We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian\\
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,804: English reviews
reading england
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a 7 night winter sun break at the Radisson Blu Hotel. We had a very comfortable Deluxe Double room on the ground level (2nd floor) The hotel is very conveniently located for local transport and the HopOn/HopOff tour buses which all stops at the hotel gate. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodgster
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just got back from a weeks pre-Xmas holiday break in Malta staying at The Radisson Blu. We found the Hotel very nice and the staff were friendly and attentive. The choices of food at both breakfast and dinner were excellent and I fail to see how anyone could complain. Our room (446) was on the 4th floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KeithandCheryl
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your time to share your positive experience with future guests. We are thrilled to read that you found our team friendly and attentive and our food excellent. We will definitely share your positive comments with the team in particular Josephine and Daniella. May we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is walkable from St Julian's, but far enough away that the bars don't disturb. Breakfast was not in the usual restaurant so was very busy, but there was a lot of great choice and fresh omelettes, great waffles. The works on the pool area started at 8 am which meant no sitting out on the balcony and earlier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen N
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our breakfast. On the other hand we regret to learn about the inconvenience you encountered. I invite you to contact me directly should you ever plan another visit. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel late November. I would not say it was a 5* but a very comfortable 4*. My daughter on the first night had a slight problem with one of the lamps not working as she had make up to do, once this slight issued was raised the night manager who was on at the time was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendworld
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel. We are pleased to read that you found our team excellent and issue that you reported was dealt with efficiently. I invite you to contact me directly prior to your next visit. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

St Julien, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean hotel with good service. Breakfast was good. You can drink the tap water but it tasted/smelled clorid, so you better fill a glass and let it be for a couple of hours. Outsidepool was under reparation so we didn't have the opportunity to test it. I was not impessed of the gym.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claesannae
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your time to review our Hotel. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our super breakfast and our high level of service. May we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here while on a business trip to Malta. The hotel also hosted our full day meeting in one of their meeting rooms. The room was very comfortable, bed nice, clean and all that. However, thus hotel suffers from a common problem that I have noticed in several different Maltese hotels and that is while they provide a hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing the Radisson Blu St. Julian's whilst on business in Malta. We are pleased to read that you found the meeting space comfortable and were satisfied with the food we offer. On the other hand we regret to read about the shortcomings you experienced. Your comments will be shared with the people concerned. I invite...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2960WBkeithm
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

When we visited there were substantial repairs underway following a major storm (hence the average rating), however, the staff went out of their way to make us feel as comfortable as possible. I have to give a big thank you to the lovely lady in the spa who was so helpful and the cheerful lady in the shop who happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn M
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your time to review our Hotel. We are pleased to read that our team made you feel comfortable. We will definitely share your positive comments with the team. We are currently doing the necessary repairs in one of the outdoor pools and the Kontiki restaurant will open for our guests within the coming days....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having arrived earlier today I am very disappointed. I feel misled, this hotel is definitely not worthy of five stars. I have stayed in better 3 star hotels. The positives so far: Housekeeping staff are very friendly and helpful. The bathroom is nice. The outside pools are dirty and run down. I almost fell using one of the steps down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your time to review our Hotel. We are sorry to learn about your disappointment. I invite you to contact me directly so we will discuss further. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled on a Spa Break for our birthday in early October. The weather was still warm we were able to sunbathe. LOCATION The hotel is a little away from the hustle and bustle of St Julians. As we were on a very short break we didn’t experience much of the town centre. RECEPTION & CUSTOMER SERVICE The service was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules4701
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your time to share your positive experience with future guests. We are delighted to read that you chose the Radisson Blu St. Julian's to celebrate your birthday. We will definitely share your positive comments with the team who strive hard on a daily basis to exceed our guests expectations. May we look forward to...

1,241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (966)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (221)
Viewed
View from Room (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (121)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (287)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Club Suite (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Collection Room Sea and Pool View (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.9 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,116 reviews
13.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.7 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#11 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,658 reviews
2.3 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,151 reviews
0.1 km away
Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $115 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We preferred a lower floor room. Convenient access to all amenities. A sea view room would cost a little extra.”
 of 5 bubbles rodgster, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rokm”
 of 5 bubbles Wendworld, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room with a balcony to wake up to a beautiful Maltese sunrise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles jocelynm996, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do upgrade to a suite if offered.”
 of 5 bubbles Jules4701, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be specific with any special requirements”
 of 5 bubbles X699GVgrahamh, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay