We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Hostelworld.comUSD 42*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 216*
USD 42*
Great Deal
USD 52*
USD 51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,890: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Me and a group of friends travelled here last year for 5 days. The reviews on it were bad but as a group of fellas we didn't think we'd mind. When we got to the room the place was filthy! There was a big humidifier in the room and on the balcony. The shower head fell off the pain was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carlefc1
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which goes back to a time prior to the refurbishment of the complex. We believe we offer a great hotel at amazing prices, one especially liked by couples who visit in Spring and Autumn. Kindest regards, Graham Powell

Reviewed 26 July 2016

worst hotel experience ever. impolite rude personnel, bad service, dirty room, - ruined entire stay. STAY OUT ! did not clean room as it should be, toilet paper missing, did not fix things within apointed time, we had to sit in the lobby and wait until 10 PM, got visit without knocking and not even apology when woman in hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trond T
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to read that you encountered people not to your liking and that this adversely affected your stay. The peak season in Paceville is frenetic, not to everyone's liking. We wish you well for your next holiday! Yours, Graham Powell

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Me and my best friend visited here last week for 7 days. We were expecting worse than what we got. The reception area is very spacious and clean - the only downfall is the wifi, the reception area is the only place you can connect for free and the connection isn't very good. The hotel sells wifi cards at a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April238
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review, we appreciate it so much!! We are trying hard and making progress as 2016 passes by. We really believe we offer such great valuee for money and a chance for people to explore an exciting area of the world. We also hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Graham Powell

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

l1 have been coming to this hotel for the past 25 years .have always found reception staff and cleaning staff very good .they will do their best to help.. it can be rather noisey on the weekends but quiet in the week.look forward to reruring inJanuary Ursula

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ursulapithers55
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Ursula for your trustworthy appraisal of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in January and wish you all the best in the meantime. Yours, Graham Powell

Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Location- 2 minutes from the beach, 2 minutes from the bus stops, 2 minutes from the clubs. PERFECT location. Definitely for younger people as it is very noisy. Noise still going at 4am but if you had drunk as much as we had you wouldn't of heard it. Rooms - We booked a twin room but were really happy when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laura3894
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again and will welcome you warmly, that's for sure. Regards, Graham Powell

Reviewed 22 July 2016

I don't even get why this place is rated three stars, it's unclean, the food is poor I wish Gordon Ramsay had a look at it. Staff are not friendly at all had a few rude encounters in addition to that cleaners have no respect, the towel i use to dry myself was left on the bathroom floor. Overall this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome A
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Jerome, and some of the sound advice you've given. It is worth remembering that Malta is within a tropical zone and therefore elements of that will be encountered. Paceville is a busy place in summer too, so some people prefer to visit it during the quieter months. Regards, Graham Powell

liverpool
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Overall for the price we paid I would say that the hotel was good. The food was okay, but there wasn't much selection to choose from. Drinks were good and a few cocktails to choose from. Location was fantastic with everything on your doorstep, location for people seeking nightlife is perfect. I wouldn't recommend the hotel for families as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaun o
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your well-reasoned review. We hope you come back to experience more of Malta: it's a fantastic island! Yours appreciatively, Graham Powell

Leyburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The place was filthy. Staff (not all) were unfriendly and couldnt care less. All inclusive drinks were rationed to small plastic glasses only and finished at 11pm. The pools were not clean.on one of the days Vomit was observed to be in one of the pools in which numerous guests complained about. We were told it was "suntan lotion" ive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chawk1970
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The pool incident was noted and staff responded as soons as possible to the actual cause, not hearsay. The pools are cleaned every day and incidents like the one cited are rare. Plastic glasses are essential around a swimming pool because glass beakers pose too much of a risk. Thank you for your review. Regards,...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

The hotel is in a great location, just round the corner from all the clubs and bars of Paceville. We had a pool facing room on the 6th floor and not once were we disturbed by any noise from the clubs or other hotel guests. In the day there is a mixture of English and Maltese music played at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan M
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We hope you got out and about and enjoyed Malta very much. We hope to see you again as well, maybe in the quieter months. Yours, Graham Powell

Mitcheldean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Budget accomodation - I suppose you get what you pay for so be warned. Old STyle TV in room. Radiator on wall for winter nights, small dining area with basic old and worn over-used cooking facilities in my double room with two single beds (you'll need to confirm these facilities for your room just in case depending on price). Security...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vegetarian4ever
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your informative review. We are constantly updating our facilities and services in line with reviews like this. Kindest regards to you, Graham Powell

1,886 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1568)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (402)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (615)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 32 in Saint Julian's
913 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
141 reviews
0.2 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 32 in Saint Julian's
170 reviews
7.6 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,440 reviews
0.5 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 32 in Saint Julian's
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $50 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
145 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (145)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double room”
Zsula, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“there are no good rooms!”
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
lizzij30, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't waste good money .”
Janepurple66, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“high floor over looking swimming pool is quieter”
nannydee01, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ideal for students or out goers”
austejaj2017, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
USD 42* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 52
Expedia.comUSD 51
CancelonUSD 216
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates