked this hotel as it was close to where my daughter and I were going to view a horse. For £69 for a twin room with breakfast we weren't expecting too much. How wrong we were. For starters I had booked the wrong date on their website, phoned them up to tell them my mistake and they changed the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglaswaddell

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
4.0 km away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,099 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
2.2 km away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
12.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: $81 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
15 days ago
London, United Kingdom
Swansea, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“never stayed in a room dined there”
 of 5 bubbles 671RogerS, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Helpful tips; Cannot think of any positive ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 225bhavnap, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on the rear of hotel have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles mick30822016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this is 4 star, most rooms you couldn't swing a cat in”
 of 5 bubbles 865mickh, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 793robertf, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay