We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coppid Beech Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 985: English reviews
Start your review of Coppid Beech Hotel
 Click to rate
worcester
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overnight stay, large room clean comfortable lovely bathroom. Decor was bit dated but gave hotel character with comfortable seating areas in the foyer. Plenty of car parking. Good choice of cooked breakfast and continental pastries fruit, in light airy dining room. Staff polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank subeWorcester
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Disappointed by my stay at the Coppid.. hotel is tired for sure... staff are nice and welcoming but here goes: I was staying on the floor and the lift was out of order... room was tired but clean... hot in the night and woken at 5.30am by a guest leaving his room, slamming his door and shouting.. breakfast was ok.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SImon2667
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are naturally disappointed to read that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at the Coppid Beech although we are extremely pleased to read that you felt the staff were nice and welcoming. Hearing such positive comments about our staff is...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A bit too close from the M4 motorway for my liking, but at least it was convenient. The rooms and reception are very dated, but were clean and had everything you needed. Only a couple of plugs in the room so would of liked more of these as I kept having to switch them around. Gym was small but sufficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coastofdreams00
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are slightly confused by your comment regarding the distance we are from the M4. The Coppid Beech Hotel in Bracknell is approximately 3.5 miles from the M4 (junction 10) but we are pleased you found this convenient. In terms of your feedback...

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as part of a Virgin Experience, it certainly was an experience but sadly, not in a good way. Greeting was robotic and cold. When asked about eating at the hotel we were recommended to have a look at the menus first. No menus in the room! Calling down to reception we were told they were being updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesley r
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are naturally disappointed to read your feedback and learn of the experience you had when visiting us here at the Coppid Beech Hotel. We appreciate your comments in terms of the hotel decor being tired and dated although we are pleased to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We, as a family of 4, stayed there whilst visiting LEGOLAND for a couple of days. There were some great things about the hotel, such as the size of the family room and the breakfasts, but there were also some strong downsides. The noise from 2 areas was unacceptable... 1) There was clearly a wedding reception/party going on, and music...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard W
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed one of our many spacious family rooms and our breakfast also, we pride ourselves on the wide selection we offer at breakfast. We are naturally disappointed to learn of the problems you experienced with noise during...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over the Christmas period with friends. Decor is very tired and needs updating. Rooms we had were spacious but bathroom had a little mould on the tiles. The swimming area was ok but the jacuzzi was out of order. Sadly we wouldn't stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellie191929
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your comments regarding the decor although we are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of implementing a planned programme of refurbishment throughout the hotel. This of course will be a timely process but one that is certainly...

Middlesex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

14 of us stayed here for a 40th birthday celebration Rooms were clean, spa needs modernising but things were ruined by the way they treat people using their nightclub. The bouncers have very bad attitudes and eject people for the most ridiculous reasons not helped by management. Would like to say more....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharp08
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to read you found our rooms clean. Our housekeeping team work tirelessly to ensure the cleanliness throughout the hotel is maintained to the highest possible standards at all times and they will be particularly pleased to hear your feedback. We...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a mums night away with the thought we could spend most of our time in the spa & then have affernoon tea & relax ! Well it was so dirty & very dangerous around pool we didn't stay long & afternoon tea disappointing very little portions & didn't taste very fresh ! Won't not recommend .. breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ness P
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are naturally disappointed to read your feedback and to learn of the issues you came across during your stay. We are concerned to see your comments regarding our Waves Health Club being dirty and dangerous, as we have no report of this...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room and as we arrived quite late it was important having the 24 hour front desk. Thoughtfully we had been given a room away from a rather noisy party which we appreciated. Facilities were ok. Breakfast was good although we were made to feel as though we were a burden by the MD! Car parking was quite a distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinstanford2012
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to read you thought our room was nice and that you appreciated our 24 hour reception service. It is also lovely to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and our various facilities that we have on offer. We are naturally...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gormless, disinterested staff. Awful decor, grimy and seedy looking "spa" facilities (looks like a 1980s council swimming baths). The whole place looks tired and dirty. The cocktail making class by Marian was good. The food was nice. Would not a recommend to anyone, the place needs to be torn down, ripped out and completely refurbished. I've never stayed anywhere where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola T
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are naturally disappointed to read your comments about our staff as this is not usually something we receive negative feedback on. We appreciate your feedback regarding the decor and we are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of...

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Chairman Suite (36)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Suite (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.8 km away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
4.0 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,930 reviews
6.1 km away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
512 reviews
15.3 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,596 reviews
16.0 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Price Range: $105 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a balcony”
subeWorcester, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from the music beat!”
richardwH8168VV, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend this motel for a one night transit stop but would not have envisaged staying longer. The staff were very helpful.”
robinstanford2012, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the quiet section of the hotel if you need sleep.”
Phoebe827, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont bother”
MikeBishop, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 82
Hotels.comUSD 80
Orbitz.comUSD 80
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates