We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Valentina

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Valentina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Valentina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,010: English reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Can't fault this hotel. Great little oasis in a busy town of bars and shops. Well appointed with friendly, helpful staff, breakfast has a very wide range of good foods. Very well designed to make the most of a limited space. You won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you for your time to share your feedback following your stay at the Hotel Valentina. We are pleased to hear that you could not fault the hotel, and your comments regarding our facilities and staff are very much appreciated. I shall ensure that your comments are passed on to the team! We very much hope that...

Umea, Sweden
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Rooms and property is very clean and nice. Nice pillows, but bed was slightly to hard. AC was to noisy to keep on during sleeping time and breakfast was ok, nothing special. Pool are was ok, but played bad and loud music.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jman150
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this review

Dear jman150, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us here on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great importance to us and I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not entirely meet your expectations. Should you wish to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact me on lara@hotelvalentina.com. We do hope...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The room was beautifully clean and the air con was a blessing in the heat. Our room had a rooftop balcony which gave us extra space although it was too hot in the middle of the day to sit outside. Breakfast was amazing and fresh and although we were there a week we never got bored from the delicious selection....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this review

Dear apottle, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hotel Valentina. We shall ensure to share your compliments of service you received with the entire team, as well as your kind remarks regarding the facilities and more. I do hope that you will join us again soon, and thank you for taking...

Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We love the Valentina Hotel and feel glad to come back over many years. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast perfect. The service excellent . We will be back again . For sure next year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvanderh70
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this review

Dear rvanderh70, We appreciate you taking the time to write yet another wonderful and positive review of your visit to the Valentina. Thank you so much for your continued support and loyalty! We're delighted to read that we have once again met your expectations and that you will be back again. We all look forward to welcoming you back- hopefully...

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This hotel was fantastic excellent staff excellent food and a great position in St Julians to explore.The rooms were modern,clean and well air conditioned,the pool area is also a great place to relax.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Valentina. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit, and we very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and recommending us with our TripAdvisor reviewers We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Lara Mangion

Herning, Denmark
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Spend 11 days in this wonderfull hotel in Saint Julian's. going there by taxi from the airport, we were a little worried passing through a very lively street of bars and party people. However, turning down the Next road, the noice and the crowed dissapeared as we saw the appealing and modern front of our hotel. The interior is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterbjerg1
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this review

Dear peterbjerg1, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review following your stay at the Hotel Valentina. We are grateful for your high recommendation and very pleased to read that you enjoyed most of our facilities and the selection at breakfast. We were especially delighted to read your praises regarding our staff - It...

Tubingen, Germany
Reviewed 9 August 2016

+ Very nice hotel, friendly and competent staff, excellent breakfast, stylish and modern rooms, everything very clean, nice roof-top swimming pool. Rental car could be booked at a very good price at the hotel reception and also parked in the hotel garage. Perfect Wifi availability. Very good restaurants nearby. - very loud bar at the opposite side of the street,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttstraub
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this review

Dear ttstraub, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Valentina following your visit. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's facilities including the room and rooftop pool. We are also glad that you found our staff to friendly and competent. We are, however, disappointed to learn of the noise disturbance you encountered from a bar nearby....

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Nice rooms with modern look. very clean. good breakfast buffet with enough choice and friendly staff. Bit noisy at night because of the surroundings. Small but delightful roof top pool area. I can recommend this hotel if you want to enjoy St. Julians nightlife.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pietervo
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this review

Dear pietervo, Thank you for your review of the Hotel Valentina- We were glad to read that everything was to your liking, however we're sorry you found the room to be a bit noisy at night; I will share your feedback with the Management to ensure this issue is rectified in future refurbishments. We appreciate you taking the time to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We picked the Valentina more or less at random from a list of available places in St Julian's and we were glad we did. We had a suprior double which suited us very well for our four nights in Malta. The hotel is stylish throughout and well equipped. Breakfasts were very good with a wide range of choices which changed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hernehillian
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this review

Dear hernehillian, Thank you for taking the time to share this positive feedback following your stay at the Valentina. We were pleased to read that you chose to stay with us at random and were not disappointed with your choice. It is wonderful to know that everything was to your liking and that the staff were very welcoming, friendly and...

Dublin
Reviewed 5 August 2016

From the time we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed in a very friendly way the hotel is very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful the breakfast was lovely and there were a lot to choices from

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephine586
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this review

Dear josephine586, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review following your visit. We are very pleased to read that you felt welcomed from the moment you arrived and received very friendly and helpful service throughout your stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Valentina on a...

835 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (640)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Other (305)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Comfort Room (31)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (9)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,408 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,315 reviews
1.6 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.6 km away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Valentina a superior boutique hotel situated in the heart of Paceville’s entertainment hub, and just minutes away from two of Malta’s top casinos, public beaches, night clubs and restaurants. The Hotel has a luxuriously finished stylish lobby, reception desk, and an innovative theme bar extending to an entrance terrace, a breakfast hall, and a dedicated marketing and promotion desk. There is also a freshwater swimming pool surrounded by an attractive open air pool deck and an open pool bar. The hotel affords a total of 94 rooms, all of which are designated non-smoking. The Valentina is a gay and lesbian friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Valentina

Address: Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $176 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentina 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Valentina Malta
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Valentina staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Valentina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps in season it might be a little noisier on the 6th floor near the pool, perhaps!”
J0ckabr0ad, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was by the street, but high enough to avoid the noise.”
LVB0789, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“513 balcony not noisy even though at the front.”
mollieminkin, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 413, 4th Floor very good room.”
arfonwilliams2571, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor room”
889alisong, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5