We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,811: English reviews
Dover
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Picked up by a miserable driver at 02:30. He dumped us 2 minutes from the hotel and we took ages to find the doors. We were told they had run out of rooms and would have to go in a room on the 5th floor of a different block. There was no TV, the loo didn't flush properly, the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine28
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine, Thank you for your fair and well reasoned review of the hotel and the surrounding area. We are trying hard to improve the facilities and working conditions, with an inevitable benefit to guests. Regards, Graham Powell More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I have never stayed in a such horrible hotel in my life. It was cheap, so nothing good to expect. Havana night club in front, noise... My room during my 7 nights stay was cleaned once on my request. Cockroaches everywhere, even in a "restaurant"

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Vilma D
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Vilma for your brief review. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but we are responding to the reasons why. Regards, Graham Powell More 

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2015

again heard people moaning about this hotel but you get what you pay for. Breakfast and lunch time food is ok evening meal not so good, great location, friendly staff it does what it says on the tin. don't moan get out there and enjoy me and my wife are in our fifties.

Helpful?
3 Thank John E
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are working hard to offer a good hotel at extremely good prices and create a welcome base for people to explore Malta, an island immensely rich in cultural diversity and charm. The very best to you, Graham Powell and the staff. More 

lolstar6
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Seriously, do not make the same mistake me and boyfriend did and read them afterwards thinking "oh it can't be that bad!" Guess what? Its worse. We got back from a 6 night stay in Malta yesterday and believe me none of these reviews are fabricated in any way, this is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank lolstar6
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which also requires clarification, however. The non-smoking issue is a Maltese law and the fine not applicable for the benefit of the hotel. It is indeed wise to research well before booking. Good luck next time you book a holiday. Yours, Graham Powell More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The Hotel is situated in a good location and was cheap but even then I doubt it was good value for money. The door to hotel room looked like it had been kicked in, in the past, telephone was not connected, tv didn't work, ceiling fan wobbled so much we were worried it would spin off and kill us in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which we have noted well and are putting remedial action into force to address, where applicable. Regards, Graham Powell More 

Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Warning Warning! Beneath contempt! Stove broken. The toilet had to wait 30 minutes in between, it went to fast again. Had to take the help of the shower to flush down with. The shower could not hang up. The shower curtain was black of dirt at the bottom. Air condition was full of dust so you had a sore throat.... More 

Helpful?
Thank women449
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which we note the contents of very assiduously. We will be improving the kitchen facilities of our rooms during the winter refit. The lift servicing will also be reviewed forthwith. Yours sincerely, Graham Powell More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Just arrived back from a nine night trip in Malta, beautiful island with lots of great things to do. As for the hotel don't bother i would be ashamed to give it a rating. if you don't mind poor rooms and i mean really poor, first four days off a self catering holiday and our electricity kept going off. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank alib1071
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of improving our facilities and services as a result of reading reviews like yours. Thank you once again for helping us address the appropriate issues. Yours, Graham Powell and the staff More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The location is good,the breakfasts were quite good,lunches were very poor lots of sandwiches.We found something to eat each dinner,but it was not very tasty and mostly undercooked.Our room was only cleaned once during 7day stay.TV didn't work, generally shabby appearance all round.Extra fee to hire mattresses for sun beds round the pool and for hire of parasols.We will not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank kathrynj275
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Thank you for your review. We are looking into the issues you have noted and are making the requisite improvements. For example, many new televisions have been purchased and are being installed, along with new curtains and better bedding. Regards to you, especially now that you have returned to West Sussex, Graham Powell and the staff More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2015

really bad rooms terrible hotel nice weather thou nice pool. meals like bush tucker trials discusting staff ok they felt ashamed aswell to be working there as I felt to of booked such a hell hole in 1st place. pictures are deceiving when booking that's for sure.. advice never go..

Helpful?
Thank Tina J
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thank you for writing your review. We are refitting the hotel from top to bottom and will continue to do so for some time yet. Your comments help us focus on the issues we need to amend. We wish you well for the future, Graham Powell and the staff. More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

After reading reviews on trip advisor was very worried not looking forward to staying here at all but asked on arrival what hotel was like he replied he was surprised and to see what I thought it is nice the staff work very hard and are all brilliant especially kelly entertainment they work very long hours and are always friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1shaz50
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, which was so refreshing and motivating for the staff to read. We are doing our utmost to offer good value and an excellent experience for all our guests. Your comments certainly help. We look forward to greeting you again soon. Yours, Graham Powell and the staff. More 

1,830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1511)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (216)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (598)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
851 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#17 of 33 in Saint Julian's
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 33 in Saint Julian's
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#23 of 33 in Saint Julian's
288 reviews
7.4 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#16 of 33 in Saint Julian's
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $35 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelsClick so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
118 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (118)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better, the hotel flooded when it rained.”
 of 5 bubbles 992rachelt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the restaurant if walking is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles FraternalEdward, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 720keitht, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if you want to sleep! Clubs did not disturb us at all.”
 of 5 bubbles paddypatf, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms are on the pool side”
 of 5 bubbles paulwilson9633, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay