We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bracknell Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bracknell Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 375: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, friendly staff, practical and clean rooms, good bed, good sound insulation, nice hot shower, everything worked, would recommend, try to book a few weeks in advance to get a good rate, I have repeatedly stayed at this hotel and continue to do so. Unable to comment on breakfast as not tried it, I have food allergies so have...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maninasuitcase2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Bracknell Central Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure...

Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whenever we visit our family we stay here as it is only few minutes drive to their home. We stayed for six nights over the festive period and as always found it to be quiet and comfortable - the bed was great. The staff are all very friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granderbob
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Bracknell Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do...

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 4th year running that I have stayed in the Bracknell Central Travelodge for a night in December and am glad to report that the standards have not slipped. The team are super friendly and accommodating - nothing seems too much trouble for them. Likewise the rooms are as fresh and clean as they have ever been -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetnoise
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you found the staff to be friendly and accommodating during your stay and that your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to see this has been achieved.

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Easy access from motorway, although Wembley is a little congested as you near the hotel. Follow signs for parking in shopping centre which is located underneath hotel - parking charge is £3 for entire stay! Lift up to street level brings you out around the corner from hotel entrance and Bakerloo tube line into central London. Good basic accommodation, would...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseBeverley
Kent
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Room cold when we arrived, shower leaked all over the floor, pillows uncomfortable, duvet cover not put on properly so came off in the middle of the night, tv reception was terrible, wouldnt stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4clareh
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had multiple issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Ascot, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Lovely, friendly and accommodating staff and a great room. Very clean and comfortable, powerful shower and a wonderful bed! Reception also kindly kept my bags for the whole day whilst I was working. Would certainly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cari0sam
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Hotel staff very helpful. Travelling with 2 small children , 1 with specific dietary needs- staff friendly and able to cater for us well. A travel cot was provided at short notice and good parking is available

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyhS4035XM
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to let them know of...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Everything you need for a short stay. Good value and very friendly staff. Good locations, also parking at Bracknell Central is very good. The rooms are very clean and warm, bathroom has very good shower with lots of hot water. What more could you want.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

A good value and convenient stay. A modern travelodge with loads of parking and with its own cafe/restaurant. Everything you'd expect from travelodge. Short distance to the town centre and much cheaper than elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevencW6898YA
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We enjoyed our stay made to feel very at home, the children loved it. we did not have to rush in the morning, everyone was very friendly. The lodge looked like it had been refurbed, we had everything we needed..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 212treenat
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Bracknell Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you....

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bracknell hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
0.6 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
492 reviews
2.4 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
3.4 km away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
949 reviews
3.5 km away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracknell Central

Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracknell Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bracknell Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bracknell Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As with most hotels - rooms at end of corridors and higher floors should be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Jetnoise, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from busy front street”
 of 5 bubbles M5456SGmichaeln, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always stay on the top floor facing the car park”
 of 5 bubbles debrabibey, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good size car park, but get there early”
 of 5 bubbles AlistairC430, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Probably rooms at back a bit noisier when people arrive back late. Side and front ok if windows shut”
 of 5 bubbles lindaa229, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay