We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to a conference here with about 100 other guests and also stayed the night. The main room was huge, all the equipment worked fine, staff were efficient and well organised in serving food and drinks. A group of us stayed for dinner and the food was fine. My room was clean, modern and spacious.

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first impression as you enter this hotel is one of airy spaciousness. Unlike some modern hotels, the reception area is warm and welcoming, the staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was large, warm and comfortable, with an iron, hairdryer, and lovely towels and bedding. The wifi worked well too and was easy to connect. Breakfast, I have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlynned
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review

Dear mlynned Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I have taken on board your comments in regards to the scrambled eggs and the breakfast offering. This I will take up with the head chef. Thank you once again for your 5* feedback, we look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.... More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went here with my better half for a wedding, they offered a special wedding guest deal and when booking they said for 2 nights would be £80, we thought it was very reasonable, but when checking in they changed this to £80 each! Totalling £160. Very very misleading. The room was very dusty, we found a box of tissues... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clair D
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review

Dear Clair D Please can I ask that you contact me directly at the hotel as we have no record of this complaint and no record of your name in our system. I can be contact on 01536401348. I look forward to hearing from you in due course to discuss this in more detail. Regards, Warren Browning General Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for an event at Rockingham... great, honest food and a very comfortable stay. Breakfast great too... I stupidly managed to cut my finger and the receptionist couldnt be more helpful, supplying the sticky plaster ;-) Highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank siaskey
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review

Dear siaskey Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your comments and will share this with all the team. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kindest regards, Warren Browning General Manager More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, large warm bedroom Beautiful ballroom with an excellent floor. First class staff who were always very helpful. Only disappointment was the time it took to serve dinner - much too slow.

Helpful?
Thank Sara B
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review

Dear Sara B Thank you for your 5* review on TripAdvisor. Food served every night only took one hour fifteen minutes which for a group we always aim for one hour thirty minutes to two hours. Thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Warren Browning General Manager More 

Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was reasonable. The hotel looks out dated in some sections but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is good value if looking for something cheap and cheerful. I would however recommend skipping breakfast. Some of it was undercooked and tasted funny. We found a lovely little tea room down the road however that did an amazing... More 

Helpful?
Thank curlz_10
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review

Dear curlz_10 Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. I am sorry to read you didn't enjoy the breakfast, this is an area we normally score high in. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Warren Browning General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very good value for money, a little dated but good sized rooms - all the amenities one needs when away, great value for money. Free parking. WiFi, great location & good restaurant. Recently stayed in a modern, stylish hotel & felt it lacked character, warmth & facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review

Dear Michael E Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kindest regards, Warren Browning General Manager More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel for my nephews 18 birthday. There was a total of 55 people there. They arranged the tables in the restaurant so that the whole family could be together. The food was good with a varied menu. Staff very helpful and friendly. We have also booked our family christmas get together there.

Helpful?
Thank Christine K
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review

Dear Christine K Thank you for your comments, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us here at the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, Corby. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Warren Browning General Manager More 

Kettering, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed here while on a course, location was excellent, staff were real friendly on arrival and got all that I asked for in a hotel. I was situated on the ground floor to the rear of the building which meant it was nice and quiet. Room was spacious and all was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good plenty to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review

Dear Jackie L Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Warren Browning General Manager More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

overall v poor room dated, staff keen but leadership required, frozen food served in a "quality" hotel ? I am afraid I will not be back here - despite India's welcome and overall charm Premier is a cut above - Travelodge is a logical improvement Poor show at BW on this night!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review

Dear Adrian B I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, Corby. Please could you contact me at the hotel to discuss in more detail exactly what you did not like. Thank you in advance for your cooperation in this matter. Warren Browning General Manager More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
0.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#4 of 5 in Corby
271 reviews
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#5 of 5 in Corby
91 reviews
15.1 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
8.9 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel has recently been taken over operating as an independent company which is currently investing in the hotel to upgrade the bedrooms, external space, restaurant, bar and conference centre ensuring the best quality product is on offer for all to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby

Address: Rockingham Road, Corby NN17 2AE, England (Formerly Hotel Elizabeth Rockingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Price Range: $70 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rockingham Forest Corby Hotel Corby
Best Western Corby
BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Looking for a place to lay your head then its ideal, makes no secret that its dated but prefer clean & dated than modern & dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Must use the following post code for sat-nav: NN17 - 2AE”
 of 5 bubbles Rajkathane, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“When booking if you are a light sleeper ask for a room furthest from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles eves664, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try and get room on side of hotel away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jhughes26, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room at the back of the hotel is probably quieter, not that it is in noisy area.”
 of 5 bubbles 391stephenk, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay