We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Booking.comUSD 120*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,750: English reviews
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

very efficient check-in, we were booked into an adjoining room, having read previous negative reviews I asked to be changed to another room, no problem, we were relocated to room 421, there is a very negative review about this room, however we were very happy with the room, there is a slight slope to dressing table but certainly nothing wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine1234-12
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear christine1234-12 Thank you for sharing your positive feedback following your recent stay at our hotel whilst attending a wedding. I am really pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for awarding us a five star review for this stay. I will certainly take great pleasure in sharing your kind comments with the team...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Dunblane Hydro for one night in May 2016 and really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere in beautiful surroundings. Our room was 311 and was lovely. Very clean and well presented. The food was first class and we enjoyed evening meal and breakfast in the hotel. The pool and facilities were lovely too. Highly recommend for a relaxing break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidandFiona s
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear DavidandFiona s It has been a pleasure to read your wonderful 5 star review following your recent weekend break with us. I am pleased you had a relaxing time and enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us including your visit to the Livingwell Health Club. Your recommendation is very much appreciated by us all too and we hope...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

This is the second time we have enjoyed a weekend break at the Dunblane Hydro and yet again we were not disappointed. Our room was very good and the standard of service very high. Only small comments would be - lack of drawer space (would have been more of an issue if staying longer) and although the normal tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Graham S We are delighted to see that you have awarded us a fabulous 5 star review following your second visit to our hotel for a weekend break. We are sorry that you were disappointed that we do not provide biscuits for our guests within their rooms. Unfortunately this is not a Hilton brand standard for our hotel but...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Have stayed here a few times, extremely busy at weekends and the only time we could have our evening meal was 5.30 or 9.45! Evening meals are outstanding, food is delicious! The pool was closed for the day which was very disappointing, was looking forward to using it.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonkerrmelrose
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear alisonkerrmelrose Thank you for choosing to stay us again for your recent short break and for sharing your feedback with us on this web page. I am sorry we were unable to provide you with a more convenient time on this occasion for you to dine in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn restaurant. Due to it's popularity we do...

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic few days here, accessible room is best I have ever stayed in. Considering the age of the building I was not expecting such high level of accessibility. Leasure facilities were superb. Nothing was too much for the staff regarding my mobility issues/needs. Dinner each evening was fantastic, as was the breakfast each morning. Look forward to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_B_thf
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_B_thf Thank you very much indeed for sharing your wonderful five star review on this web page following your recent short break at our hotel. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed every aspect of your visit and I am pleased to read that you found the facilities that we have to offer for our accessible guests...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Excellent refurbished room overlooking front lawn with large bathroom. Dinner two nights in Nick Nairn restaurant was very good, especially the fish - turbot then halibut well worth the small surcharge. Breakfast typical Hilton but we found buffet food very fresh and frequently replaced. Not a lot to do in hotel and pool ( next door ) thankfully quite quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilkia33
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Wilkia33 Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. It is good to hear that you were pleased with the room that was allocated to you and that you also enjoyed your visit to the Kailyard by Nick Nairn Restaurant. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback...

Carluke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This is one of the best hotels in the country we go often and love the hotel to bits the service and food is the best you canget for the money and the cleanliness is very good the rooms are very clean and tidy

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archie C
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Archie C Your fantastic 5 star review has been a pleasure to read on this web page and we thank you for taking the time to recognise our hotel in such a positive manner. We are delighted you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Warrington
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Breakfast and Room Service both pretty grim. Neglected breakfast buffet hot food with dried up bacon and rock hard fried eggs. Room service burger and cheesecake grim too, over cooked and very dry respectively. More attention to detail needed for the price charged. Consider eating outside the hotel. Not enough staff on the bar either. Generally staff very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Costofquality
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Costofquality Thank you for sharing your observations with us following you recent visit to our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise for this. We do appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve the service we deliver to our guests. Your kind comments in relation...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

I held a company team meeting in the bar area and the staff were very helpful and the prices were very reasonable will call again The refreshments were very good and the service and timings were excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony733
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear tony733 Thank you very much for your positive 5 star review of your recent visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro for a team meeting. I am pleased to see that the facilities that we provide met your requirements and that you found the service timings excellent. We note you hope to visit us again and we look...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night business rate (£89) room only in a double on the third floor. Weather was exceptional which further added to the superb setting. The historic hotel is laid out on the top of a hill surrounded by extensive well maintained parkland. It evidently attracts coachloads of elderly tourists based on my visit. I did'nt take advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJY2011
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear BJY2011 Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on this web page following your recent stay with us whilst on business. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and our facilities, and would like to thank you for your complementary feedback about our team and the cleanliness level of the hotel. Thank you...

803 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (685)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,030 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: $163 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Views from rooms facing the Valley”
pitcruvie, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Room with view over front would be best but most rooms have a view over countryside or town”
mjt1950, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“High up rooms have a better view”
889niki, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The views over the gardens at the front of the hotel and very pleasant”
753JuneM, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“corner ones have great views”
MagicSpoon, 18 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 120* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 138
Hotels.comUSD 120
DoubletreeUSD 120
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates