We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,647: English reviews
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Stayed for 2 nights for my partners birthday with our 1 year old son after a previous overnight stay at Christmas time. Quick check in and cookies on arrival were delicious! We booked a deluxe room which was a lot more spacious than the double we stayed in before, and had a great view over Dunblane! I had ordered chocolate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steffia90
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear steffia90 Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your comments with us after your recent two night break at our hotel. We appreciate you choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro again to celebrate your birthday. I was delighted to read your excellent feedback and I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to...

Reviewed 15 March 2016

The room is in the hotel is rather small but comfortable. I suggest you use Hilton's online checkin to get the best room you can away from the hall traffic and the end of the corridors. The venue is very good and I used the Spa and swimming facilities. What was a bit disappointing is that on a weekend these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacques v
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Jacques v Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent overnight stay. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time spent with us and thank you for your excellent feedback in relation to the meal that you had within the Kailyard by Nick Nairn Restaurant. Your comments are very much appreciated...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

had a nice wee break here last weekend. Staff were lovely food was fabulous and it had the comfiest bed Ive ever slept in, even went to pool and steam room, meant going outside but so nice didn't matter.. Real down side was the carpet in room 155, very badly stained,either needed good clean or replaced, so bad I didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet j
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear janet j Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your short break with us last weekend. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep. We have recently replaced the mattresses in our guest rooms and we are pleased that we are receiving such positive feedback from this. We...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Great location, setting, grounds, lobby, bar and restaurant, most of the staff where on the ball bar one or two which seems clueless, no mini bar, toiletries very standard, no complementary water in room. Otherwise nice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonob
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Bonob We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on this web page following your recent short break with us. Thank you for praising the aspects of the hotel that you have enjoyed whilst you were here. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time spent with us and we look forward...

Renfrewshire
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Lovely stay staff very helpful in all situations had to move room because of poor wifi signal in high room no questions about moving help offered Food was lovely in restaurant and again staff local and friendly and helpful Particular mention to Eilidh in reception who was excellent and very pleasant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morag G
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Morag G We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us following your recent overnight stay at our hotel. I am pleased we were able to provide you with an alternative room to make your stay with us more comfortable and your kind comments in relation to the service that was provided for you by...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We recently stayed 4 nights on a Dinner bed and breakfast offer which was good value. Our room was good, all the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was very good. We enjoyed the pool and gym facilities too.Pool was very nice and although the gym wasn't huge, we had no problem getting free machines

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanlon78
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear hanlon78 Thank you very much for 5 star review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. It is always great to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and we appreciate the excellent feedback that you have provided for us. We are delighted that your experience was so positive and we hope to see...

Tayport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I had wanted to visit Dunblane Hydro Hotel for a while and my visit did not disappoint. At reception the staff were polite and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. Dinner in the restaurant was of a high standard and a good choose of food on the menu. Lovely grounds for a nice walk and spa available for...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matka66
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear matka66 Thank you very much for sharing your 5 star review with us following your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to read that you have had an enjoyable experience with us on this occasion. We are very fortunate with our location and I am pleased to see that you had time to go in to Dunblane...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed on business for one night. Room very comfortable but no bottled water or snacks in the room. Dinner was pre-booked in the private dining room but even so, service was slow and wine waiter apologised for not bringing an opener for wine that was screw top - small detail but doesn't inspire confidence. The meal was okay but duck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grindlay_Pro1
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Grindlay_Pro1 Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent business trip with us. Guest feedback is important to us and this is how we improve the service we provide our guests and I will certainly share this with the relevant managers in order that we can make the necessary improvements. I do hope you...

Perth
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Arrived to the check in system being down so was told to sit in cocktail bar and was advised by receptionist that she'd come get us. She didn't, and it would have been a nice touch if the 2 drinks, costing £10.20 had been complimentary to make up for having to sit and wait. Anyway, got to the room, probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Julie M Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this web page. I am pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us, however I am sorry for the areas that we have let you down. We do appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve the service we...

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Hotel busy and staff not able to cope. Long wait for coffee, sandwich took 40 minutes to arrive. Drinks at dinner took 30 mins to arrive. Spa out of soft drinks and only had sparkling water, excuse was they'd been busy.! Had a massage but it was spoiled by the noise of people & kids out in the corridor. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mhairi321
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Mhairi321 We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion and would like to apologise for the shortfalls that you have encountered whilst you were here. Please be assured that I will take the appropriate action to ensure...

788 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (667)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
975 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: $156 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front have good views the rear ones over look a car park. Breakfast is from 0700 to1000 week days it gets busy around 0900hrs.”
 of 5 bubbles triple333, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If there is a group of you, it's worth one of you getting a Jnr Suite !”
 of 5 bubbles as260478, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't know of others imagine all good!!”
 of 5 bubbles beth_8942, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early ask for older part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ellie333Inverness, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front view was great”
 of 5 bubbles evelynm787, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5