We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Restaurant Baryton

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good39%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
3 weeks ago
“Warm and pleasant stay”
8 Nov 2017
“Mike salmon”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
9
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
9
4
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The family that run the hotel are charming, nothing was too much trouble and the food is divine. Stayed here as it is convenient (5 miles) for visiting Monets Garden at Giverny and for Chatue De Bizy which is well worth a visit. Being able...More

2  Thank Atomic188
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

One word. Awful. You would think at least one member of staff could speak english but no. Nightmare trying to order dinner.had to download a translator app app just to get some idea what I could eat. No tea or coffee facility. Had to buy...More

1  Thank mikesalmon230466
Response from Dorothée Sophie D, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant BarytonResponded 10 November 2017

Dear guests, Thank you for having taken time to write your comments on this site. I am sorry to read that you did'nt apreciate our restaurant. Best regards. Dorothée-Sophie Duval

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Family run hotel with friendly and efficient service. Excellent food for every evening with set menu we had over a two week stay with a large group. Catered for special dietary needs without any problems and very quickly knew individual's requirements.

Thank Niall R
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here the night before travelling home after my holiday. I was able to eat in the restaurant and it was every bit as good as I remembered! The menu is small but everything on it is beautifully cooked and presented. My veal dish...More

Thank Lipike
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Nice room, great food and very helpful staff. Ideally located for a trip to Giverny. Reall nice start to our touring holiday in France and Spain. The rooms were comfortable and well-equipped and we were able to park the motorcycles in the ampple parking. Great...More

Thank seangriffin
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Saint-Marcel
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 102 - USD 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 102 - USD 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Restaurant Baryton staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The whole site seemed to be peaceful to me"
Read review
"If you have problem with stairs, try to get a lobby level room."
Read review
"Since there is no elevator, ask for the first floor rooms."
Read review
"Noise insulation is OK but if you don't sleep well ask for a room at the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing