We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Ylojarvi, Finland
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Fine small hotel close to the airport and shopping mall Jumbo. Best to stay for short time but not to enjoy of beautiful hotel. This hotel is not so new anymore and you can notice that for example in bathroom. But everything worked well. And free parking in front of the hotel! Plenty of space.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemaria895
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center, responded to this review

Dear annemaria895, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is nice to hear that despite the little negative details concerning the age of the building you found the hotel a convenient option to stay. We are planning the room update but I'm afraid the schedule is still uncertain. I thank you for your comments and wish...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This hotel is certainly "no frills", just a basic room but I have always slept there very well. While modest the rooms are certainly clean and comfortable. I have always enjoyed the breakfast but this time no warm foods were yet available even though I was there just before 6 AM, odd... Airport shuttle is very convenient. I have not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHR54
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center, responded to this review

Dear PHR54, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you have found our hotel to be a convenient option before your early flight from Helsinki-Vantaa. Even though our facilities are getting old within the time, cleanliness is one of the most important things to be taken care of. I am also happy to hear...

Eastern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Stayed at Rantasipi Airport for the first time. The general impression is that it really needs to be renovated. The rooms are straight from the 80s: worn out furniture, no fridge/minibar, no safety box, very small bathroom with extremely outdated shower and cheap shampoo and soap dispensers. There was no magnifying mirror and no kleenex and the hairdryer was simply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soleilsaree
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center, responded to this review

Dear Soleilsaree, Thank you for sharing us the details of your stay here in our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we didn't succeed to meet your expectations concerning the room facilities. The room updating is at the moment at planning stage, but I'm afraid the schedule is still uncertain. I wish that we will soon be able to...

Sindelfingen, Germany
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I am pretty disappointed by this hotel and I consider it definitely overpriced for what it offers. This is the second time I stayed at this hotel, and both times I had the same experience. The staff is not friendly at all, neither at the reception nor at the restaurant. Not a smile, nor a generally friendly approach. I sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paolo m
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center, responded to this review

Dear Paolo M, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am deeply sorry to hear about your experiences in our hotel. Your feedback will be taken seriously into account with the reception staff to ensure that no such situations will occur in the future. Concerning the room facilities, we are at the moment planning the room update but I'm afraid...

Reviewed 7 September 2015

It is an airport hotel - so it just needs to be convenient and comfortable. No frills, no hassle, 5 minutes by a frequent shuttle to the airport. It does what it says on the tin - good night's sleep when you miss your connection or have an early flight to catch. Good breakfast, not the best breakfast buffet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJN73
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center, responded to this review

Dear RJN73, Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is a pleasure to hear that the location and services of our hotel were convenient for the purpose of your stay. I hope that we will soon have a chance to accommodate you again! Best regards, Saku Kalliomäki Duty Manager

Llangollen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Stayed overnight as our plane was delayed. Near to the airport with a free shuttle bus. Beautiful hotel with large restaurant which served us with two excellent meals - in fact - very very good. The rooms were large and clean, with a 'pod' as a small but good bathroom. This place is ideal for an overnight stay. Facilities are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgewood48
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center, responded to this review

Dear Edgewood48, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review concerning your stay here in our hotel. I am pleased to hear about all those positive details that made your stay successful and pleasant. However, I also want to apologize for the ones that weren't as good as they should be. Eggs are part of our...

Helsinki
Reviewed 1 September 2015

No roomservice, no toilletpapier. No water in the minibar. Only 1 lady on the reception very helpfull and friendly. The other personal unfriendly. When we stayed on the table after lunch or dinner they kicked us off!!Sundaynight the bar was closed. Only the lobbybar open. Perhaps can be ok if you stay only 1 night. Wets towls were not changed.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 815mareta
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center, responded to this review

Dear 815mareta, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am deeply sorry to hear about the disappointments that you encountered during the stay in our hotel. I will take your feedback into serious consideration and forward it also to our restaurant staff. I hope that you didn't completely lose your trust towards out hotel and that you could consider giving...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Pretty bland hotel with basic rooms and ok service. The staff tries their best which might not be what you'd expect. Anyhow the food in the restaurant was eatable but nothing to get too excited over. Hemingways bar was closed and over all everything felt a bit understaffed. The interior of the room looked very much from the early 90's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan S
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center, responded to this review

Dear Stephan S, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations concerning cleanliness and restaurant services. However I also apologize for the details that affected on your experience in a negative way. Your feedback will be forwarded to our restaurant and hotel managers so that...

Mulfingen, Germany
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Revisited this hotel. The experience requires a downgrade from 4 to 3 points. As last time, the hotel was packed with Asian tourists (which is normal for a hotel at a major Asia travel hub like Helsinki), so you may expect delays when checking in. WLAN was extremely slow and continuously tripped out. The free shuttle bus service to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter_AIL
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center, responded to this review

Dear GlobeTrotter_AIL, Thank you for your valuble feedback. I am sorry to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectations and that you weren't satisfied with our services. I apologize that WLAN has not worked properly at the time of your visit. As you said, on Saturdays and Sundays there is break between 12 noon and 4 pm in our...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

The only benefit of this hotel is the proximity to the airport. Rooms are old-fashioned and shabby, no fridge/minibar. Breakfast is very average. Mold in the shower. Better go to the city, as the 30 minutes travel time will be compensated by comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexet643224
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center, responded to this review

Dear Alexet643224, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with our services and rooms and that we didn't succeed to meet your expectations. We have minibars only in our Superior rooms and Suites but some of our Standard rooms have an empty minibar (fridge) and we assign these rooms by guests'...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
2.2 km away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
1.0 km away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
373 reviews
1.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
2.5 km away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center

Address: Robert Huberin tie 4, Vantaa 01510, Finland (Formerly Cumulus Airport Hotel)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Price Range: $104 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center 3*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rantasipi Airport Hotel Vantaa
Hotel Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport Vantaa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Cotswolds_Homer, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good room for purpose of staying over night for early flight”
 of 5 bubbles JCMt_76, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good airport hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Ambrotype, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep patience, your key will work at lift and room.”
 of 5 bubbles amarjeetchavhan, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No taxi needed - free shuttle to and from the airort”
 of 5 bubbles Zeefoxx, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5