We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,811: English reviews
Flookburgh, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2016

For the Fourth time of staying had a super 2 weeks here. Initally booked for 5 days and extended on the fifth day. Room , Management and staff were exceptional friendly and helpful as ever as was the unbelievably LOW, LOW pricing!! I cannot afford to live at home for these prices in winter. The trip was only spoilt by... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank g4cej
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thoroughly appreciate your comments and really enjoyed having you stay at the hotel. We are always happy to help, no matter who requests it, it's just that we can not work miracles. Gradually we are improving services and it is our goal to offer supreme value and great facilities for a wide range of guests. We hope... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2016

My friends had booked us into this hotel whilst I was away on holiday in Venice and upon returning I read the reviews on Trip Advisor (which they had not done previously). I was horrified and apprehensive to say the least!!! I wondered if they were really true and I have to say ...... they were :( This hotel was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank XGlobetrottingXGirlX
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Globetrotter, We have improved the hotel significantly since your stay and will continue to do so throughout the year. We wish you well for the future, Graham Powell and the staff More 

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

Cawood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Cold hotel, cold rooms heating does not come on till 8pm even though temp was only 10c inside even the staff on reception had there coats on. No chance of heating being turned on as per management instructions.the rooms are something to be desired door surround looks like it had been broken open at sometime. The meals where wakeful and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Grenville M
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grenville, We are sorry to read that your meals were unable to sleep. Furthermore, we are sure that you received your refundable deposit of 50 euros because it's just to cover any possible damage that people inflict on the rooms, as you mention. Aside from this, we are not predisposed to mention certain aspects to the area, though just... More 

Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We were at this hotel for one and a half hours and got a transfer to another hotel due to it being filthy dirty and the stench of urine after the new year party they had. This hotel put myself and my partially sighted partner on the 8th floor and when asked if we could be moved to the ground... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 647jules
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt the need to write as you did, especially as we tried our hardest to accommodate you sufficiently well, plus the fact that the hotel did not ask for a great deal of money for what was offered. Aside from this, the transfer was organised for free and as soon as possible, plus negated an... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016

This hotel is situated between south and north side of Malta island.Its only takes five mins to walk to bus stops if you want to explore the island by bus and its only cost 1.5 euro. Plenty of eateries and pubs around the corner. The staff at the hotel are quite friendly. Especially the hard working waiter Ian. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank 717harryf
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Harry for your review. I will tell our waiter about your eulogy because he does deserve it. Meanwhile, our outsourced bedding laundry service is being reviewed. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to hearing in person more of your ideas. Kindest regards, Graham Powell More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

A good hotel for young people who want to have fun and is not so important the hotel. Great party zone all around the resort. Saint Julian is the hart of MAlta. Party everywhere, the saint George bay is very close, one of the fewest beaches of Malta.

Helpful?
Thank Nicoleta D
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Nicoleta for taking the time and trouble to write a review. Our hotel accommodates youngsters who wish to party and we try to give them an excellent base from which to do that. We are pleased that you also enjoyed the nearby beach and some sunshine, even if in winter. Yours, Graham Powell and the staff More 

Fagersta, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Don´t excpect a Ferrari if you buy a Fiat (nothing wrong with a Fiat but it´s a Fiat). If you want a Ferrari book then: thepalacemalta. Otherwise stay in this basic hotel and stop complaining. I can´t eat onion but the chef helped me with food for me every day/night so I´m more then happy for the support/help I got.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcus V
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do our best to accommodate guests not only well but in a way which suits their requirements. When guests come with appropriate expectations, they can be more than satisfied, as you point out. I have a Fiat Panda. It works well and gets me economically from place to place. Kindest regards, Graham Powell More 

Drumlish, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This hotel was very good, rooms were very clean, the hotel staff were very helpful, but the hotel needs a bit of upgrading, such as a bit of painting and few minor decoration, I went in November so took no notice of the pool area, the bar entertainment was not good at all, didn't eat in the hotel while there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paddie M
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which we have noted well. The hotel is extraordinary in that it offers a good place to stay that is indeed great value for money. We hope to see you again soon. Yours appreciatively, Graham Powell More 

Risor, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2016

You get what you pay for, and here you get an ok room i the middel of everything. Nice pool area with a simpel bar. But it's clean and they have room cleaning every day. I'd got all the help I needed in the reception.

Helpful?
1 Thank JensJohanEriksen
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your succinct and positive response. We have noted your comments and are upgrading each month. Thank you again for your review. Yours, Graham Powell More 

1,830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1511)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (216)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (598)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
851 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#17 of 33 in Saint Julian's
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 33 in Saint Julian's
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#23 of 33 in Saint Julian's
288 reviews
7.4 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#16 of 33 in Saint Julian's
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $35 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
118 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (118)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better, the hotel flooded when it rained.”
 of 5 bubbles 992rachelt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the restaurant if walking is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles FraternalEdward, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 720keitht, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if you want to sleep! Clubs did not disturb us at all.”
 of 5 bubbles paddypatf, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms are on the pool side”
 of 5 bubbles paulwilson9633, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay