We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The George Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The George Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 779: English reviews
Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I have travel to 29 countries and I´ve stay in a lot of hotels. The George was special in how friendly and helpful the staff was found to be. The room was spacios, well planed and clean. I yearn to return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Olof G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Loved the hotel, staff and the area. All staff were friendly and professional. In particular the guest relations lady, Jessica. She made us feel welcome giving us tips of where to visit in Malta and Gozo. Not salesie at all, just friendly and helpful. The room, Junior suite, was so nice and big with a balcony. You do need to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaraTwy
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Perfect location, not to big hotel, nice and friendly staff, close to a sandby Beach, harbour, nice restaurants etc. etc. The pool area is perfect located on the top of the roof, but can be at bit crowded in the afternoon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helle Münter B
De Lier, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Nice hotel, booked a studio for a week of diving. The bed was really comfortable, the bathroom spacious and enough room for all our stuff. You can enjoy the sun into the evening at the pool, there were always enough sunbeds available. Spacious lobby and a nice staff. We dived with Divewise at the Westin resort, just a walk of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maaike E
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Our first trip to Malta couldn't be better. Great hotel with perfect pool area and great food/drink. Not much noise at all from the party street next door. A Big plus to the exceptional and service minded staff member Boris. I can really suggest this hotel for everyone whos in for a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This hotel was great. I enjoyed everything about my stay here. My girlfirend and I booked a junior suite. It was spacious, clean, and cool. Really enjoyed the roof top pool and bar. Loads of choice at breakfast. It was also a great location. Walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Watersports, beach, restaurants, bars, casino! The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack S
Epsom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Lovely, clean hotel in a great location near lots of bars/restaurants for all interests. The pool area is bliss and the staff were excellent and very friendly; knew our orders by the end of the week. Only one downside for me and that was the comfort of the pillows in the room! I am not a fussy person but found...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 691tessad
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This Is a lovely modern hotel with great facilities. We stayed in a junior suite which had lots of Space,a lovely sitting area and the walk in shower was great. As it was my birthday during our stay,a complimentary bottle of prosecco was chilling in our room on arrival-a lovely thought thank you.The staff were very friendly and helpful-and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kel2806
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

My partner and I, Helen, stayed here for 4 nights whilst we attended a friends wedding. The hotel is in an excellent location for nightlife, noting, that although bars and clubs are situated only 500m away you can not hear any noise from them at night, also well located for quite evenings of bars and restaurants. The hotel staff are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulT8759HB
Oslo
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Penthouse Suite, 5 nights, one person. This hotel have big staff issues. Many seems to enjoy their work and really greet guests with a smile, but others is rude, not welcomming and have attitudes beond any service levels! You just never know what to expect. So, should this affect any persons stay? Well, as long as everything is in order,...

 Report
Helpful?
499Thank TheDailyValium
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you for taking your time in reviewing The George. We really do try our best at all times and upon check in we had no Penthouse Suites facing the Med. In fact when they were available we offered them to you, if it was we would have certainly checked you in your preferred room. We always want...

665 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (382)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
Studio Room with Kitchen (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,732 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,299 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
832 reviews
1.7 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,241 reviews
0.5 km away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The George is located in the heart of Paceville St.Julians, the foremost entertainment and leisure area on the island. Just a short stroll away from the sandy beach at St.George’s Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The George Hotel

Address: Triq Paceville Ave, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3103, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $130 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The George Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The George Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The George Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you face the front, expect to hear noise from the bars outside”
 of 5 bubbles nancyj36, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the rooms that are more central, away from the back / front or floor 4/5/6 are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles D9676LPmikeh, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are louder at night”
 of 5 bubbles oliviac639, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick an upper level floor in the front to minimize noise”
 of 5 bubbles NCDiamond, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonP253, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5