We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bromsgrove

TravelodgeUSD 56*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bromsgrove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Clean rooms very spacious. Beds comfortable, large shower. Good restaurants close by especially Banners and Zingers. There was 24 hour maintenance on the railway that we were not told about which kept us awake most of the night. Some of the workers were staying at the hotel and were not the quietes at 5am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady2964
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Bromsgrove Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in the future.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The room was large, clean and warm. Bathroom fan very nosiey. Good location. No travel lodge eateries but we found a great cafe called banners which was right next to the travel lodge carpark. Bed comfortable, pillows not great but I am fussy with pillows and normally bring a special travel pillow.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Staff always go the extra mile at this Travel Lodge. They really want to know if you have everything you need. I have a bad back and I am always able to get another duvet to help me. The hotel is right next to the new train station so its really good. It also has a number of good take...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

First off we visited after a trip to the NEC, close enough if you can't get into any closer. Loads of parking available, small entrance for reception, the rooms were refreshed and clean. Bathroom had a massive shower, tv was good, bed ok. The Travelodge is next door to a Toby Carvery, so ok for dinner and breakfast is unlimted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Plymouth
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Plenty of hot water so could have a nice bath after a long drive. The best fish and chip shop is just around the corner, so really handy. A stand to put your luggage on would have been useful to save bending down to the floor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthSnoopy
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Bromsgrove Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved and you were able to have a relaxing bath....

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I stayed ion Bromsgrove for three weeks as my work required me to travel to through the midlands but also go into Birmingham. Parking was great and very convenient. It is right next to a train station, which I used when going into Birmingham,. Trains were a little sparse, but it is being upgraded and they will; run every 15...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6453GVSKB
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Bromsgrove was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow us...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this travelodge for 1 night. Room was warm and spacious. There is a pub on the corner called the Lady Bird and an Italian Restaurant next door. Hotel staff were friendly and knew the area. The room was clean and the stay was okay. Trains going past was slightly annoying, but didn't do this all night. Do be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Bromsgrove Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Attempted a booking that I thought had failed. Got no booking conformation etc. Made a second booking months later. When arriving was informed both bookings had gone through. Would not cancel or refund the 2nd room, staff were rude and openly mocked us. They actually checked us in to both rooms so I could not even cancel the room over...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbF101LL
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bromsgrove Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very well priced and rooms were very much up to standard. Very pleased with our stay here. The carpark was a little small and suffered from lack of space during busy periods, but I don't think this can really be helped. It was the only gripe we had.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellypR9557FZ
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We needed to book quickly to attend a family funeral but all the budget hotels near the church were booked up. Remembered having stayed at Bromsgrove South Travelodge some years ago. Were not disappointed. Staff were helpful and chatty. Able to get help finding and evening meal and breakfast- quality excellent and inexpensive.. Our family room was spacious and had...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 334raymondw

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
5.0 km away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,154 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
5.6 km away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
7.6 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bromsgrove

Address: 2 Finstall Road | Aston Fields, Bromsgrove B60 2DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: $71 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bromsgrove 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bromsgrove staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
liverpool
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bromsgrove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 32 good”
tommyb681, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for one with a window not a skylight!”
LAS814, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the station especially if there is maintenance work at night.”
Lady2964, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get checked in by Lizzy”
N7699GWmarkh, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room overlooking the road were quiet”
payneb2, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 56* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates