We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rokna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rokna
Rokna
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Close to everything, from restaurants and bus stations to shops and casino. Very good prices for large and Nice Rooms. Good restaurant and free breakfast. The Best Thing of the structure is the Kindness off the staff and how They manage to resolve personal problems. We will come Back for sure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank generazioneparatwa
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Old hotel, Very noisy (air condition, pipes, street) Not that clean Very basic breakfast and not that good (decided to pass BF after 2 days) Wanted to leave the hotel earlier, and was lied that due to booking.com policy I can't be refounfed, and after talk to booking.com understand that the policy is if the hotel (big fat lie)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shahar P
IR-ROKNA, Manager at Rokna, responded to this review

Dear Sir I was expecting you to leave this comment as you were unhappy with the fact that we refused to refund a NON refundable booking. You booked a room for 7 nights at a non refundable (cheaper) rate. You were allocated an apartment on the 3rd floor with 2 rooms and a kitchenette having only paid for a standard...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We booked the Rokna. For a short break in Malta a family run hotel and good value to rooms nice n clean bath room a bit small but ok for what you need. . The breakfast Good Nice. Pot of coffe they say the breakfast is continental but they do have scrambled egg beans and sausage there as well ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepcawa
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Is not a hotel is a motel!!!! Very old fashion hotel, with very small rooms and a claustrophobic bathroom. Not to speak about the lobbies and room bad smell. Never never I would give 3 stars to such a hotel! And all of this for 85 euros! Outrageous!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dragoi a
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed here recently as I was on a scuba diving trip (with Divewise Malta). The room was clean, had great air-con and a very cold fridge (very good for drinks). The batchroom was very small - especially if you are taller than 5' 10'' but the shower was fine. The staff were very pleasant and I would definitely recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TsarngDou
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Rokna is certainly very different in reality to the crisp and fresh images displayed on the booking page! The staff were friendly, room reasonably clean and breakfast ok. I wouldn't stay there again but if I was 10 years younger (20) I may have been able to put up with it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HayleyPanetta
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had a great stay at the Rokna. Prior to the trip i visited for a couple of nights to check everything was in-place for our group. I had nothing to worry about, the hotel, staff and restaurant were exactly what we were looking for. On our arrival as a group we were met by teh front of house team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

A great family run hotel in Malta,, it only has 3 stars but deserves more. Very clean and comfortable rooms with free wifi, Breakfast is free with both cold and hot food The restaurant is also excellent Close to all surrounding restaurant, bars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Large comfortable double room with en-suite and nice additions such as full size fridge, table and chairs and large single room with same facilities. Excellent air conditioning. Daily cleaning, bed making and towels provided. TV and Wi fi Excellent breakfast, cooked options and Continental too. Fresh fruit, yogurts. Short walk to St George's Bay for swimming and large supermarket opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Although we stayed for just 1 night, the staff were so helpful and ready to go out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. The hotel is very central and the restaurant is just exquisite. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve Z

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Double Interior Room (28)
Viewed
Double with Balcony (30)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,658 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,111 reviews
0.1 km away
Spinola Hotel
Spinola Hotel
#14 of 33 in Saint Julian's
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
797 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,259 reviews
0.2 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#16 of 33 in Saint Julian's
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Food & drink at the hotel
Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ROKNA HOTEL is a three star hotel run by the Camilleri family. It is situated in the centre of Paceville, right opposite Hilton Hotel. Five minutes walk to the seaside, and within easy access to lidos with swimming and sports facilities, shops, restaurants, discos and the Casino. Paceville is in the heart of St. Julian's, and one of the most popular resorts in Malta. ROKNA HOTEL offers comfortable rooms overlooking the Hilton Portomaso grounds. Some rooms have a balcony. Each room is nicely decorated and has private facilities. Some have a bath, others a shower. All rooms are air conditioned and have cable/satellite TV and telephone direct dialing. WI-FI connection is available throughout the hotel at no extra cost. A lift service is available to all floors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rokna

Address: Church Street, Paceville, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3044, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $54 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rokna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rokna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rokna Hotel Saint Julian`s
Rokna Saint Julians
Rokna Hotel Saint Julians
Rokna Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rokna staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rokna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles adrianj654, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room above the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles chalauntew, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The front Rooms with Balcony, I stayed in room 125, are quite noisy - no double glazing windows.”
 of 5 bubbles 496ChrisP, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Stayed at both floor 1 and 2 - both really good. Floor 2 has balconies..”
 of 5 bubbles 842johannac, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“never hesitate to book rokna hotel”
  • from.the room
  • room view
  • room view rokna hotel
  • rokna hotel.
  • rokna hotel
  • room view rokna hotel
  • room view
  • a photo from Rokna hotel room
 of 5 bubbles bounebmed, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay