We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cumulus Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cumulus Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cumulus Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel with a free shuttle from and to the airport. Free and reliable Wifi. Smaller rooms with excellent breakfast too. We had to pay extra for it. Also there is no small toiletries they have dispensers on the wall of the bathroom. Sleepers are for SALE))) 4 euros.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karsar22
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Karsar22, Thank you for writing us a review. Nice to hear that you have had a comfortable stay here with us. We have some small toiletries in our superior rooms where is also some other extras which are not included in our standard rooms. I wish you warmly welcome also next time. Best regards, Tuire, reception

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This is not a hotel that I would recommend were it a city hotel. Not that it is bad, but there is nothing special about it. What you need from an airport hotel to stay for one night - clean room with a comfortable bed, good breakfast and free regular shuttle bus from/to the airport. This hotel has it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NKumanov
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nkumanov, Thank you for your visit and taking your time to write us a review. Nice to hear that you have had a nice time here with us. I wish you warmly welcome also next time. Best regards, Tuire, Reception

Finland
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Easy to reach, no free parking but not that expensive. Reception area is renovated with new furniture, nice. Had a dinner late at evening at hotels restaurant, food was good, no complains. I got newly renovated room from upper floor, which was really nice. Slept well. Breakfast was clearly above average, I enjoyed it. Price was very reasonable early december,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FINtommi
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear FINtommi, Thank you for choosing Cumulus Airport hotel and taking your time to write us a review. I'm happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and you have been pleased with our services. I wish you warmly welcome again. Best regards, Tuire, Reception

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Ok, in all fairness this hotel is probably not peoples first choice for a multiple nights stay for checking out Helsinki, however does that mean the standards should be any less? My first inclination on what was to come came when I called the hotel about the shuttle, the information provided on times was decidedly confusing, leading to us taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScooterAu
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and taking time leaving us feedback. Sorry to hear we couldn't quite fill your expectations. Next time visiting Helsinki, there are some nice Cumulus hotels also in the heart of the city. Once again thank you for your feedback and take care! Best regards Mari / Reception

Chinchilla, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Comfortable with small rooms and a very small bathroom. Ok for overnight stay with a shuttle bus pickup. Breakfast included was basic but good. Staff friendly and helpful. Limited facilities in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLT63
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and your feedback. Nice to hear everything went well during your visit. You are warmly welcome again! Best regards Mari / Reception

Melbourne
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Our flight to Hong Kong was cancelled so Finnair accommodated my family at this hotel. It has the MOST comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The hotel is a 3 star, no frills and basic but did the job. Very clean rooms. Well done to the restaurant staff. We arrive just as the restaurant was closing but they made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Braidgirl
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Reception at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Braidgirl, Thank you for your visit and your kind words. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and found our staff friendly. I wish you welcome again. Best regards, Tuire, Reception

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Missed connecting flight and was booked one night for airline account. Basic room... shuttle to airport (abt 10 mins)...from airport (abt 25 mins). Dinner nothing fancy...disappointing breakfast. Close to shopping center

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas3460
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the dinner and breakfast weren't what you expected. I will let the restaurant know about your feedback. Hopefully everything else went well during your stay. Welcome again! Best regards, Johanna, receptionist

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 9 November 2016

In general I was accommodated in this hotel due delay of the plane, so the pillow and the bed was an essential advantage for me, but in general there are many disadvantages: no minibar in the room, poor amenities, quite worn furniture. In the bar downstairs, small beer costs 8:20 €, pathetic even in Finland. In general very so-so option,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vygintas
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking time leaving us feedback. Sorry to hear our services didn't quite meet your expectations but it was still nice that we could accommodate you between flights. Once again thank you for your feedback and take care! Best regards Mari / Reception

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel a couple of times when flying out from Vantaa. The only big advantage is the location close to the airport when you have an early flight. Fitness center is ok, breakfast is decent, the rest very average inclining towards poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vedran P
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Reception at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Vedran P, Thank you for your visit and taking your time to leave us a comment. I wish you welcome again. Friendly regards, Tuire, Reception

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Free bus transport from and to airport. Breakfast available early. Nice and clean hotel. Recommended for purpose of staying over night due to a flight / short business trip. Not a place to spend time in or start to explore Helsinki area. No luxury, but good place to sleep. Restaurant downstairs average

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCMt_76
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. Nice to hear that you have found our hotel nice and clean. I wish you warmly welcome again. Friendly regards, Tuire, Reception

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
0.1 km away
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
2.2 km away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
1.1 km away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
1.0 km away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
2.5 km away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cumulus Airport

Address: Robert Huberin tie 6, Vantaa 01510, Finland (Formerly Ramada Hotel Helsinki Airport)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Price Range: $110 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumulus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cumulus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumulus Airport Hotel Vantaa
Ramada Hotel Vantaa
Ramada Helsinki Airport
Ramada Vantaa
Vantaa Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cumulus Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cumulus Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with a view of Helsinki, of course this requires you to be in a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Mikesalter, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles FINtommi, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are not really suitable for more than 3 adults, consider how intimately you wish to know your room mates...”
 of 5 bubbles ScooterAu, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay over one night for flight, all is ók”
 of 5 bubbles JCMt_76, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book Elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles greggscanlan1, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5