We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

4,202 reviews
Save
Traveller (871)
Room & Suite (296)
Dining (68)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good34%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“nick nairn”(206 reviews)
“cookies”(306 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Special Offer: Points Unlimited
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,202)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,134 results
Traveller rating
1,266
1,374
867
419
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,266
1,374
867
419
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskailyard restaurantnick nairncookiescocktail barseparate buildingmain buildingfront facingleisure facilitiesjunior suitesteam roomboth nightsdinner bed and breakfastrelaxing breakself servicebeautiful buildingshort breaktwo night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
801 - 805 of 4,134 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I recently stayed over night with my husband at the hydro. Which was a gift. The evening meal was lovely, food was great except the pate - more like a spam terrine. My main gripe was with the room (317) which looked pretty tired and...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank W9668GBlaural
Response from Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-HydroResponded 6 October 2016

Dear W9668GBlaural Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your observations with us following your recent overnight stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with the room that was allocated to you due to the...More

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely stay at this hotel. Check-in friendly and efficient enough Although there was a bit of a hiccup with one of the two suites we had booked and it was nearly 5pm when our friends had access to their suite because...More

Thank betts s
Response from Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-HydroResponded 5 October 2016

Dear betts s Thank you very much for your great review following your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed many aspects of your stay including the meal that you had in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn restaurant....More

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time for my husbands birthday for a couple of days. Our dinner in The Kailyard restaurant was included both nights. Lovely food and service. We had a small issue with our dinner reservation being changed by the staff and...More

Thank harribev
Response from Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-HydroResponded 5 October 2016

Dear harribev Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro for your husbands recent birthday. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and despite the issue you had with your dining reservation you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 4 October 2016

The meal was superb the four of us had a wonderful meal steak was cooked to perfection the room 147 was dirty dried blood on the curtains and curtain off the rail the window ledge and radiator was filthy I used the iron and the...More

1  Thank Lorraine M
Response from Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-HydroResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Lorraine M Thank you for sharing your observations with us following your recent break at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls that encountered during this stay; in particular the lapse in basic housekeeping. We regret that the room that was...More

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Booked in here for two nights, (mid-week) to plan a visit to the Kelpies and a return visit to the Falkirk Wheel. Both of these attractions were outstanding, but the hotel definitely needs a bit of TLC. Apart from the Bar and Reception Lobby, everything...More

Thank Highland2
Response from Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-HydroResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Highland2 We thank you for the time you have taken to share your review with us following your recent two night mid week break at our hotel. The hotel is ideally situated for visits to the Kelpies and the Falkirk Wheel and we are...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1159160161162163827
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 124 - USD 244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 124 - USD 244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (871)
Room & Suite (296)
Dining (68)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
petejc21
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from stuartcran | Property representative |
Dear petejc21 UK Thank you for your message. Our full English breakfast is £15.95 and our continental breakfast is £10.95 Many thanks Stuart Cran
0
Votes
Julie D
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from stuartcran | Property representative |
Dear Julie D Thank you for your message. You can if you wish have your evening meal and breakfast sent to your room. There is a room service menu in each guest room. There is a £5 tray charge for dinner to be delivered... More
0
Votes
OrlandoT1000
25 January 2018|
Answer
Response from stuartcran | Property representative |
Thank you for your message. We will be able to take bookings for January 2019 at the start of February 2018. Many thanks Stuart Cran
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345613
Room Tips
"rooms facing the main entrance will have the best views"
Read review
"Didn’t stay over"
Read review
"Ask for the main hotel"
Read review
"Main part of the hotel and the newer annex public areas are shabby."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing