We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Bracknell Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Bracknell Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Easy to find, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, could do with an iron and ironing board, hairdryer also. good breakfast, plenty of choice. Plenty of free parking Good value for money for a family room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank daleglaz
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night in Bracknell Central Travelodge for a job interview in the area. Room was clean, well-presented and comfortable for my needs. Staff gave a good service. Breakfast worth it as there is quite a walk into the local town to other breakfast restaurants. Would use this hotel again if I'm ever in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Callum C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be positive recently at our Bracknell Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful. We can assure you we will be passing on your... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms. What you would expect at travelodge. I left my overnight bag in the lobby, totally my fault! I rang travelodge and asked them to post it back to me and said I would pay for postage and packaging: the reception staff said they wouldn't post it back. I ended up paying £70 for a courier (Which was more... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennifervw
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Travelodge Bracknell Central. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on business. Fantastic value at £53 per night B&B. Walked into town for a meal one evening (20 minutes walk) and ate at the hotel the other evening. Hotel meal was really nice. A simple pizza. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was superb. For what I... More 

Helpful?
Thank St3v3B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Only stayed here for one night but the room was lovely and clean, similarly the bathroom and shower worked well. Lovely breakfast, included in the price. Bit mean for the towels thought, only one bath towel and one hand towel and both of us needed to have a shower!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at this Travelodge for 2 nights and on both nights were really pleased with the room. The bed was comfortable and the shower was lovely and hot. We were on the road side but with the double glazing did not hear a thing. Staff were really friendly and breakfast had a good selection of bacon sausages eggs hash... More 

Helpful?
Thank 30mandy57
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed here day one of a conference, the hotel was well located, staff were friendly, wifi was good and I was generally pleased. Breakfast in the morning was good, the only reason i didnt give a five star was because the coffee machine was broken and I need my morning coffee!!! Compared to a four star hotel i stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily B
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was attending a conference at Kerith church in Bracknell, so the Travelodge seemed a sensible place to stay. But I was disappointed. I wasn't looking for anything extravagant or with frills, but I do set Premier Inns as a benchmark comparison - and this fell far short. So what was good: Friendly reception staff and a quick cheerful welcome.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We booked into this Travelodge for a friends party. We have to book 2 rooms as we have three children under 10. The Family room with 2 spare beds for the kids had 3 empty soda cans under the beds and the floor was dirty. The beds were made and the bathrooms were clean but not cleaning the floor and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Matt N
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Bracknell Central Travelodge when you brought some issues to their attention. We would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass... More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we were given the key to our room, but on gaining access it was obvious that it still needed cleaning & making up! The second room was made up but I noticed hairs on the wall in the bathroom & dirt above the shower. I reported this & was told it would be thoroughly cleaned - not... More 

Helpful?
Thank S-JPeters
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bracknell Central Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your... More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bracknell hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
0.6 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
487 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,772 reviews
3.5 km away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
3.4 km away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracknell Central

Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracknell Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bracknell Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bracknell Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from busy front street”
 of 5 bubbles M5456SGmichaeln, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always stay on the top floor facing the car park”
 of 5 bubbles debrabibey, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good size car park, but get there early”
 of 5 bubbles AlistairC430, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Probably rooms at back a bit noisier when people arrive back late. Side and front ok if windows shut”
 of 5 bubbles lindaa229, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear and higher floors should be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Vferraro, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay