We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,824: English reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Good location clean. Friendly staff especially everyone's favourite bar man Albert . Tried to book for next year fully booked so had to settle for a different resort but we will definitely call in to see Albert

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for your delightful review. Albert is almost legendary now and I know he will be so pleased to see you. Regards in the meantime, Graham Powell

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This place is not as bad as past reviews suggest. I'm not saying that it's a 4star hotel but for my stay it deserves 4 out of 5 on here. The food was fine even if some of the combinations of food were not to my taste, cauliflower on pizza being 1. The rooms were clean although ours faced an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carl E
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carl, We have worked hard and it pleases us so much when our endeavours are appreciated and that guests express how much they have enjoyed their holidays! Kindest regards, Graham Powell

Reviewed 13 June 2016

After reading all the previous negative reviews we were a bit concerned about this hotel and almost considered changing it. We needn't have worried - we got there, checked in fine and the room was overlooking the pool and quiet at night and very clean. Great shower too! Room was also cleaned daily. We loved the location as it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judith B
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judith, What a splendid review. We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you and your friends again soon. Yours, Graham Powell

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Just arrived back from a week's break to St Georges Park. Very good value and spotless. ( We had been worried by all the bad reviews). No need to worry as hotel clean, food basic but excellent. Staff friendly and helpful and hotel room great. Room was on top floor and had a spacious balcony ( a table would have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CBooth1968
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing your review. We have worked so very hard and to read such a glowing report really pleases us no end. We hope to see you again soon and wish you well for the remainder of 2016. Yours, Graham Powell

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Arrived late at night and was greeted warmly by the reception staff. Room was clean and a good size. Had a little balcony and everything worked. Understand what previous people had said about the noise in the corridor - sound travels. However, couldn't hear any street noise or noise from the other rooms, so my sleep was fine. Stayed there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline D
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Caroline for your positive and informative review. Stamps are available from stationers, one being next to a pharmacy - directions to which are signposted from the hotel complex entrance. There is a post office nearby as well! We hope to see you again and please ask for me if you require assistance. I will be at the hotel...

South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Cleanliness: very poor...found hair in the toilet, bed sheets with dirty marks and not changed daily even when asked for...We spotted some sweets by the reception window and it was left there for about 4 to 5 days and was only cleaned when some inspection was being held. Free Internet: you can only get a really WEAK signal if staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne G
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It certainly pays to review matters carefully prior to booking in order to find a place that is suitable for one's needs and taste. Regards, Graham Powell

Wakefield
Reviewed 4 June 2016

after our first hotel closed down{after one night} they sent us to this hotel , i was a not pleased because it was up the hill near all the clubs and bars, but a ask for a very very quiet room and got one on the 7 floor over looking the swimming pool . we did hear a few door...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret W
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Margaret for your review, which makes such great reading. The staff really enjoyed looking after you and send their regards. Yours, Graham Powell

merseyside
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We travelled as a family of four, with two boys age 9 and 7. ROOM: Our room was on floor 6, although the reception level is classed as 3, rather than 0 or Ground; room was overlooking the pool and sea (between other buildings),which was nice. We have heard that the other side is noisy, cause of the night clubs,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sabinaLiverpool
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your extensive review, which is fair and so helpful for other guests and potential guests to read. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Kindest regards, Graham Powell

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We had booked 14 rooms for 28 of us all the rooms were modern flat screen tv's air conditioning & balconies, sheets changed daily & fresh towels, breakfast was good wide choice of hot bacon scrambled eggs tomatoes sausages (not English ones) cold meats & cheese rolls , toast & cereals, swimming pools were clean & well maintained, no outside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Benjamin1963
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, It's great to read that you had a wonderful time, especially in such large numbers. We hope to host you again sometime soon. Kindest regards, Graham Powell

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Negatives out of the way first- We had booked a one bedroom apartment but were given a studio (room 805) therefore no kitchen facilities, tea or coffee making or fridge- we were staying all inclusive but always try to have something available in the room in case we sleep in and miss breakfast. We didn't raise this with the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gemdotcom
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fair-minded review. The staff are working hard and appreciate your commendation for the efforts they are making. we hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Graham Powell

1,831 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1513)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (599)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
875 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
68 reviews
0.3 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,371 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#20 of 34 in Saint Julian's
169 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $27 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
124 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (124)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book this hotel unless you want to go out clubbing and drinking every night”
 of 5 bubbles Norma50, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother!!”
 of 5 bubbles littleadele, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view nice and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles 430DavidR430, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better, the hotel flooded when it rained.”
 of 5 bubbles 992rachelt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the restaurant if walking is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles FraternalEdward, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5