We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Gardermoen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Gardermoen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Gardermoen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Cashel, Ireland
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and really enjoyed it. The rooms are comfortable and dining wise there is a restaurant in the hotel and also a McDonald's about 20ft away. The breakfast selection is also varied and delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinvandenDikk
Theressa H, Manager at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear ColinvandenDikk, Thank you for visiting Scandic Gardermoen and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Our staff is on every day to give our guests good experiences, so we are very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your stay here with us :) Feedback is very important to us and we will share your...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Good value for money for a one-night stay. Our room was very warm though, but the facilities and breakfast made up for this. The TVs all have Bluetooth audio so you can play your own music. There's also a HDMI-in so you can hook up your laptop and watch your own movies. This was particularly useful in the gym (trimröm)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueLeaf04
Theressa H, Manager at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear Bluefeaf04, Thank you for visiting Scandic Gardermoen and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on Tripadvisor. Our staff is on every day to give our guests good experiences, so we are very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your stay and that our new TVs gave you more then just our usual channels....

Reviewed 13 August 2016

From the outside, the hotel looks like a series of barracks glued to a small brick building. Sadly, it looks just as bad inside. Architecturally, The lobby and breakfast area are a complete mess. Everything looks old and cheap, and the spaces are generally way too small and crammed. Someone needs to upload a photo displaying the awful room planning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lars A
Theressa H, Leder  at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear Lars A, Thank you for visiting Scandic Gardermoen, and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is very important for us to give our guests the best experiences, and we are very sorry that your experience here with us didn’t meet yours -and ours expectations. Your feedback will be reviewed by the relevant departments, so...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We were driving back from holiday and all Three Family members got tired of the long drive and decided to find a nearby hotel. We drove off to the Scandic hotel and we were pleasantly surprised by the free parking, the cheap price (2 adults and 1 child age 2 yrs), the Nice room (considering the stars), great breakfast, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kar k
Theressa H, Manager at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear kar k, Thank you for visiting Scandic Gardermoen, and thumbs up for you taking the time to give us feedback :) Our staff is on every day to give our guests good experiences, so we are very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your stay and that you and your family enjoyed breakfast and of course our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night after flying into Oslo late at night. We were very happy with our stay. Room is functional and comfortable, but the best thing is really the buffet breakfast which was included in our room rate. We had rented a car at the airport and it was easy to find the hotel (even in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank precisionstrike
Theressa H, Leder  at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear precisionstrike, Thank you for staying with us at Scandic Gardermoen, and thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your designated room as well as the breakfast selection. I will also forward your comment to our...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We chose Scandic because it was well priced (76€ per night), convenient for the airport (with a shuttle running every 20 mins), and because they accepted pets. The hotel is very nicely decorated and modern, and the rooms are comfortable and big enough. The only issue here was that the air conditioning was on very high and there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsa d
Theressa H, Leder  at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear Elsa d, Thank you for visiting Scandic Gardermoen and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is very important for us to give our guests the best experiences, and we are very sorry that your experience here with us didn’t meet yours -and ours expectations. Your feedback will be reviewed by the relevant departments, so...

Fagerstrand, Norway
Reviewed 4 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulf B
Theressa H, Leder  at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We needed a place close to the airport before our flight out of Oslo, which this facility provided. The staff from reception, restaurant and cleaning were all very friendly. We had dinner and breakfast there, the food was excellent in our opinion. I had the salmon over a ceasar salad. The facility is pretty outdated though, especially after having stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen J
Theressa H, Leder  at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear Gretchen J, thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us -at Scandic Gardermoen. We highly appreciate your great feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service provided from our team members. I am also happy to read that our food was excellent, as well as the breakfast also...

Mumbai
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Located just 9 km from Oslo airport, its a good place to spend a night here. Their breakfast is elaborate with wide choice so even vegetarians would love it. Rooms are nicely done. The staff is quite helpful. Overall, a nice experience !! A place worth a revisit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vatsa57
Theressa H, Leder  at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear vasta57, Thank you for visiting Scandic Gardermoen, and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Our staff is on every day to give our guests good experiences, so we are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our breakfast, and our rooms. Your feedback will be shared with the relevant departments Have a great summer!...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 June 2016

When I asked for another scrawny pillow, they said they didnt have any more. My "cauliflower" curry had one piece of cauliflower. The waiter didn't return my change and when I eventually asked, said he "forgot" but knew exactly how much to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbingham2016
Theressa H, Leder  at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear pbingham2016, Thank you for giving us your feedback which gives us an opportunity to improve ourselves. We regret to read that our service did not meet your expectations. This is not how we want our guests to experience our hotel, and we will investigate this matter to look at areas of improvement. We hope that we will get the...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardermoen
5.5 km away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 11 in Gardermoen
519 reviews
4.0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
5.5 km away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 11 in Gardermoen
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Thon Hotel Gardermoen
Thon Hotel Gardermoen
#1 of 1 in Jessheim
410 reviews
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel
4.5 km away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scandic Gardermoen is a central, practical, sensible meeting place. It is only 7 minutes from the airport by car or bus, easily accessible from the E6 motorway.For our staying guests and conference guests the hotel offers free parking outside the hotel. There is a shuttle bus which goes to and from the airport ( children under the age of 16 years is free ). Scandic Gardermoen is a full-service hotel, which has taken into account the need for comfort sought after both by families with children and business travellers.The brightly decorated rooms at Scandic Gardermoen have private bathrooms with a shower. All with flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, work desk and trouser press. Guests can work out in the gym. Meals are available at the hotel restaurant, which has an open fireplace. Drinks are available in the bar, with both indoor and outdoor seating. Oslo city centre is a 35-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Gardermoen

Address: Jessheimvegen 467, Gardermoen 2060, Norway (Formerly Rica Hotel Gardermoens)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Price Range: $101 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Gardermoen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Gardermoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardermoen Rica Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Gardermoen staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Nicholasville, Kentucky

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Gardermoen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles PatF129, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose even numbered rooms if you get the options”
  • Bedroom #105
  • Shower room #105
 of 5 bubbles Diddicoy, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“if you want a good night sleep, ask for a room that does not face McDonalds and the car park”
 of 5 bubbles pert412, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“I don't consider it necessary, but if you're a very light sleeper, you could ask for a room of the opposite side of the entrance and the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Kjersti190911, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The noise was not really bad, but I had a glorious view of McDonalds.”
 of 5 bubbles EAZELIFF, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay